Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 27, 2013

more

July 27, 2013

Philadoptables has been a pleasure to work with and to make donations to - I'm amazed at the amount of work they do to help support Philadelphia's homeless animals. From volunteering on weekends and holidays, taking photos, connecting available animals with potential adopters, to engaging on their social media channels...this group truly does it all. And they are extremely effective - by accepting my company's food donations, Philadoptables fills up shelter food pantries and ensures that the neediest are being served. I highly recommend working with this group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more volunteers!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

Last year I finally decided to reach out to Philadoptables and ask them how I could help them. I saw the wonderful things they were doing for the Philadelphia ACCT and for the rescue community and I wanted in. I started out as a volunteer and quickly became more and more engaged with the Philadoptables. The great folks at Philadoptables were building new out door runs, buying medical equipment, providing food for the much needed rescues and foster parents and so much more - I was amazing how they managed to this. Their optimistic outlook and their willingness to try new and exciting things to help homeless animals is what brought me to them. It was a no-brainer to accept their kind offer to join the board earlier in 2013. I am thrilled and very proud to be part of this non-profit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more volunteers!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

Philadoptables is an excellent organization to volunteer for. Put simply, you can truly see the difference that they make for the animals of Philadelphia. They work tirelessly to raise money and awareness in a way that is friendly, determined and above all, smart. Not only do they have a thorough grasp of important aspects like social media networking, they also share the buzz through partnerships with similar organizations and co-hosted events. And such events! Philadoptables consistently invents exciting ways for volunteers to have fun while they give, from tattoo-themes fundraisers to marathons and painting classes. They inspire me to be a more proactive volunteer and reward us with the happy healthy faces of their charges. I'm very proud to support this organization in everything that they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money, so they can do what they do best!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I am the founder of a small 501(c)(3) cat rescue in the Philadelphia area dedicated to saving (primarily) long-haired cats (Persians Plus, Inc.). We pull cats at risk from shelters in the greater Philadelphia region, and most often from ACCT Philly. To say that we struggle to make ends meet would be a tremendous understatement. If not for the assistance of Philadoptables, we would never be able to have the impact that we now have. They've provided us with much needed donations of food and have offered this with a smile. They're a dedicated group of individuals who truly care for the animals and for the extended rescue community. I am pleased to offer them the highest rating for their service.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

add more volunteers and donors to allow them to expand their services

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I am so grateful that a group like Philadoptables exists to help the homeless animals of Philadelphia. The group is doing so much to make things better for the animals at ACCT and to get homes for as many of those animals as possible. I know they are a group of dedicated individuals and I am just so glad that the exist.

Pam Heyman
Board Member with Mid Atlantic Jack Rescue

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the more volunteers so they could save more animals.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I can't say enough good things about Philadoptables. They are a strong organization of dedicated and tireless volunteers who are creative and resourceful in their goals to better the lives of Philadelphia's homeless animals. Whether they are partnering with retailers and media outlets to generate food donations, or creating fundraising events to purchase much needed medical equipment, they pour their heart and soul into accomplishing their established goals. I'm a fan and a supporter, and I'm thankful that Philadoptables does so much for Philly's homeless pets!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I've been dealing with Michelle and Philadoptables for several years both directly and indirectly. While I was volunteering for PCCC, I was aware of the good work that Philadoptables did in rescuing countless animals through ACCT. Michelle's tireless work to help get the shelter animals adopted into forever homes is stellar. The last few years while working for Pet Valu, I've been working closely with Michelle to get donations through our warehouse as well as our stores to Philadoptables to help feed those countless animals that are helped through this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I have been a supporter of Philadoptables for a few years now. They never cease to amaze me with the amount of work, time, effort & support they put into helping Philadelphia's homeless animals. There isn't a day that goes by that I don't see someone from Philadoptables volunteering time at ACCT, helping with adoption events, promoting fundraisers or even helping to bring attention to a special pet in need. I am truly inspired by the work they do and am proud to call Michele, Christa and quite a few other Philadoptables volunteers friends. Very good group of people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Philadoptables has helped our shelter , ACCT, in so many ways, I can't even count them all. The animals and their well-being is always their #1 priority and we couldn't be luckier to have them on our side!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am an animal welfare advocate and a volunteer with the Pa State Animal Response Team - BCART and know Philadoptables' Founder, Michelle. I was served by Philadoptables when my mother found a cat she wanted to adopt who was on the euthanasia line as a senior animal who was potentially unadoptable . Fearing we would be too late for my mother to adopt Chloe, I contacted Philadoptables and was put in touch with a wonderful foster parent - Peg who had pulled Chloe from ACCT and administered medication for a week. We scheduled a meeting time at Chloe's first adoption outing 3 days after being put in touch and Chloe has now lived in her second chance forever home 2 years this past July. There are many other great things to be pointed out about Philadoptables but Chloe's story is so telling about the quality of this organization. It is an absolute pleasure to rate the integrity of Philadoptables at 5 stars.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

refuse to make changes as I believe they are on the right track, growing and expanding in their scope and achievements based on challenges and positive happenings as they arise.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Walk some dogs, visit some cats, stuff some kongs! Volunteer