Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.910715
Write A Review
July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

Peninsula College Fund made it possible for me to attend college. They not only provide funding, but provide additional resources to their students. They have made my life easier and I am very grateful for their services.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make this organization bigger. This organization is awesome and more students should be able to get the same benefits I am receiving.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

Peninsula College Fund has given me the opportunity to go to college and follow my passion. I'm very grateful for them to help me financially but by also offering me mentoring services throughout my college experience. No other scholarship offers there students mentoring and aid throughout college. This is a great program designed to help passionate and motivated students to reach theirs dreams. I am very proud to be apart of the PCF family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

PCF has helped me a lot during this short time. PCF staff always puts us first and makes sure we are getting the best out of things. PCF is like a family rather than just a simple scholarship. I love how many activities and events we have to get to know each other and the staff.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything. I'm liking the way it is going.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

This program not only has provided me with financial assistance but has also given me support during the college transition fcae. I have been appointed an mentor who helps me with any struggles i am facing in college. Networking is very important and this program makes sure that the doors to networking are wide open. Over all it is a great program that offers a massive amount of support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

PCF has made it possible for me to dream big. Thanks to their donations I am determined to achieve my goals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make no change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

I am a first generation college student. This scholarship helps me not only with monetary help but also with mentors and help me get internships that will help me a lot when I am out of college. I have been in this great organization for the past 4 years and I will never be able to repay PCF for everything they have done for me and I am sure many of the students in this organization feel the same.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

I am a first year student at PCF and it has been one of the best experiences for me. I appreciate that not only does it provide you funding for college but the support and guidance to be successful beyond college. PCF is truly a family and is very comforting. The college process and college itself is not a crystal clear process, their will always be many highs and lows and through that roller coaster PCF is always there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

extend the program to other counties in the bay area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

Peninsula College Fund, helped me get into the college of my dreams. I know without the guidance from them as well as the motivation to keep moving forward during my college years, that I wouldn't be going to the college I am going to. My mentors are great, the staff is tremendously helpful whenever and with what ever I need, I know I can count on them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand Peninsula College Fund in order to help others similar to me, who have struggled to get where they are now.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

Peninsula College Fund has helped me with my college journey and they have been amazing moral and finical support. They have helped me achieve my dreams of attending a 4 year college and are always there for me with whatever obstacle comes my way. Along with their amazing financial support, they provide students with mentors who are available to students throughout their 4 years or however many years a student attends college.

My mentor has made a huge impact on my life because I know that I will always have someone to support me throughout my college journey. She is almost like my big sister!

PCF is a great organization aimed at helping young students achieve their lifelong dreams and are always changing lives one student at a time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Everything is fantastic about PCF!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

I am a first generation female student and a recipient from Peninsula College Fund. Peninsula College Fund gave me a reliable source of financial aid to continue and pursue my education at a higher institution. I was also given a mentor who was able to guide me and provide me with the basic needs that my parents couldn't afford. Thanks to their College Success Weekends, I am able to know what I must do before I graduate to go into the next stage of my life which is finding a job and applying to graduate programs. Peninsula College Fund is really a program that understands the needs of minority students that go beyond financial assistance in the Mid-Peninsula.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more graduate information and the next steps after college.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers