Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.910715
Write A Review
July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

Peninsula College Fund is very helpful and motivational. They provide their students with several resources as well as mentors and financial support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have an onsite area where students may spend time to do homework and other things.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

PCF has not only provided me with financial support for my college , but has also given me the appropriate guidance and mentor that has allowed me to achieve my academic and personal goals. without PCF I would be lost. It has allowed to to have an extra support system in my life, and has allowed me to exceed my expectations as a student.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There should be an open space for PCF students to go when they want to go and relax and be with fellow PcF students during break.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

PCF is a blessing organization, that has walked into my life. A thank you will never be enough to repay what they are going for me. Without them I wouldn't be able to pay for college, nor learn valuable lesson of life. I'm a incoming PCF Freshman that won't take there help for granted. I've made so many friends that are in the same grade and upper level, in which I would cherish for the rest of my life. THANK YOU PCF, for now and for ever.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything. I would keep everything the same that is now.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

It is a great organization with an inspiring motive. I, being the first in my family to attend a four year institution have lacked the academic guidance because my mother doesn't have the experience to attempt to support me in that way. The mentors that are provided are there to help their students with that transition and answer those nerving questions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have more events to pertain a better relationship with the people who run the organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

When I decided that I wanted to go to college, I had the passion, but not the means. I had no idea who would help me reach my goals, but Peninsula College Fund stepped up to the plate.

They gave me resources, support, and what I needed most, support.

I am so grateful for all that
they have done for me. Without them, I would not be where I am now-of this I am sure.

Peninsula College Fund is more than a scholarship-it is a helping hand, a pat on the back, and a loving smile. PCF has changed my life and, for that, I am forever grateful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them more funding so that they could help even more students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

As a recipient of this scholarship, I can honestly say that this sets the standard for what other scholarships should be structured like. College is not all about going into financial debt, you should be able to explore your interests and skills in a safe academic environment without the constant worry that you wont be able to pay back your college loans. To avoid going into debt, students apply to scholarships. However, most scholarships don't bother to go any further than to write a check. However, it's not the financial support that puts students though college, its the moral support. PCF does an amazing job in that it pairs with an amazing mentor to help you through the lows that you will have in college. They also provide several excellent and well organized events during the summer in which you get to meet many of the other clients.

I highly recommend supporting this organization

-E

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

You get so much more from PCF than just money for college. The program provides you with the essentials needed to succeed in college, mentors, work shops, internship opportunities and so much more. The board is full of such amazing people who want to help you and see you succeed in college.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

To simply put it, I would not be able to attend my top school Boston College without the support of PCF. As an incoming freshman this fall, I have experience just the tip of all the support PCF gives and will help me graduate within four years. The people here and fellow scholars are so motivated for each other to succeed and support obstacles that we may face in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have the workshops be easier to go to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

I am a PCF scholar, class of 2017. PCF is an AMAZING program. It exceeds the expectations a person may have on a scholarship. PCF is way more than a scholarship, it not only helps you with college tuition, it provides you with many opportunities such as networking, career exploration, mentorship, career preparation, education planning, and a supportive system. PCF at first was just another scholarship, but then I heard Charles (founder) call it a team but now I consider it my family. PCF's staff is great they make sure you be successful. I am truly grateful to be part of this amazing scholarship.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

Peninsula College Fund made it possible for me to attend college. They not only provide funding, but provide additional resources to their students. They have made my life easier and I am very grateful for their services.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make this organization bigger. This organization is awesome and more students should be able to get the same benefits I am receiving.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers