Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12.66667345
Write A Review
April 18, 2014

more

April 18, 2014

This is a top-notch, very well run organization that puts its full heart and soul into helping animals who cannot help themselves. I am not sure what motivates some like Corey Faure and EEmminger77 to spew such slanderous comments, but it only takes a little research on the internet to dispel the rumors they propagate. "No Kill" shelters sounds like a humane concept at first glance, but "No Kill" shelters actually cause suffering for the neediest animals. Judge for yourself: http://www.peta.org/features/turned-away-closer-look-kill/

November 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It is not true that PETA routinely euthanizes animals, it is not true that they use violence or have anything to do with bombs, it is not true that they discourage the keeping of companion animals (many of their staff do so), and it is not true that they hypocritically use animal products. Their courting of celebrities and their more flamboyant publicity stunts are not my style, but I can't blame them for that if they feel that these efforts have political value. Such advertising methods certainly have a long history in our culture. My only basic disagreement with them is that they oppose the trap-neuter-return method of managing feral cats; I think it is the best available approach. As an organization I feel that they have done a great deal of good, and I can't think of any real harm they've done. I will continue to support them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

modify their feral-cat policy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

So much can be said here... but I'll keep this short. PETA is a very HIGH KILL SHELTER... they kill more than 90% of animals taken to their shelter. They support mandatory spay and neuter laws which yes, is controversial however logically thinking if the entire nation passed this legislation, then there would be an end to all domesticated pets. They also support BREED SPECIFIC LEGISLATION. The Support banning of Pit Bulls in particular. People should donate and support their LOCAL Shelters and Rescue Groups!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Repeatedly across the nation, PETA has terrorized animal shelters for euthanizing sick and unwanted pets. PETA takes in these animals and euthanizes 90% of them while denying their own continuous hypocrisy.

They use violence to get their way. They actively teach people and students in
seminars how to make bombs to destroy the organizations they wish to target. As crazy as it sounds, it's unfortunately happening all the time with this organization. On top of all this, their hypocrisy takes the cake. You'll often see a higher up using an animal product that they actively condone the use of.

This organization is disgusting by any standard, and you have to be a fool to become one of their loud, annoying, obsessive sheep.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
January 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

While it is true that PETA can be extremist, this particular part of PETA does a lot of good.
I know people who were non-members, helping out with the animals after PETA investigated and helped to close down a business in Texas (Global Exotics), where there was horrific abuse of animals. As an
animal lover, I feel very comfortable giving to this particular branch of PETA.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

PETA is an organisation, that, while based on good ideas, are extremists, attacking things likely to make no difference in the world instead of actually working to protect animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers