Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.910715
Write A Review
July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

PCF is AWESOME!! A family who loves, supports, guides, and teaches how to get through college and much more!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

"PCF scholars are full of life, energy, and ideas. Over the past 6 years, I have seen firsthand how the PCF has directly improved the lives of these talented students and their entire families. Volunteering as a mentor has been an incredibly rewarding experience."

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the scholarship money provided to each scholar

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

PCF is helping shape our future by giving kids who want to make a difference actually achieve their goals.
I volunteered for their career workshops and was thoroughly impressed by the staff, the organization of the event and how well prepared the kids were as they interviewed us. They are
successfully empowering students who need some assistance to achieve their dreams. Their program is clearly effective as majority of their students graduate. I hope to volunteer for their career workshops again and/or help PCF in many more ways. Kudos to PCF!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I started volunteering with PCF earlier this summer, and have been extremely impressed by the organization. They have strong leadership and a focused vision/mission. With a small staff, they seem to be doing a great job of dedicating their time and resources in the right places. They have outstanding results (almost 100% of their students graduate college, which is really extraordinary) and are in the process of expanding to meet the growing demand for their program. I highly recommend this organization as a place to make considerable impact - whether as a mentor, a volunteer, board member or donor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013

more

June 24, 2013

I've had the pleasure to serve as a PCF mentor for the past year. This organization does so much for our young leaders. PCF provides the services and support necessary for student success - mentorship, training, internships, support, community, and a scholarship. I'm constantly impressed by our scholars - they are so driven, mature, and inspiring. Alumni continue to be involved with the program, which says a lot about the value and quality of PCF.

PCF also provides training and support to volunteers. We receive updates from program staff about the organization and our students, guidance if there are any questions about our students, tips on how to best help the students based on their year in college, and we are involved in organization events and celebrations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

The Peninsula College Fund has aided me in so many ways through college. One of the most significant being the mentor program and the support I received during stressful times in school. PCF matched me with a mentor who I felt I could talk to openly. My mentor did not judge me for my choices and opinions, and rarely told me what to do. Instead my mentor advised me on asked me questions that I was unable to ask myself. Because of this I experienced tremendous personal growth by getting to the core of problems. My freshman year after a dismal first semester I felt out of place to say the least. However after talking through my concerns with my mentor I was able to not only understand what I needed to do, but what I was capable of doing. And that has made all the difference. I have gained confidence and a true understanding of my place. This means a lot to me because the answers that I found, I was allowed to come to through my own reflection of my choices, rather than simply being told what I did wrong and right. Since graduating I look back on my experience and wonder how I succeeded where so many have either not had the opportunity to venture or have tried and failed. I thank PCF everyday for not allowing me to fail. For keeping me focused on my goals and for making me a priority. What they have given me is priceless.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

From my experience, the Peninsula College Fund is an exceptional organization for its mentors and students alike. I initially got involved with PCF at the beginning of 2012 as an application reader and interviewer for the scholarship program. After being incredibly inspired by the students being considered for awards, I applied to be a mentor for the program. Serving as a mentor to such a bright and dedicated college freshman has already been a great joy as well as a valuable learning experience. I am really looking forward to the next four years of working with PCF and being motivated by all that this non-profit does.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

I volunteer proudly as a mentor with Peninsula College Fund because of the organization's mission to help ensure that bright and determined students can achieve their education and career goals. We are all fortunate that the wonderful staff at PCF and its generous donors are dedicated to providing the much needed resources to PCF's talented scholars, not only in the form of scholarships but also in the equally important personal support that comes with those scholarships.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

I am student and have been a member since 2010. Since my time with PCF I have grown academically and personally. Through this truly dedicated program I have met the most diligent and passionate students and advisors who share a common goal and together to strive toward success. Every minute that I have shared with the program has become extremely beneficial to my academic and personal success. PCF has proven to be much more than an anonymous program, PCF is a life long friend to my family and I. I would strongly recommend anyone who is able to participate in this organization to do so.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Being a mentor for PCF has been a very fulfilling experience. It's a two-way street...I feel as if I am able to help a young college student while simultaneously gaining knowledge and insight into the world of a young adult. PCF provides great training for those who mentor and invaluable scholarships and guidance to students in need. It is an incredibly worthwhile organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers