Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.760875
Write A Review
June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a singing member of the Phoenix Women's Chorus for about 2 years now. I love it! Singing is so good for the soul. It's a great group of women with awesome direction. It's a commitment of time and energy, but what I get in return is SO worth it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see me women and more diversity in our group.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
January 11, 2011

I have been a member of Arizona Women in Tune for the last nine years and am also a donor to the organization. This chorale is exceptional in its performance of a wide variety of music and is also an... more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

For 13 years this chorus has been an important part of my life, speaking out in song for gay/lesbian and woman-identified issues. The quality of the music is beautiful and professional. I am proud to be a donor, volunteer, singer and supporter of this organization. In addition to the music, the chorus provides moral support to many women as they face life crises.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 11, 2011

I have been a member of Arizona Women in Tune for the last nine years and am also a donor to the organization. This chorale is exceptional in its performance of a wide variety of music and is also an important voice for lesbian issues and diversity in our community. I have been pleased to participate as a singer, volunteer and audience participant. The organizaion is exceptionally well-run also, and has a well qualifed director and staff.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Reviewing audience feedback from performances, attending performances and other events, participating at one time as a Board Member of the organization; participating in strategic planning for the organization

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

At this time, I have no specific changes to suggest. The organization is well-run and responsive to members and the public.

June 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Well, my dear sister and sister-in-law are i. the Phoenix Women's Chorus and I have not had the privelege of hearing them in person, I wm on the east coast, Although I have listed to quite a few beautiful concerts on the computer and youtube! I have enjoyed them deeply! They are conducted very well, the harmony is amazing! I can also hear all the different sections, individually and blended when they harmonize! I can also hear the voices of my family members! i love the organ also! I have an AZWIT CD in my car from a few years ago, and when I need
to relax and feel uplifted I put it in, the first song is Cradle Me! I just love that and (I sing along)!


More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more


3 previous reviews - show all
November 7, 2012

I have been a singer, donor, board member and volunteer for six years for Azwit. This choir provides a place for women to be accepted and to find their voices. Azwit is very welcoming and accepting or... more

April 5, 2013

AZWIT is the most well respected and sensational choir in Arizona. Iam proud to be a donor, volunteer,singer and previous board member.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

I have been a singer, donor, board member and volunteer for six years for Azwit. This choir provides a place for women to be accepted and to find their voices. Azwit is very welcoming and accepting organization. Azwit puts on three premier concerts each year along with various community outreach events.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hi, my name is Barb Morrissey and I am a major donor for Arizona Women in Tune, a 501c3 nonprofit all women's chorus in the central Phoenix valley. They are a premiere arts organization, and next year will be their 20th anniversary. What I appreciate about them is that they provide a voice for all women to express themselves, and they encourage diversity for all people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

November 16, 2010

AZWIT has transformed my life both as an individual and singer. We are a strong and vibrant organization.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I continue to enjoy volunteering and singing with AZWIT. I appreicate the fact that we provie a safe place for all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't see any changes tht are needed currently.

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

I have been singing with this choir off and on since 2005. The quality of the music keeps getting better and better. You would never know that this is a non-audition choir. The director, Lucik Aprahamian, is phenomenal. Along with creating beautiful music, these women are dedicated to increasing lesbian visibility and are always willing to help others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Arizona Women In Tune is more than simply a choir. It is a wonderful group of women who support each other through life's uncertainty, while working toward greater lesbian visibility within the community. The repertoire is as diverse as the women that make up this incredible organization. Each concert brings something new and exciting. The dedication of the staff, board and volunteers is evident in everything that this organization has and will continue to accomplish. Anyone who has ever been a part of this organization or has the privilege of seeing AZWIT perform is part of a family that compares to nothing else. The community has been lucky to have AZWIT for the past 20 years and I hope that we can add another 20 years to our legacy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I was visiting my Mom in Phoenix in June and had the opportunity to hear Arizona Women in Tune sing. Wow! I have performed with the Bel Canto Chorus of Milwaukee as well as the Milwaukee Symphony Chorus under the direction of Margaret Hawkins. In addition, I have sung professionally. It's hard to believe this is an all-volunteer and non-audition choir! They are a joy to hear and I can tell they work really hard to be so excellent! If I were to live in the Phoenix area, I would be honored to be accepted into this choir!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Arizona Women in Tune is an absolutely fantastic group. Watching them perform is just an amazing experience. In addition to their beautiful singing, they are beautiful people with big hearts who do wonderful things for the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Arizona Women in Tune is a fabulous group of women who have a true dedication to each other. It is an amazing group, of which I am proud to say I am a member. The choir made me feel right at home from the very first time I walked through the door! It is a true privilege to make music with this group of women, who truly care about giving back to the community through music!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Arizona Women in Tune has been such a gift. This is my second season singing with this amazing group of women under the direction of Dr. Lucik Aprahamian. The dedication and love the women have for this group is something I’ve never experienced before. We work very hard to bring a beautiful and unique experience to our audience every performance. From the day I joined I’ve been welcomed and cared for and genuinely appreciated. When Arizona Women in Tune had the opportunity to go to GALA and I didn’t think I would be able to afford the trip, they made sure I got there, and it was one of he best experiences of my life. I will always and forever be changed for the better by the time I’ve spent with Arizona Women in Tune.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers