Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
June 20, 2013

more

June 20, 2013

I have sponsored orphans at People for Care & Learning's orphanages in Cambodia for three years. Their work there is improving the lives of these young people to a degree few if any other organizations are accomplishing. Their philosophy of not only offering support but teaching life and job skills is providing each child with a future and not just a roof over their head until they become an adult. The fact that all of the support I provide goes directly to the children is important to me when so many charities today have huge administrative costs taken out of the sponsorship funds they receive. Their other programs from providing safe drinking water to households by giving water filters to their vision of building an entire city complete with all infrastructure to give the residents a quality of life many of them never would have thought possible demonstrates that they are truly dedicated to improving the lives of as many people as they can reach. They do not seem limited by lack of ideas or lack of dedicated associates but only limited by funds. I am happy I can help in a small way with their work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

My son recently traveled to Cambodia with PCL to visit the orphanages and see the changed lives due to the generosity and work established by PCL. This organization empowers the people by teaching the skills needed to live without continual assistance. This is a great catalyst to help change a country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

My husband and I had the opportunity to go to Cambodia with PCL and it was an experience that changed our lives. It will open your eyes! We visited the dump where families literally live and dig through roughage daily just trying to survive and PCL are creating housing provisions, we saw homes that they are literally building for $1000 per family. My husband and I acted as dental assistants to a dentist that was traveling with PCL where upon we provided care for orphans, children and adults and some had never been to a dentist before. We went to the river where poverty was unbelievable and handed out water purification systems provided by PCL and educated the families about water filtration and parasites, it was beautiful to drive away and to see all of the water filtration systems sitting in from of the homes that were in devastating condition or only planks of wood. This is one organization that is genuine to the core and are changing lives with every touch.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none at all what an amazing thing that they are doing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

I have been there many times and the food is always great and the service is the best! I highly recommend it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

Thank God for PCL. My son and I have both visited their work in Cambodia. They are changing lives. Please join us in support of PCL and Build A City, giving people a hand up - not a hand out. It works!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

I have never been motivated to give financially to a nonprofit before. However, after having heard the vision of PCL and experienced the mission first hand in Phnom Penh, I have no reservations giving to or recommending PCL to anyone. The donations made to PCL are truly impacting individual lives and transforming communities. PCL is efficient, effective, relevant, and organized. I know our donation is making a difference in the lives of children in Cambodia that truly need it

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 24, 2012

An organization that works with the culture and people they serve to give them their own means to a better life. Every organization that works with the poor or disadvantaged could learn how to do it w... more

June 9, 2013

The most amazing non profit. The work they are doing is vast and world-changing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2012

An organization that works with the culture and people they serve to give them their own means to a better life. Every organization that works with the poor or disadvantaged could learn how to do it with excellence from PCL. Inspiring in every way!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2013

more

June 9, 2013

The work that PCL is doing in Cambodia is amazing. To see first hand the differences being made in the lives of such a wide range of people is truly incredible. Whether it is in the lives of the children in the orphanages, the villagers around the Farm at Tacom, or the excitement of the people as they watch the Build- A-City project at Andong spring up around them, it is inspiring. My family will continue to support this wonderful ministry.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

We love what PCL is doing in Cambodia. The humanitarian effort is second to none. They are truly making a difference and giving the Cambodians an opportunity for true life change. Things like the Build-A-City project, distributing water filters, their working farm, and the Common Grounds Coffee shop are truly models for others to emulate.

We are honored to have worked with PCL in the past and look forward to working with them and serving them this year and in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

People for Care & Learning is an outstanding organization! We are proud to be a part of this wonderful ministry. This organization is truly making a difference. All we can say is...it's amazing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers