Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
112 Reviews
12.875345
Write A Review
December 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a very good organization. They help a lot of animals through education, media, outreach and lobbying. I support them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

volunteer

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
April 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

PETA's courting of celebrities and their more flamboyant publicity stunts are not my style, but I can't blame them for that if they think that these efforts have political value. Such advertising methods certainly have a long history in our culture. I believe the organization has done a great deal of good, and I can't think of any real harm that they've done. They don't overpay their executives, who could certainly make more elsewhere. I will continue to support them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

PETA, PETA INDIA, and other PETA orgs around the world continue to be the animals' best friend--
Look at their accomplishments, influencing airlines not to ship animals for research, shutting down so-called sanctuaries for animals that are found to be cruel, inhumane, and hideously run, spaying
and neutering thousands of pets each year in poverty-stricken areas, along with a host of other accomplishments at a MACRO level, influencing how animals are treated (by leaving them alone and away from exploitation) on TV, MOVIES, etc. The list goes on. They are a major force and money donated to any of their orgs isn't wasted IMO.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

PETA is lambasted by people who are emotionally involved with animals. And, that's okay, but reality must become a factor somewhere. The number of stray dogs and cats in the U.S. is next to impossible to know, but according to The National Council on Pet Population Study & Policy (NCPPSP) there are around 7 million cats alone. Most of the animals taken into shelters are pets that have either gotten lost without means of identification or been abandoned by their owners. More stats are available in many places.

Here's my point: What else can PETA do but euthanize them if no one will take responsibility? Let them starve, be torn to pieces by other animals, freeze to death, beaten to death by human beings? Euthanasia is humane. Truth is, owners who abandon their pets or allow them to wander without means of identification are the ones euthanizing these animals. To blame PETA is to shift responsibility to salve guilty consciences. No organization can do better.

So, give PETA a break and join its fight to help animals instead of criticizing it for doing a job others do not want to do, i.e. take care of their pets.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 26, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
December 26, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I used to donate a lot of money to PETA until I found out that they were using it for their new building in California. They were wasting money in very superficial Hollywood kind of stuff instead of really helping animals. They are a joke when it comes to really helping animals. They feed from donations of people with good hearts. We, donors, should have our eyes wide open when it comes to PETA.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 3, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 3, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I think PETA has there stuff together. They keep you updated on all their work and progress with a detailed annual report. some might find there tactics extreme but sometimes you need to push the envelope to direct attention to these causes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

PETA is a wonderful organization dedicated to helping better the lives of animals. They will take on any organization, government, or idea, no matter how daunting the task or powerful the group. Through their advocacy, demonstrations, and effective (though occasionally controversial) tactics they have called attention to issues that most people would rather just see swept under the carpet and ignored.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Outstanding attention and advocacy to animals welfare causes around the world. Heart-rending presentation of stories and concrete steps supporters can take to alleviate suffering and make a better world for all living creatures.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have met the person who is in charge of the undercover investigators who go into medical labs.
These people truly care about animals. This person has three dogs. One from an animal hoarder and two that were rescued from medical labs.
This person is highly educated and has a deep love
for all animals.
The people who are brave enough to do this hard work need our support. The things they have witnessed would give anyone who loves animals nightmares. Many of these people suffer from PTSD after being exposed to the horrors of animals tortured in the name of science.
I support them 100%.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2011

I do take offemse to some of their advertising methods, but I agree with their mission. Such a vital organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers