Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 17, 2014

more

March 17, 2014

Peruvian Hearts is exceptional. A quickly growing organization, they show inspiring commitment to empowering young women in Peru. They address economic and gender inequalities in such a full and holistic manner, by providing driven young women with education, mentorship, food, shelter and opportunities. The girls they work with are excelling and will undoubtedly go on to change the world. Knowing that every dollar of Peruvian Hearts goes straight to such a tremendous cause, I can't recommend this non-profit strongly enough.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 18, 2014

more

February 18, 2014

I've been interning with Peruvian Hearts for three months now and am greatly impressed by the heart, soul and hard work that goes into this organization and its mission. I've learned invaluable lessons about running a successful non-profit, the most important being a personal commitment to making a real and lasting impact. Peruvian Hearts doesn't give handouts, they give girls a chance to pull themselves out of poverty and determine their own futures.
PH has a great model and I believe they have the potential to grow rapidly in the coming months and years, expanding their ability to transform individual lives into an empowered, fulfilled generation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 31, 2012

more

March 31, 2012

Peruvian Hearts is a remarkable organization that provides love, food, shelter, education, and role models for hundreds of children in Peru. Peruvian Hearts provides a safe, joyful and warm home for girls at the orphanage in Anta, Peru. It is such a delight to visit and see these motivated, smart, well balanced girls flourish in this nurturing environment. The older girls are not taking college entrance exams that they never dreamed possible a few years ago. These girls are now on track to become role models and leaders for other Peruvian children.

The breakfast and lunch programs that Peruvian Hearts provides at other schools in the Cuzco area have enabled children to thrive now that they have the nourishment to concentrate and study. Peruvian Hearts is an inspiration to me and a lesson in how a focused loving program can make an extraordinary difference in so many young people’s lives. I am honored and privileged to be a part of this outstanding organization.

Amir Massihzadeh
Board Member, Peruvian Hearts

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 8, 2012

more

February 8, 2012

I have visited the work of Peruvian Hearts in Peru three times over the past six years and have been overwhelmingly impressed with their work. I have seen the orphanage in Anta, Cuzco transformed from subsistence housing, an open fire pit for a kitchen, inadequate nutrition, cold water showers and a “library” empty of books to a home with happy and healthy young girls, with a book filled library, warm showers and an institutional kitchen that feeds not only the girls in the home but over 200 children daily from the local area. As a result of my experiences with Peruvian Hearts I have recommended them to a number of my foundation clients and colleagues for financial support. I am proud to do so and know that others who invest in their work will be very pleased with the results.

Photos

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 8, 2012

more

February 8, 2012

Letter from Barbee Lux after visit to Peru:
What an incredible experience it was to visit the orphanage supported by Peruvian Hearts. The girls were happy and humble, and oh so grateful for the smallest expression. The way they helped and loved one another was touching. They were truly
remarkable as they sang songs of gratitude and smiled continuously.

The girls are very motivated to learn, and care about giving back. The older girls are excited about the opportunity for secondary education, which is why Peruvian Promise is such a necessary and wonderful program. After meeting these amazing girls, it was an easy decision to commit to a sponsorship. Seeing firsthand how well the orphanage was managed, I was excited for this wonderful opportunity. The young lady I sponsor and all the other girls are in my heart forever.

It was an incredible experience, and I am moved as I think of every moment I was there. I long to return, and I will. Without exception, the people involved at every level are true humanitarians. It was an absolute privilege to visit, and in any way be involved with Peruvian Hearts.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 8, 2011

more

December 8, 2011

I interned with Peruvian Hearts for six months in the summer/fall of 2011. I had a great experience because I was able to be involved with almost every part of the organization and really see what it takes for a nonprofit to run on a daily basis. I feel like I was able to gain experience in many different areas because of this, and I was able to learn a lot. I am so glad I was able to take part in fulfilling Peruvian Hearts' great mission of transforming the lives of orphans and other children living in poverty in Peru through improved education, nutrition, and health care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers