Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.363645
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 23, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 23, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

My fiance and I adopted a Rottweiler mix puppy from PLR in March. My friend Joanna has been a longtime member of the organization, and through her Facebook posts alone I was inspired to pay closer attention to the work that PLR did. I'd never been a huge fan of pittbulls before reading about them on the PLR website--but after seeing and experiencing the animals that PLR fostered, rehabilitated, and adopted out, I must say that my whole opinion has been changed. PLR people aren't just good dog people--they're just great people. Their process for adoption is thorough, careful, and insightful. Everybody I spoke to was kind, knowledgeable, and interested in helping us succeed with our new pup. They knew of the best resources for positive dog training in our area, gave me endless advice at all hours about our dog, were never terse, unpleasant, or irritable despite our inexperience. Every single board member I meet (at puppy school, in the pet store, or elsewhere) knows my puppy's name and history, knows my name, and is an enormously wonderful person. Many of them, I had never even met before in person. When we are ready for a second dog someday, it WILL come from PLR. I was (and continue to be) grateful and impressed with the integrity and quality of this rescue.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Our puppy, Kolin, has changed our lives for the better. And every member of PLR, whether we have ever met them or not, is invested in our success with our dog, and has been a friendly, accessible resource for awesome advice.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Through a friend who actively volunteers.

April 23, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 23, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

So all of Patricia's fake personalities are coming out of the woodwork. For anyone reading, this woman, and one of her multiple personalities "Isaac", is under investigation for harassment. Want to talk about avoiding at all costs? Rescues take heed, if Patricia applies to foster for your group, run far away. Do not make the same mistake a couple other rescues have previously. She comes across as a bit quirky but sweet when in reality she is unstable, unreasonable, unreliable, and downright delusional. She hates puppies, children, and anyone of color. The fact that she had the nerve to type here that she has any kind of grasp on civil interaction is amazing and scary all at the same time. Pitty Love is a fantastic organization run by wonderful people with committed volunteers and supporters. You don't even realize or care that in your attempt to smear the FOUNDER of PLR, you are not at ALL thinking about the animals you are possibly hurting. Yet you claim to care about them? You don't like Jenn? That's great, I am confident she can handle that. I'm sure she doesn't like everyone she comes across either. The difference here is she doesn't attempt to stalk and harass them into submission over some perceived slight that never occurred. Try thinking about the innocent creatures you could be affecting with your campaign of hatred, lies, and delusions. Try thinking about all the hardworking volunteers you are insulting with your vitriol. Start thinking about yourself living in your little world of crazy and how you can change that you sorry, angry, bitter, sad, lonely woman.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I see there has been some activity about that Pitty Love group. About time I think. Joan? Jen? I guess has some kind of power. made me feel uncomfortable. Not nice. Didn't like her from the start. Seemed intolerant to me. Maybe the group as a whole is good but she turned me right off. Glad I found someplace to make a comment. Isaac

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 22, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

I personally know Jennifer from Pitty Love Rescue. She has always been kind, courteous and very willing to help not only her fosters, volunteers, other rescues but most importantly the animals. I would highly recommend this organization and Jennifer is an awesome rescuer and an all around kind and gracious Founder/President.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers