Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.982145
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I went on a mission trip through PCL to Cambodia. It was wonderful! You couldn't ask for better people to guide you; I can't wait to do something else to help with this awesome place! The work they are doing in Cambodia is life- changing. I'm so happy I got to witness that.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Quite simply PFCL is changing lives. Whether you are talking about their orphanages, city training centers, innovative farms, or housing projects, the chains of poverty and ignorance are being broken and men, women and children are being set free. Don't take my word for it. Go visit Phenom Penn or Siem Reap with PFCL and see first hand what they are doing. You will leave a part of your heart in Cambodia, and you will be forever changed!
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

PCL is an awesome organization that cares about people. Their work in Southeast Asia is a brilliant act of humanity. I am one of the lucky few to experience the works of their dedication and determination to make lives better in a country where needs are many. I am honored to stand for PCL.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

PCL is a great organization. We've been donors and their work that were had the privilege of seeing on the ground in Cambodia is second to none. Their staff and key personnel are truly doing life changing work, day in and day out.
October 23, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 10, 2012

What an amazing organization. My trip was life changing. The work that Dr. Fred and PCL is doing is changing southeast Asia. Thousands of people are blessed every day by this group. I've seen first ha... more

October 23, 2014

PCL is an awesome organization. I've been on a couple of trips and sponsor one of the children in one of their orphanages. I have witnessed people from PCL who really want to make a difference in peoples lives. To train people for better jobs, to teach people how to farm and raise food for their families and for small business, and to raise children without families in a clean and loving atmosphere. They are really changing lives for the good.
July 10, 2012

What an amazing organization. My trip was life changing. The work that Dr. Fred and PCL is doing is changing southeast Asia. Thousands of people are blessed every day by this group. I've seen first hand the orphanages, schools, farms, cities that are touched by PCL. To look into someone's eyes and see their reaction to the understanding that they can go to school, raise food to feed thier family, and be self supporting is amazing. Please contibute and support this organization, it is a great investment. You will be blessed as you see others being blessed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

This charity does far more than any other non-profit organization I know. They are clear in their motives of helping those in need. Their work in Southeast Asia is changing the world one home at a time.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 8, 2013

I have been involved with People for Care for many years. This is an excellent organization run by individuals truly dedicated to making a difference in the world and in their community. I am also a f... more

October 23, 2014

PCL is an organization that is not just changing lives, they are changing an entire country. They not only help people, but they educate them so they will be able to help themselves and future generations. I have been a volunteer and a sponsor for several years, and continue to be amazed by what they are doing and what they are dreaming of doing.
June 8, 2013

I have been involved with People for Care for many years. This is an excellent organization run by individuals truly dedicated to making a difference in the world and in their community. I am also a financial supporter. i had the opportunity to travel with them in 2011 and see first-hand the great work they are doing in Cambodia. I was amazed by all that they are accomplishing. This is an excellent organization with excellent leadership.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2012

PCL does an amazing job of educating and empowering people to provide a better way of life for themselves. I am a donor and a volunteer and have seen that funds are spent wisely in their orphanages and in their organization. The children are loved, cared for and provided for and that makes an incredible impact on the lives of those children. I look forward to returning to Asia and volunteering again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

My husband and I have been sponsoring a little girl at an orphanage in Cambodia through People for Care and Learning for the past 2 years. We trust People for Care and Learning and know that our money is used with integrity toward the education and physical needs of the child we sponsor. We also have sponsored 2 houses in the Build a City project. PCL has earned our trust by their commitment to excellence and integrity. We are thankful to be able to be a part of the great things they are accomplishing in other parts of the world. My husband and son were able to travel to Cambodia in January and saw first hand the projects PCL is involved with while they were there. They were also able to meet the precious child we sponsor. It was such a blessing to see our prayers and small donations making a huge impact in other people's lives. We are thankful for all the good work People for Care and Learning is accomplishing. PCL is making a difference!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have been so impressed by the compassionate and visionary impact PCL has had on not only Cambodia, but the local community as well. The work they have done is literally changing the world.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

PCL is committed to erasing poverty by changing individuals. Southeast Asia has been the focus point with Cambodia as the initial starting point. I have been involved with PCL from its beginning. PCL has invested resources, prayers, and people to change the lives of Cambodians by assisting them with job opportunities, training, medical assistance, and better housing. The future looks bright as Cambodians discover and release their talents to make life better for one another.
Douglas LeRoy
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers