Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 13, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 13, 2014

I am a Rady Children`s Hospital (San Diego) volunteer, and I met the founder of Picture Me Happy and their volunteer coordinator during one of my volunteering sessions while I was playing with the sick children in the playroom. These children in the playroom were very excited to take pictures with the Picture Me Happy polaroid cameras and make their own little picture books using the pictures that they took and all the provided colorful papers, and stickers. In addition, the Picture Me Happy activities inspired many of the children who originally stayed in their rooms to come to the playroom as well. The children forgot little bit about their medical issues, the needles, the medication, the upcoming surgeries, etc, while they were participating in the Picture Me Happy creative art activities.
I strongly believe in the importance of creative arts in the healing process of sick children, and seeing the joy in the eyes of the sick children while they are immersed in Picture Me Happy art activities, I knew that I would want to be part of this great non-profit organization. I am currently a volunteer and board member at Picture Me Happy, and I can tell based on a personal experience that whenever we are in the hospital to serve the sick children, they keep asking us when are we going to come back again. That is the biggest recognition and inspiration for Picture Me Happy to continue in our mission!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to increase the number of volunteers, and possibly staff members in order to better accommodate our expanding programs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 13, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 13, 2014

This Nfp has had a profound impact on my life. I am very thankful
For my health and what I have and what I can share with the kids

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more volunteers

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 12, 2014

more

March 12, 2014

I have had the opportunity to share Picture Me Happy programs in the hospitals with the children who are there for long term care and treatments. The photography workshop puts a camera in the hands of the child. The child has complete control of creating their own "magazine", with picture they take. The parents and siblings are able to participate as well. It is a two hour program where the child takes the lead and Picture Me Happy is their to facility their creativity. These types of programs are needed at Rady Children's Hospital and are highly regarded from the hospital staff's feedback. There is no cost to the hospital or the families to participate. Picture Me Happy is growing the number of types of artistic programs they are bringing to the hospitals. I want to financial support their growing art programs and enable them to serve more children who are hospitalized. I have seen how being involved with Picture Me Happy changes the demeanor and attitude of a child in the hospital. Great Work!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

February 20, 2012

more

February 20, 2012

An incredible experience to participate with these seriously ill children through a fun, creative and artistic program. It clearly is a benefit to the children, their families, volunteers and the hosptals child-life program.

Videos

PictureMeHappy.org

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers