Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
111 Reviews
12.85586345
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

PETA is a bunch of criminal hypocrites and there is no chance whatsoever that I'll ever support them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

PeTA has funded arsonists and has excecuted more animals then it has saved. Their kill ratio for animals they "take in" is approx. 90%.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Spending donated money to brainwash children into thinking that games with any kind of violence towards any kind of living thing [mostly animals] is wrong? I understand that they're trying to show that animal abuse is wrong, but seriously, they shouldn't be imposing on impressionable, young minds. At least wait until the kids grow up and learn to make their own decisions.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I always thought PETA was a knowledgeable, helpful organization that helped animals. In recent months, however, more and more information has been brought to my attention. Mainly, PETA`s publicity stunts are a cop-out way of trying to get attention. The recent ``Pokemon Black and Blue`` completely twists what it means to be a Pokemon trainer into something evil and portrays characters that any good fan would know to be ludicrous. Thumbs down, PETA, thumbs down.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I find PETA sickening. I love their cause, but they just aren't doing it right. Most of the dogs they "rescue" have to be put down because they're unable to find them owners. They even attack video game franchises, such as Pokemon, believing that these franchises SUPPORT animal abuse. In the Pokemon games, it's about bonding and growing stronger with your Pokemon, not abusing them. In many of the games, the player opposes evil teams that misuse Pokemon! Children have common sense, they won't begin to pit animals to fight eachother just because some imaginary people from a video game do it. If a child does that, then it's the guardian's at fault, not the video game. Back on topic, PETA also opposes the use of testing products on animals. Yes, it would be nice to not risk the lives of living things to test products, but that isn't the world we live in. Sometimes, you just can't change how things go. What would we test items on? Rocks? Don't get me wrong, I love animals. I have two dogs that were rescued, but, I believe PETA is doing it all wrong.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

PETA and those who associate with it care more for the lives of animals then they do for people. From obsession to outright fanaticism. They oppose medical testing (which while not pretty, have created life saving medical practices), to outright violence from their supporters. Bombings, shootings, murders, break-ins, vandalism, etc. While the actual organisation may or may not do this, they have no problem with their supporters doing so. They are no better then terrorists. They are evil.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

this group started with goo intentions, but now kills to many animals and spends to much money on attacking children games

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

PETA has good intentions but simply does not understand the line between reality and fantasy. Human and nonhuman. Before going on please do understand that I respect animals, but I do not subjugate myself to obtaining this superficial notion of "freedom" and "rights" for them. PETA has had numerous outbreaks of violent and slanderous instances of assault of research institutions. In the recent incident with the game "Pokemon" PETA has offended a large fan base of Pokemon fans by publishing a parody of a pokemon game online. PETA fails to recognize that that this game, the philosophy of this phenomenon had originated in Japan. There is a large amount of both Buddhism and Shintoism incorporated into the series in which a world where Pokemon and humans live together in mutual relationship. PETA instead takes a spin on this game, claiming that pokemon trainers abuse their pokemon. They parallel pokemon trainers to real life animal abusers/captors. This perspective is highly wrong, instead I find that pokemon trainers tend to parallel regular pet owners instead. As a children's show, the series emphasizes kindness and understanding to creatures different from us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

This organization will do anything to make their name known, but actually does very little to help animals other than "spread awareness". I will never donate to Peta ever again, my money is better spent going to WWF or another organization that actually does what they claim to do. People who donate to Peta are misinformed about the organization themselves. They euthanize thousand of domestic pets each year, and they try to make it look like a necessary evil, when in actuality, they don't even try adopting any of them out, they just claim that they are extreme cases and this is the only humane way of dealing with the issue. It goes without saying that killing animals for no reason other than limited funds to keep them alive is not humane whatsoever. You know what else is inhumane? Genocide of Pit bulls, which Peta proudly supports. Everyone who has come on here talking in a patronizing fashion to those of us who actually took the time to research this horrid organization need to shut their mouths. We have a voice and we are going to use it to spread the truth!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals. PETA takes in the sickest of animals, so of course they must be euthanized. People who are offended by peta, are only upset that their world view is that of speciesism. Human rights didn't happen overnight and neither will animal rights. They don't want the right to vote, they want the right to be left alone. Thank you PETA for standing up for animals. If you are against PETA, please remember that you're not fighting PETA, you are fighting voiceless animals... The real victims.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers