Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My name is JP Sanders, I am transgendered, I've had a PERSAD conselor last summer, and it was very informative for me. I had no way to Pittsburgh, so I met with a conselor, in Washington, Pa. It was so good for me that I'm triing to move to Pittsburgh, so I can live as the person I am. I really want to move to Pittsburgh, and I will get therwe some day. I was born as a baby girl, but I have never felt like a girl. I think of myself as male gender, but my body is female, and that's not who I am. PERSAD has help me a lot, in helping me accept myself as who I really am.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

The Persad Center is an amazing organization. I was in a miserable state before i found the Persad Center. With the help from some amazing counselors and staff,i found my true self as a transwoman. Now i've been on hrt for over a year and that would have never been possible without their help. I am so much happier and confident as a proud transwoman. I cant speak highly enough about Persad and the excellent care i received.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

I saw a therapist and psychologist at Persad a few years ago. I had been seeing another non-Persad therapist, but the switch to Persad was the best decision I have ever made in my mental health care. The care providers were professional, genuine, and accommodating. They helped me figure out the best courses of action and supported me in them 100 percent. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

For the last year, I've been seeing a therapist at Persad. It was one of the best decisions I've ever made. Not only am I getting care on a sliding scale so that I can actually afford the care I need, I've found their staff to be caring, non-judgement and supportive every step of the way. They are a great assest to the LGBTQ community in Pittsburgh.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers