Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I've known Michelle for a while now and I just recently had to privilege to work on their calendar to raise money for shelters in the area. I love what they do, and since I used to work for one of the shelters they raised money for I was honored to be a part of it!
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is well run and super caring organization that will do anything to help these animals find a great place to live. They were a pleasure to work with and I can't wait to help again.

TW
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I recently worked with Philadoptables on a calendar to raise money for rescue pets. It was a great experience and lots of fun. Everybody who donated their time and money were kind, caring people with good attitudes and compassionate hearts.
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Philadoptables is a great organization - the passion and commitment from all the volunteers is unbelievably amazing. It has been such a pleasure to be a part of Philadoptables; it inspires you to want to do more to help save and contribute to animals.
October 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

We provide delivery services for Philadoptables' food donations. The amount of food donations they procure for ACCT has been amazing. Philadoptables has been a great charity to work with, well organized and professional. We look forward to coninuing the relationship.
October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Its been a pleasure to be on the board of Philadoptables.

Philadoptables is an incredible organization working to save the lives of abused and abandoned animals of Philadelphia. They will an important gap that exists between city services and the public without which many animals would not
find their way out of the city shelter and to new adoptive parents.
October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a volunteer for ACCT in Philadelphia and I cannot say enough good things about Philadoptables. They provide so many needed items to the City of Philadelphia open intake shelter. Medical equipment, play yard equipment, food, treats, harnesses, collars, toys, and so much more. They even built new play yards for the pups to have fun in. Philadoptables ROCKS!
October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 5, 2013

We support Philly's animal control shelter whose annual intake of unwanted animals was over 33,000 in 2012! Some of our work: donating medical supplies and equipment, supporting adoption events, cele... more

October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

2013 with Philadoptables had our Board accomplishing more than we ever imagined! Just a few of our 2013 accomplishments:

-We took adoptable dogs to the Tattoo Arts Convention again

-Volunteer appreciation breakfast at the shelter

-Major sponsor of the shelter’s new
laundry room

-Love Potions mix and mingle fundraiser

-4 appearances on Eye Opener PHL 17

-Paint Your Pet fundraiser

-Volunteer appreciation dinner with another non-profit at Benny The Bumm's

-Sponsored advertising for these on-site adoption events: Spring Break, Be Mine, St. Pitty & Kitty’s Day

-Board Members volunteered at All Paws on Deck weekend long adoption event

-TV appearance with Carol Erickson

-Skin Art for the Animals tattoo fundraiser with 8 tattoo shops

-Beer glass fundraiser- Kiss-a-Bull Brew and Striped Tail Ale

-Held adoption events for ACCT Philly animals at a few different locations

-Crazy Pet Costume Contest

-'Harness Your Love' harness drive for shelter dogs

-Planned a Friday Fun Night for shelter volunteers- volunteering, food, and fun!

- Donated clinic supplies such as 4 pulse ox machines, 3 surgical lights, clippers, blades, Feliway for stressed kitties and supplies for off-site adoption events such as tents, custom table cloths, banners and more!

-Sudsy Sunday dog wash at Pet Valu

-Kitten Milk Replacer (KMR) and kitten pate donation drives with matching donations from us!

-Won a cool “Shelter Me” segment on 6ABC- http://abclocal.go.com/wtvd/video?id=9302178

-Built and donated 5 more play yards for shelter dogs

-Had a “Hunks for Hounds” calendar fundraiser created for us by our friends at Viola Design Services/Homes for Hounds

-Awarded grants by Animal Farm Foundation, Google, Best Friends’ No More Homeless Pets Foundation, Banfield, Bissell, and other industry leaders

- Named a “Great Non-Profit” by Great Non-Profits organization- a real feather in our cap!

-All year long- collected and donated over 125,000lbs of cat and dog food to the shelter’s pet food pantry, foster parents, and rescue partners.

We hope to share an equally impressive list for our work in 2014! Thank you all for your unending support!
September 5, 2013

We support Philly's animal control shelter whose annual intake of unwanted animals was over 33,000 in 2012! Some of our work: donating medical supplies and equipment, supporting adoption events, celebrating shelter volunteers, stocking a pet food pantry for people in need, building 6 shelter dog play yards at ACCT Philly and more. Philadoptables is made up of volunteers. We have little in the way of expenses- donated dollars go right to the animals!
It means the world to me to be doing this life-saving work. xo

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope for more funding. Winning more grants means we can save more homeless animals!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I can't say enough good things about Philadoptables. They are so very helpful. I have two fosters with ACCT and they have been there everytime I needed something. They even help to find good loving families for the foster dogs by holding events and even promoting the animals for the foster parents There even wonderful to the community to make sure every pet owner who can't afford pet food gets food for their pet. I can even list all the excellent things they have done to ACCT to keep the dogs happy and stress free. They truly are an excellent organization
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

Just this year I have become involved with Philadoptables and am very proud of the dedication and commitment of the board members and the things we have and will accomplish. We have some of the most amazing volunteers who are truly committed to helping the homeless dogs and cats of Philadelphia. Philadoptables is a unique organization and I am very happy to be a part of it.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Walk some dogs, visit some cats, stuff some kongs! Volunteer