Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

My husband and I have been donating to Philabundance for many years. We chose them because of the amazing job they do helping the poor in the city of Philadelphia. The need has only gotten greater with the economy as it is, and they work harder to find a way to feed more and more people. I am proud to donate to such a tremendously helpful organization

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

Just recently I volunteered at Philabundance through my company's volunteer program. My children and I enjoyed our experience and learned a great deal about what Philabundance does on a daily basis. We met some wonderful people and I would encourage all that can to assist this organization in assisting others!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 13, 2013

I had a great time at Philabundance Community Kitchen.I met some great people and cooked some really good food!On the down side we have some serious garbage issues to deal with.Let's keep feeding those in need with healthy food and not crap.Be well!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 3, 2013

more

January 3, 2013

Philabundance is a remarkable organization. As donors, we have followed its development over many years as it has grown into its key role in collecting and supplying food to needy individuals and the groups serving them in the Greater Philadelphia area. We recently saw the Hunger Relief Center for ourselves when my wife and I spent an afternoon sorting and packing food donations. It's an incredible operation that integrates the efforts of countless volunteers with the needs of a full-scale food collection and distribution center. Philabundance is a paragon of efficiency so donations to its cause are multiplied many times over in their impact. As Philabundance can deliver two meals for each donated dollar, supporting it is a great way to help deserving families and their children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 12, 2009

more

December 12, 2009

The Delaware Valley would be a hungry place without Philabundance. They distribute foods to most of the smaller food pantrys in the area and deliver over 3000 senior boxes every month. They never turn any one away that needs food. The people that work there are freindly, helpful and caring. My family has been volunteering regularly for Philabundance for about 5 years now and it's always a rewarding experience. They do such good for our community that one of our local radio stations holds a week long food drive to benefit them every year. They are a fabulous organization and well worthy of your donation of time or money.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the feeling of knowing that my hard work is helping someone in need.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

friendly, caring and giving.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

supply many nutritious meals for hungry people in the Philadelphia and surrounding areas.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers