Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
111 Reviews
12.85586345
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Peta kills animals. Peta kills animals. Peta kills animals. Peta kills animals. Peta kills animals. Peta kills animals. Peta kills animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

They have offended me for the last time. I used to be ok with them now i am against them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2000

October 30, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

PETA, they claim to be there for animals but in reality they harass inoccent bystanders only because they choose to live their lives differently from them. they also waste all their funds on propaganda and pitiful exuses for publicity stunts. they accuse video games like mario and pokemon for promoting animal abuse when in reality they do not. ironicly they kill more cats and dogs then anyone else each year. believe it or not their against having animals as pets, animals use to save lives and help others and even guard dogs. they try to make themselves sound so cute when giving reasons for their actions but it just makes me want to give each employee of peta a boot to the rear and it just shows that they don't think about the consequences of their words and actions before doing them. i personaly think it's about thime that this organisation should be brought to justice one way or another, they will learn that words and actions have a price, a painful price...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Instead of finding homes for the adoptable dogs and cats in their care, PETA employees routinely kill most of them. Much of PETA's $32 million budget funds bizarre media events and celebrity stunts. The animals -- remember them? -- wind up dead.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

PETA has put to death, more than 10,000 dogs, cats, and other creatures they dub “companion animals” and, get this, raked in nearly $29 million in 2004 from people who thought PETA wouldn’t ever harm any animal. In the years noted, PETA killed 78.3% of the animals they received. The way they imply their message not only to adults, but kids is sickening, showing gore/blood content to small children, scaring them, pathetic way to get kids on your side Peta. Their most recent attack was attacking pokemon, thinking the game's intent is to enslave animals into the pokeballs and serve as their master. Obviously they did no research whatsoever, as pokemon teaches others to befriend them, not tame them like crazy caged animals. If you support PETA, go for a medical exam and get your brain checked. There are other similar organisations out there doing a much better job than PETA.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

PETA kills most of the animals they claim to love and want to protect. While screaming their heads off about the betterment of animal health and stopping animal abuse theyre doing nothing to help these poor animals! Of course except killing them which does nothing but spread the problem! Sure they may not have all the room in the world to take every single animal but killing the majority just to be able to get more through the door doesnt help anything. The SPCA and the Humane Soc follows in their footsteps and things arent looking too peachy these days. Most of my friends and family would NEVER adopt from these types anymore because of PETA and the millions of animals they slay every couple of months. Its heart breaking!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I did not like how the spent all their money on making games and promoting; oh yeah and thanks for euthanizing 87% of your animals ~Vegeta

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Horrible people doing horrible things. Animal rights is one thing, but when you go near borderline terrorist to get things done, then you are no better than the organization that attacked the twin towers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Peta, i could take it when you attacked the Tanooki suit. but when i eard that you were attacking pokemon, i flipped. i used to think you helped animals. but no. no you do not. you sit around attacking video games, painfully putting down animals, and asking towns to change there names for thanksgiving as to "not offend the turkeys" i used to respect you Peta, and now, every child who owns a pokemon game, and let's not exclude adults, shall we? looks like you have a lot of angry people on your hands Peta. ~Super8Jack1, Pokemon Player and Let's Player P.S. i have NEVER volunteered at Peta in my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering with PETA now for 9 years. They do some AMAZING work on behalf of animals and truely make this world a better place. I love and appreciate how much PETA will go out on a limb to advocate issues that other non-profits won't even touch. As an organization, they have some amazing people who work with them and I am honored to be their friends. PETA changed my own life, by first educating me on how to adopt a better diet, and as an activist and a person, PETA has taught me how to stand up for what I believe in and how to also help make the world a better place, for the animals, all of us. I plan on volunteering with them for a long time. Even 9 years after adopting a vegan lifestyle and becoming a volunteer with them advocating about the rights of animals, I STILL learn something new and awesome everytime I read something from their blog, hear about a new campaign they are working hard on, etc. I couldn't imagine life without the team at PETA who every day, strive to make the world a better place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers