Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with People for Guatemala for four years now. I continue to grow in respect for their integrity and care for the people of Guatemala. I have experienced the transformation they are bringing about in the communities of San Martin Jilotepeque. Groups that I have pulled together have worked in projects coordinated by People for Guatemala. In the community of Pacoj we participated in a project in 2010. And, two years later, another group went back to the same community for another project. It was amazing to experience how the community had developed through the support of People of Guatemala.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

People for Guatemala does exceptional work. Their integrated programs involve community members to provide long-term, sustainable change. I've worked with numerous organizations in Guatemala, and have found People for Guatemala to be run efficiently and competently, with a strong emphasis on helping people to help themselves.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide additional funding so that they could reach even more families and communities.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Over the past 6 years I have traveled to Guatemala 6 times to support the work of this group and the rural communities that they serve. I could not imagine a more dedicated staff who work diligently to improve the lives of the villagers. Their community development has improved people's lives with concrete floors, latrines, vented stoves, water filtration, kindergartens, water systems, and community buildings. They also care for the medical needs of villagers with monthly clinics, funding specialized testing and care as needed, medications, eyeglasses, and durable medical supplies.
Two additional ways they stand out- As an organization there is willingness to partner with other organizations in Guatemala and outside the country to better meet the needs of the staff and villagers. They have also chosen to support their staff in receiving further education whether it is high school or university training.
I look forward to more visits to support the "boots on the ground".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Involve more Guatemalans on the Guatemalan Board of Directors.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

People for Guatemala is doing very important work for the marginalized communities of Guatemala. Their approach is very grassroots and they focus more on quality than quantity. They are in the community working directly with individuals and helping the community prosper one family at a time. They empower the people through giving them an opportunity to participate in their own development and donĀ“t impose outside ideas on the communities, as is so often the case in development work. Their methodology also contributes to the sustainability of the interventions through leaving the capacity installed in the community to carry on into the future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers