Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

PhilanthroTeach is FANTASTIC! I have never felt like an organization where I have volunteered in the past has more adequately matched what I am good at, with a nonprofit organization in need of my particular strengths. I volunteered in the WorkReady program and taught Office Etiquette/Skills... I loved the group I served. They were engaged, asked questions, and truly benefited from the content I was covering. It was amazing to see the difference I was making in just a two hour workshop. I can't wait to do this again! Anyone with skills/job experience/office knowledge/etc. can volunteer with PhilanthroTeach!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

I was able to volunteer with PhilanthroTeach during a resume writing session for refugee youth. First, the executive director was diligent in providing a variety of materials to support my teaching of the class. He was quick to respond to my questions and very appreciative of the work of the volunteers. During the volunteer session, I had an incredibly engaged group of young men. They were not held back by their limited language skills nor were they shy to ask questions. I was struck by the sincere respect these young men had toward the PhilanthroTeach team. To add, seeing the executive director engage with and relate to the youth was inspiring for his team. He knew all of the participants by name and spoke with them one on one, volunteering to work with them outside of the time allotted for the workshop in order to really affect their understanding of the content. I could not be more pleased with my experience with PhilanthroTeach!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

What an amazing group! I'm a professor from Vanderbilt University and since I entered higher education over 15 years ago, I never felt there was a place in the community specifically designed for me to use my skill sets for positive social change outside the Acadamy of higher ed. PhilanthroTeach allowed me to use what I know to make a positive difference in the community for those who need it most. Giving a hand up rather than a hand out. I plan on volunteering again soon! When I looked into the faces of those I was teaching during my workshop, I saw pride. Pride in the fact that they have the talent within to advance and excel. They just needed someone to align those talents toward a path of success!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 7, 2011

more

January 7, 2011

This seems like a wonderful organization and very needed during this economic recession. Glad to know that this service will be offered in Nashville. Thank you all for your time and dedication to our city!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've actually heard the buzz around this organization. Seems to be getting much attention.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue to build community support and get the name out to the nonprofit community.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Participate in a skill-based volunteerism workshop
Provide pro-bono/ administrative support
Cultivate potential workshop facilitators
Graphic Design
In-Kind Service Donations Volunteer