Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.833335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 6, 2011

more

October 6, 2011

Pittsburgh Arts and Lectures is a wonderful cultural resource to the city. My husband and I enjoy thoroughly the opportunity to hear from a diverse and enormously talented group of writers each season. We remain great fans of the organization and are delighted to support them as ticket-buying patrons and as donors.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

i am a member of the audience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes suggested.

October 3, 2011

more

October 3, 2011

You can become confused with the endless offerings of lectures, forums and literary musings that flirt with our curiosity. But one stands consistently head and shoulders above the rest. The Drue Heinz Lecture Series which never strays from its mission of bringing authors and their works to us in a lively, enriching and provocative way.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 3, 2011

more

October 3, 2011

Chatham University's MFA program in Creative Writing has collaborated with the Pittsburgh Arts and Lectures program for several years now. Our students have enjoyed attending the dynamic lecture series as well as having the opportunity to meet some of the writers and have small group discussions with them. The series gives us a wonderful opportunity to get students off campus and to experience the literary and cultural life of Pittsburgh.

When Mary Karr came, she did a fantastic, moving presentation in the Allegheny County Jail for the inmates our students work with there. Jayne has worked hard to make sure that the writers she brings contribute in a number of ways to the community, and that includes underserved populations.

Pittsburgh would be a much duller, less interesting place without the Pittsburgh Arts and Lectures.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 3, 2011

more

October 3, 2011

My 23 friends and I who attend the Monday night literary evenings feel truly fortunate to have this series in Pittsburgh. We get to hear behind- the -scenes tales from inventive, spell-binding authors, and by the end of Q & A, we feel we've gained a special intimacy with them and their creative process. There's no question that these Monday evenings enrich our lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 30, 2011

more

September 30, 2011

The University of Pittsburgh Honors College began collaborating with Pittsburgh Arts and Lectures for the benefit of our students several years ago. The energy and creativity that the organization has brought to this relationship with us is exceptional. On evenings of the lectures, the pairing of great writers with their winning books of fiction and nonfiction packs an intellectual punch that is well beyond compare in our region. Within the intimate elegance of the Music Hall the dialogues that ensue for each author with the diverse Pittsburgh audience inspire everyone who is there and remind us what it means to be a human community.

The University of Pittsburgh Honors College

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Attending the lectures and organizing the student involvement.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 30, 2011

more

September 30, 2011

Because of venues like this lecture series, we choose to stay in Pittsburgh. The quality of speakers and accessibility is very high. We have discovered many great writers through the series that we would otherwise have overlooked. The Pittsburgh Arts and lecture series is a real asset to the city. I have no hesitation offering my support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2001

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers