Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.65
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 19, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 4, 2013

I have been following Playing for Change since their first CD. I was already a big fan of Grandpa Elliot, Washboard Chaz, and Roberto Luti,from my New Orleans days .I have never felt more inspired or ... more

April 19, 2014

Years ago I heard Grandpa Elliot singing on Royal street in New Orleans and I thought I had stumbled upon an angel. The last time I saw Grandpa Elliot in New Orleans I got his CD Sugar Sweet and later the Stand by Me CD. The first time I listened to the CD and watched the dvd I cried and smiled so big! I felt a deep heart connection to all the musicians in the Stand by Me video and I feel the same heart connection to the many musicians around the world who are making such a difference not only in the world but in the communities and in the lives of so many children. PFC is a true blessing on the world.
October 4, 2013

I have been following Playing for Change since their first CD. I was already a big fan of Grandpa Elliot, Washboard Chaz, and Roberto Luti,from my New Orleans days .I have never felt more inspired or moved by a group of musicians.They have such heart and soul I have no doubt their music and voices will change the world. What they are doing for the children and generations to come is the greatest gift imaginable. God bless them and the Playing for Change Foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them sing with world leaders on occasion. I would love to hear them play with Barack Obama. :-)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I found out about Playing For Change Foundation through our public television station and through some good friends and neighbors. I believe in their mission to achieve world peace and harmony through music and education. I am a preschool teacher in Los Angeles, CA. and work with many diverse children and families. Playing for Change is making a real positive difference in the lives of many children and their communities throughout the world. Through music education they have actively lifted up whole communities and built worldwide relationships that benefit many. They stand behind their mission statement and their goals. I can't think of an organization that deserves more support. They do great important work to improve the quality of life on our planet and they bring our world together through harmony of spirit, love, peace, creativity and dedication to higher values for humanity. This nonprofit brings joy, improved community health and education to a wide variety of people worldwide and I hope it continues to expand its scope and borders to reach more people around the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 24, 2008
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 24, 2008
2 people found this review helpful

I really did want to give to this place, but... I went to their website and they did not have a phone number or an address to find out what percentage of the money you donated actually helped out these people.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The great music.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

Ways to make it better...

They had a number to call on their website.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers