Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.65
Write A Review
June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

i was introduced to pinncale since 2005 and uptil today my life would not be awesome without their advice, counsel and training which has helped on going. i got back intouch with pinnacle again last year due the job recession which affected me. In 2005 i was homeless with my 4 children then, and i got alot of training and help on resume writing, and applying for the right jobs and also personal computer training, which gave me confidence as a foreigner, and as a woman who at that time had low self esteem. if not for pinnacle free services there was noone i could reach out too, nor was there anyone ready to give me the time to help me then and today as a single mum. In a fast paced country most persons are busy they have no time for a homeless nor helpless unskilled person, but pinnacle did and continue to do so in my life. Especially today when jobs, training skills, and boost of confidence is lowered but new changes today in America. i need them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I have a lot of skills but had a hard time marketing myself. Cindy Virtue helped me update my resume and encouraged me to identify the companies I wanted to target to have a more successful job search.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

I attended the Pinnacle's workshop with Cindy Virtue two years ago, and got a lot of help. I find a job within two months. Many Thanks! Catherine

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 2, 2012

more

June 2, 2012

I attended the Women's Empowerment Conference last year. I was impressed with the motivation and energy that permeated the rooms. It was refreshing to be in the company of so many participants -- from those who contributed their professional knowledge/experience to those who gathered any and everything they decided would be personally beneficial. Overall, the conference was a day well spent. Just simply seeing so many positive-minded women in attendance was empowering in itself. BW

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 2, 2012

more

June 2, 2012

The Pinnacle Empowerment Center is an invaluable resource to women in Howard County. The Center's experienced staff help clients take charge and turn their lives around. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us update our events on local area calendars, research grant opportunities on the internet, identify groups that would be great connections for us to speak about our work, or write a blog post about careers, life, a book review, or an inspiring woman. Volunteer