Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.947375
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
March 15, 2013

more

March 15, 2013

These folks are our heroes! We adopted a dog who showed up on our doorstep and made herself at home, but only because we were able to take her to PPAWs for checking over and spaying. We were not able to afford to take our pup to the vet otherwise, and couldn't have kept her unspayed. To our delight, they checked her over, pronounced her healthy, and began the procedure. Imagine our surprise and delight when the vet came back out within about fifteen minutes to tell us when they shaved her they found a spaying tattoo! "All you'll have to do is wait for her to wake up" they told us. They were as delighted as we were and couldn't have been more helpful. We continue to order our anti-flea meds for our three cats as well as our dog through PPAWs. These are some of most helpful and generous people we know!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I love PPAWs. They are a wonderful origanization. The staff is very caring and dedicated and the prices are very reasonable. They make is possible for low income families to get their pets fixed and vaccinated. I have had several ferals fixed here as well as my own personal cats, even though it is a bit of a drive. I would recommend PPAWs to everybody!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 24, 2013

more

February 24, 2013

This organization does such great work. It allows many people who cannot afford to have their pets fixed to do so. It assists those who want a pet to take in an animal in need of a home while also helpping control the pet populations. Great, great people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I became aware of this group through my friend Mica, who does work with them all the time. They place animals in loving homes, and advocate against the abuse found in circuses and animal acts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

They're the best! Sterilizing pets at low or no costs to depressed east Tennessee residents. The lady that started PPAWS adopted or found hundreds homes. They're devotion to these animals and to the communities is outstanding. I wish I could donate a million dollars for their cause. I've adopted from them and used them for 13 years.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

In the eleven years I have lived in Loudon County, I have used PPAW's services multiple times. The staff is wonderful and passionate about reducing pet overpopulation and helping those on a limited income care for their pets in an affordable way. They have gone out of their way to help when someone dumped a litter of three week old kittens at my house; they found homes to foster the babies until they could be vetted and put up for adoption. This is the one charity I try to help whenever possible because I have experienced firsthand how hard they work on their mission. I cannot say enough great things about them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2012

more

May 16, 2012

I HAVE TOOK SEVERAL OF MY ANIMALS TO PPAWS AND IF IT WERE NOT FOR THEM I WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO AFFORD TRATMENT FOR MY ANIMALS.THEY OFFER GREAT SERVICES AT AN AFFORDABLE RATES TO SERVE EVERYONES BUDGET..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 9, 2012

more

February 9, 2012

I am a volunteer and board member with PPAW Spay/Neuter Clinic in Greenback, TN. I chose to donate my time with this organization for several reasons, not the least of which is that I feel that spay/neuter is the ground zero solution to prevent over-crowding at area shelters that leads to high rates of euthanization. PPAW makes low cost spay/neuter surgeries available to everyone, even those that can't afford to pay. Their staff is cheerful and compassionate, and truly believe in what they are doing. They help folks in every way imaginable, from low cost spay/neuter, to affordable vaccinations, to discounted flea products and feral cat TNR. I am proud to be associated with this non-profit.

Photos

Videos

PPAW Spay/Neuter Clinic Cat Room in Greenback, TN

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers