Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12.42857345
Write A Review
November 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 7, 2012

They took money from my account from 2009-current. They paid some if it back so quickly and we working on getting the other charges credit back. If you have a family make sure you ask for detailed ac... more

November 28, 2014

I do know what im talking about. They will take your money. You are a volunteer, you are getting paid to make reports. They took over $2000 from a family member. Not only that you gave them 5 stars FYIandyouknowit what kind of of screen name is that unless you work for them?????? You are a inside person protecting your your job!!!!!!
December 7, 2012

They took money from my account from 2009-current. They paid some if it back so quickly and we working on getting the other charges credit back. If you have a family make sure you ask for detailed accounting records, it shows everything. You have that right, get involved just don't let a company like this have control and no one watching over the money!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

I have three family members with this organization and for the most part I have had no problems with them. They send their money on time and make sure the rent is paid and utilities. My brothers love this company they don't want anyone else to manage their money. I don't have time to take them to get groceries sometimes due to my schedule, however I call the office and ask could someone take them shopping and they do. GREAT ORGANIZATION
December 8, 2013

more

December 8, 2013

This company is not good PLEASR DO NOT USE THEM. they will take money from you th etook over $1000 from my family member and got extra checks from the IRS claiming that they where never received this company should be reported for Fraud!!!! If you want your money please do not Deal will them

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

THE COMPANY IS A FRAUD

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 18, 2012

more

December 18, 2012

Fish8012008 I do not know what you are talking about because People's Choice always keep good record and if you ask Social Security they will tell you the same thing. When I ask Social Security about my brother Social Security highly recommend them to me because they keep good paper trail. My experience with People's Choice as been a wonderful experience my brother loves them and I do to. Every Christmas they make sure my brother is able to go shopping by helping him save his money thru out the year. I will recommend this company to any body that needs help.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

This company really helped my family member tramendously they moved our family member to North Carolina free of charge. They handled his funds well, they kept good records and my cousin really liked this organization. I would recommend them to others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

WE WENT INTO THE OFFICE ON BE HALF OF A FAMILY MEMBER AND ASKED FOR A FININCIAL REPORT. WE SAW SEVERAL ERRORS REGARDING MONEY, THEY COULD NOT ACCOUNT FOR WITH RECEIPTS. THEY SAID THEY WOULD PROVIDE CANCELLED CHECKS AND AS OF TODAY THEY HAVE NOT DONE SO. I FEEL THEY TOOK ADVANTAGE OF OUR FAMILY MEMBERS MONEY WITHOUT RECEIPTS TO BACK THEM UP, WE AR CONSULTING WITH AN ATTORNEY NOW. THEY DON'T HAVE A MISSION STATEMENT,SO THEY ARE NOT FOR THE PEOPLE. YOU HAVE A RIGHT TO ASK FOR FINICIAL LEDGERS, WITH THE FAMILY MEMBERS PERMISSION. THEY WILL PAY BACK THE MONEY THEY COULD NOT ACCOUNT FOR!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers