Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.821435
Write A Review
December 1, 2014

more

December 1, 2014

After learning about the great work the Pets project does for needy people in our community, I decided to turn my annual pool party into a fundraiser. We're on our 3rd year and keep raising more money each time. Sue, the director, makes it supper easy with promotional material. I was given a nice letter perfect for use as an IRS receipt. Don't hesitate to get involved with this great charity.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I found the Pet Project by chance and it has given me another way to help more animals. I foster and do other volunteer work to rehabilitate animals and find them homes.

This great non-profit does what no one else does, they help people keep their pets when faced with difficult
circumstances. Keeping families together prevents the trauma to the pet, the grief of having to give your dog to a shelter/rescue and is less expensive for taxpayers.

The thrift store, Hidden Treasures, is an undiscovered gem in Fort Lauderdale.
Find a treasure and help animals!
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

The Pet projects is a great organization . I went in the hospital for heat surgery the pet projects fostered my dog at no charge. It was a relief to know that my pet companion was well cared for while I was incapacitated. if not for the pet projects the cost would have been very expensive might not have been able to afford it since I am disabled am very grateful to the Pet projects for their invaluable assistance in my time of need. besides they offer monthly food bank services every month and canine and feline vaccines. Thanks Pet projects
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I volunteer with Pet Project and have been a volunteer with many other animal groups in the past. I would rate Pet Project as one of the best. They address a unique concern in the community - helping people in financial crises (mostly due to medical conditions) feed and care for their pets. Without Pet Project, these animals would add to the overwhelming shelter population. The only funding is through donations and a rare grant or two. I would love to see this organization gain more recognition in the community, so that it can continue to grow to meet the ever increasing demand they are facing.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Great store, nice people, excellent cause! Please donate or volunteer your time!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I visited the thrift store run by Pet Project for Pets and was delighted. The store had a great selection of merchandise and a really really nice new boutique. I love supporting a non profit that has such a fantastic goal - keeping people and their pets together!!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Without the support of the Pet Project many terminally ill or disabled people would not be able to care for their pets. This organization helps both animals and people.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

I donate to Pet Project for Pets often as I believe in this organization's ability to help the community. I encourage others to donate what they can to this organization as well. Keeping the bond between pet owners and pets is something the Pet Project for Pets continues to spread education about and continues to promote. Thank you Pet Project for all that you do!
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

What a unique & innovative approach to rescue. When chronic/terminal illness strikes, The Pet Project for Pets intervenes BEFORE the crisis keeping beloved animals at home with the humans that cherish & need them. Presently, more than 1050 animal & their pet people have been spared the heartbreak of separation and in so doing, helps lessens the burden on over crowded shelters. The Pet Project supplements pet food & pet care costs. A smart solution to a deeply disturbing situation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase revenue so even more animals& people could be served.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I was introduced to the Pet Project by the Franciscans at my parish of Saints Francis and Claire Church. The Pet Project is a unique non-profit that goes above and beyond to ensure that folks can keep their closest, most-loving companions with them when they need them the most. These companions, of course, are people's pets. What could be harder than dealing with illness or hardship and then learning that that pain will be compounded because you have to surrender your pet. Pet Project stops that from happening. Pet Project's vocation is compassionate and kind. Every day, Sue Martino, along with the Pet Project Board, aspire to the mission of helping People and saving Pets.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers