Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.65
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

The PFC website is really easy to use to set up a PFC Day fundraiser, which was great for me because I have run other fundraisers that have been a lot more admin work for me, which is harder to manage with high school.
For the second year, I ran my own PFC Day fundraiser at the restaurant where
I play on Saturdays.
I am in high school, and restaurant customers were very curious why I was doing it, and they
were pretty interested to hear about PFC. A lot looked it up on their phones.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get the word out to US school music programs to have more kids involved in PFC Day at schools, since PFC is for kids music education

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

My experience volunteering with Playing for Change has been life changing. I have always believed that music is the universal language that we can use to connect with people from any culture, race or religion. I know that music is a means to peace, which is so needed in our world today. However, before working with Playing for Change I did not understand the depth of meaning music can hold in the heart of a child who would not have access to it without the help of this organization. I got to experience their music schools in Nepal and mostly worked with the children in Tintale and Katari. These children are bright with smiles bursting at the sight of a harmonium. Playing for Change is doing a beautiful thing by helping to preserve a cultures music while simultaneously providing such pure hearted joy to children. They work in areas where music means so much to the people yet they do not have access to instruments or the money to purchase them. Playing for Change is keeping music alive in these places and helping the heart of their cultures beat powerfully.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create even more music schools!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Este projeto é lindo!! Muda a vida de muitos através da arte.
Espero que muitas pessoas ao redor do mundo conheça.
Vida longa ao projeto!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Eu não faria nenhyma.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I have been so inspired and so gratified by the good work that Playing for Change has done since its creation. Being able to help them and share their good work around the globe gives me hope for the future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand its reach to even further parts of the world! The children will benefit greatly!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I started an internship at this particular non-profit and I have to say that the experience has been life-changing. There is so much transparency on where the donations are allocated and there is a certain amount of respect and appreciation exchanged in the process of communicating with Playing For Change Day creators and volunteers.

I have seen first-hand the impact this organization has had on the general public by spreading it's message of uniting and empowering humanity through music. The message resonates with thousands of people worldwide and it inspires humankind to work together to help impact the lives of children with limited opportunities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Start expanding the organization a bit further to help children in South America and parts of North America.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the pleasure of interning for the Playing For Change Foundation this summer. I have never worked with individuals as hard working and passionate as the members of this foundation. It is clear that each and every person cares very deeply about the cause and works tirelessly to make sure that the goals of this organization are met. I am so inspired by the incredible work that Playing For Change Foundation has achieved so far in its music programs around the world, and look forward to see what the future holds for this amazing organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers