Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.891895
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I had a great experience with PMD! Working in a kitchen is always chaotic and we were using brand new recipes, but Lori is a great leader and showed us exactly what to do. She was always cheerful even though it was an early start, and she organized us to get the meal out much quicker than we thought! The elders we fed were so grateful for the food and company. I would definitely do it again!
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

I really appreciate the volunteer service provided by People Making a Difference at Fresh Pond Reservation in Cambridge. PMD does its homework with me to make sure that I have a substantial project that will engage the skills and abilities of its volunteers, help them to understand how the work is meaningful to the reservation and introduce first timer volunteers with the resources the reservation has to offer them on subsequent visits. PMD preps volunteers with information about the project and the place they will be working as well as a list of expectations. Volunteers show up on time and ready to work. This groups stays with me for 3-5 hours so we get to know each other as we work together and I can get quite a bit done for my time investment working. They are the best group I work with!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I like PMD just fine the way they are.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

It was ver well organized and the experience is unforgettable.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Over the years, we have looked for opportunities to contribute that fit into our already busy schedules. PMD makes that easy! We were pleased to discover multiple options for participation. We've volunteered only once so far, but intend to return. The project was very well organized and those who participated were terrific. Seems there are quite a variety of ways to make a difference for very interesting organizations!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Fun, well-organized projects that seem to provide real value to the non-profit.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

People Making a Difference has been a great resource to meet my need for contributing without having to make an ongoing commitment. The projects are always very well organized, and I've learned about some really interesting organizations and issues affecting my community.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

PMD offers great experiences and the satisfaction of making a difference.
October 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 16, 2013

I have been volunteering through PMD since shortly after it began. I love that it involves a wide variety of projects serving different charities, and that I am welcome to sign up only for the ones t... more

October 16, 2014

This nonprofit offers extremely welk-organized projects that are designed to bring maximum satisfaction to the volunteers as well as clearly benefit the charity served. Projects are just long enough, just demanding enough, and have a clear finished product. Icebreaker a are always a part, to help volunteers get comfortable with each other, and leaders pass out fresh bajed cookies during the wrap up.
June 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been volunteering through PMD since shortly after it began. I love that it involves a wide variety of projects serving different charities, and that I am welcome to sign up only for the ones that I like and that fit into my schedule. There is no pressure to sign up for more, and the projects themselves are carefully designed to be just enough work to be interesting and not enough to overload. They are crafted to be satisfying to the volunteer as much as helpful to the charity. And there are nice ice breaking routines built in to get comfortable with the other volunteers.

I encourage single friends of all ages, especially, to volunteer through PMD. The projects usually average half veterans and half new volunteers, half couples and half singles in a wide age range. This is a great way to meet nice people with a service ethic and without dating pressure, and exchange contact info only if you want to after working side by side.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

PMD does a great job providing high-impact volunteer opportunities!
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Lori Tsuruda and PMD made all the difference in our corporate community involvement event. It can be a challenge identifying a project that a big group can work on but through Lori's leadership we were able to identify an activity that over 100 EMCers across the US and Canada participated in. Youth literacy was a theme we could all agree on and the team had a blast working on the literacy folder creation for Gifts to Give together. Lori and her team were collaborative from start to finish. Prior to the project she worked closely to provide guidance and recommendations on logistics and she was there when it was time for the big event day. A few months have now passed since our give back event and the team is still talking about the experience. Looking forward to working with PMD & Lori in the future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

make cozy "no sew" fleece blankets for needy kids or assemble educational materials developing school readiness for preschool students Volunteer