Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.722225
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have had the honor of serving as a board member for playing for change since its inception. starting as a conversation around a coffee table 7 years ago to seeing what it has become is truly remarkable. so many lives have been impacted in a positive way. The PFCF staff are some of the most passionate, dedicated, and inspiring people i've had the pleasure to work with. I know first hand just how difficult running a successful non-profit can be and it is extraordinary what has been accomplished! The future looks so bright. One Love -Joel
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I was introduced to PFCF after travelling to Australia with friends who were involved with the organization. I had the great pleasure of seeing the Playing for Change Band at a multi-day Bluesfest while I was there and I knew at that moment that I wanted to be a part of the foundation and their mission in some manner.

The message is simple: music is a uniting force. It reaches our collective souls and binds us together.

The foundation was created to support this message through music education, believing that in putting an instrument in a child's hands you can feed their spirit, give them hope, and allow them to dream...thus creating a positive change in the world. In essence, it is recognizing that music has the power to bind future generations together in one love.

The programs that PFCF support span the globe and are changing the lives of many. It takes only to see the smiling faces of the children who participate in their programs to realize the difference they are making.

In a world where it is all to easy to lose sight of the human spirit, it is truly inspiring to be involved in such an uplifting cause. I encourage you to learn more at www.playingforchange.org
One love!
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I am honored to be a member of the Advisory Board . Positive change through music is a message that I believe in. I can always feel the depth of the commitment as well as the incredible spirit of the organization. It is obvious every step of the way... And I will continue to be inspired and also hope to inspire PFC to reach even higher.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

It is truly an honor to be involved with The Playing for Change Foundation. As a board member, I have witnessed the organization grow over the last 4 years of my involvement. It is inspiring and motivating to see the positive impact the Foundation has had on the lives and communities it serves. Music can and does create peace, love and change among people and countries all over the globe. I am grateful to be part of such an amazing movement and to have the opportunity to collaborate with such talented people!
- Brian Applestein
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I personally have dedicated my life to this cause and the entire PFC movement. As an original board member , I have seen the foundation grow from a dream to a reality with the help of a group of very passionate people who all want to give more than they get. There are many fantastic causes so its not about one being better than the other. For PFCF its about how much joy can be spread and that is happening in abundance!
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I have watched the PFCF grow for several years now. I've seen first hand how truly devoted and committed the foundation is to using every resource and dollar toward helping enrich children's lives through music programs/education. There is so much heart, passion and integrity in each and every person involved with PFCF. ONE LOVE!
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Amazing work being done for amazing children. The first chance many of them have had to interact with music and their own creativity.
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

The energy and innovation at Playing for Change is astounding. In nearly two decades in international development, I have never seen such dedication, excitement and compassion. The enormously moving music of PFC provides an inspirational basis for the wonderful work of their schools around the world. I am so grateful to play a role in this organization.
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

It has been a beautiful thing to see this foundation grow from its first school in Gugulethu, South Africa to its current scope with 9 programs in 6 countries. From its work in education to breaking down perceived cultural / geographic barriers by connecting its students through music, Playing For Change Foundation is making a huge difference in the world.
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

From the moment I arrived till the moment I reluctantly left I felt safe happy and free, isn't that the the point of a festival to feel that the world can be a happy place filled with smiles music and peace! Playing for change has the added bonus of spectacular surroundings which just adds to the good feeling of a good time for a good cause! A winner :)
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers