Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.935485
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I have been associated with Peninsula College Fund for over four years: as a reader, mentor, and now a Board member. Being a mentor to a first generation college student hooked me. My mentee has been an inspiration with the way she made the most of her college experience by getting involved and becoming a campus leader. She now works as a college counselor to first generation students with a local non-profit. PCF provided me and my mentee with tools and training to make sure we had the resources to develop our relationship and to ensure she graduated in four years.

PCF enjoys an extraordinary success rate with 95% of our students graduating from college job ready. We are led by a very talented Executive Director who has been instrumental in helping us achieve these results. The passion of our Founder and Board Chair continues to inspire the entire PCF family. We feel very proud to be associated with an organization that focuses on closing the opportunity gap for our talented and inspiring college students.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find ways to make us more visible in the community. We want more people to know about us, volunteer to serve as application readers, interviewers, mentors, event planners, fundraisers, board members. We could help so many more low-income first generation college students with more people and resources. Our success rate demonstrates that we have created an organization that knows how to get results.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

Peninsula College Fund is a phenomenal organization. I was PCF's Program Coordinator from 2011-2013, and in my time there I had the great privilege of getting to know all the students in the program as well as the staff and volunteers who make it all happen. I am 100% confident that PCF is changing lives for the better and doing it in a strategic, efficient way. The students build strong relationship with their volunteer mentors, the staff of the organization, and their fellow students. It is a rich, closely knit community where everyone has a home. PCF is there to celebrate student success and provide personalized, compassionate support in hard times. In a world where low-income, first-generation students often don't have the support necessary to persist in college, PCF is unfaltering in its commitment to college completion for its incredibly deserving students.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

"PCF scholars are full of life, energy, and ideas. Over the past 6 years, I have seen firsthand how the PCF has directly improved the lives of these talented students and their entire families. Volunteering as a mentor has been an incredibly rewarding experience."

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the scholarship money provided to each scholar

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

PCF is helping shape our future by giving kids who want to make a difference actually achieve their goals.
I volunteered for their career workshops and was thoroughly impressed by the staff, the organization of the event and how well prepared the kids were as they interviewed us. They are
successfully empowering students who need some assistance to achieve their dreams. Their program is clearly effective as majority of their students graduate. I hope to volunteer for their career workshops again and/or help PCF in many more ways. Kudos to PCF!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

PCF is comprised of amazing staff that go above and beyond so that students can succeed academically and in their respective careers. Every year they bring excellent professionals to practice mock interviews, they provide networks to obtain summer internships, and they have set up a great mentoring program. This is an amazing organization that has helped many students, including myself, continue their education and to develop into the great leaders of tomorrow.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I started volunteering with PCF earlier this summer, and have been extremely impressed by the organization. They have strong leadership and a focused vision/mission. With a small staff, they seem to be doing a great job of dedicating their time and resources in the right places. They have outstanding results (almost 100% of their students graduate college, which is really extraordinary) and are in the process of expanding to meet the growing demand for their program. I highly recommend this organization as a place to make considerable impact - whether as a mentor, a volunteer, board member or donor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

PCF is a fantastic resource that smiles on the world and empowers students to achieve their dreams. I had the privilege of meeting and working with the leadership, as well as the students at a recent workshop, and I was impressed by the energy, enthusiasm, and dedication of everyone I encountered. I feel proud to be associated with this wonderful group of people. I hope to be able to contribute my time and talents to this worthwhile nonprofit again in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2013

more

June 30, 2013

I just recently attended my second PCF award ceremony and had a grand time! It's wonderful to see the dedication and commitment PCF has in our young future leaders. My daughter was a PCF scholarship recipient. The Scholarship made the difference of her ability to afford to attend college. The staff is a "Dream Team" they provide a wonderful support system for the students to help them have some skills to make their college experience a little smoother. My daughter was paired with the perfect mentor that gave an ear, and a hand when needed and went above the call of duty. The organization is showing by example the power of giving young people a hand up, teaching them how important it is to invest in education, serve and give back. Thank you PCF for your commitment to make this world a better place one student at a time and stressing the value of education.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013

more

June 24, 2013

I've had the pleasure to serve as a PCF mentor for the past year. This organization does so much for our young leaders. PCF provides the services and support necessary for student success - mentorship, training, internships, support, community, and a scholarship. I'm constantly impressed by our scholars - they are so driven, mature, and inspiring. Alumni continue to be involved with the program, which says a lot about the value and quality of PCF.

PCF also provides training and support to volunteers. We receive updates from program staff about the organization and our students, guidance if there are any questions about our students, tips on how to best help the students based on their year in college, and we are involved in organization events and celebrations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2013

more

June 19, 2013

I had the wonderful opportunity to experience an amazing ceremony with PCF! It was lovely and very inspiring! PCF is an amazing organization with true impact in our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers