Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
82 Reviews
1234.902445
| 1 ... 5 6 7...9 |
Write A Review
May 28, 2013

more

May 28, 2013

We adopted our dog about 7 weeks ago and are just over the moon in love with her. The experience was wonderful. The staff was kind, helpful, happy and thrilled to find good homes for their animals. We got alot of good history on our dog to help us. The follow up with the shelter was wonderful when we had questions. I would definitely recommend them and definitely adopt again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe make it a bit easier to reach adoptions via phone when calling about an animal you want to adopt.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2013

more

May 28, 2013

We just recently adopted our third cat from Peggy Adams. We have always had a pleasant and enjoyable time there. It is obvious that the people who are there, be they paid workers or volunteers, enjoy what they do. There is an obvious love for the animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Endow it with more money!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

I adopted my dog from them and couldn't be happier. They have some of the cleanest kennels I've ever seen. The whole facility is spotless. It was a great experience!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

I adopted my dog about two years ago her name is Gigi and she's a rat terroir she was one at the time before my mommy got me Gigi I was a mess I couldn't go to sleep I was never really happy the day Gigi came home with us she changed my whole night she would sit at the side of my bed and cry to sleep with me so I would pick her up and I picked her up and put her in my bed from that night on she has slept with me in my bed I go to sleep at night and I wake up so happy she changed my whole life I laugh more I play more all because of my new baby Gigi . Thank you Peggy Adams for making it so easy to adopt my best friend .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

I still remember the day I adopted Sampson, a 4 year old black lab. He was very protective of his kennel in the back of the facility. He was all teeth and barking loudly. Somehow, it didn't bother me. I found one other dog that I was interested in, a German Shepard. I asked the staff if I could meet the two dogs. Sampson, took to me as soon as we got to the courtyard. All that barking and snarling was a show. He quickly found a tennis ball for me to throw for him. I liked both dogs, and asked the staff member which dog would likely be adopted first, and she said the German Shepard. That sealed it, I took Sampson, the lab. The staff were openly pleased that Sampson had found a home. Even the customers in the lobby noted how happy he looked. Sampson is close to nine years old now and doing well. Thank you PAARL for saving a great dog that has given so much joy to my family!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

March 30, 2013

more

March 30, 2013

I saw Yoshie (Cow Cow) at Peggie Adams in Seotember 2012 and fell in love with him.
Jan - who helped me with the adoption - was so supporting and made sure that
everything was taking care of.
Yoshie is what Peggy Adams told me: adorable, sweet and my best friend.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2013

more

March 29, 2013

I adopted Zsa Zsa a Maltese/Min Poodle. I fell in love with her just by picture. When I met her she was Hugs and Kisses and such a story to tell me. Considering her Family just lost their home she then lost her home... so sad :( Another person adopted Zsa Zsa and brought her back within a couple hours saying she was) afraid the dog was gonna die on her. Zsa Zsa is a Special Needs, (Hospice) When I took her to the Groomers she stood proud and dignified. She transformed into A Diva ! She prancess around the house always on my heal! Does anything to please me / and Im suppose to Babying her. ! The lady who adopted her and returned her did the right thing. Zsa Zsa needed a Loving unconditional home. A home that sees her for the BRIGHT VERY VIBRANT Dog SHE IS !!!! She may have cancer... but ya'd never know it if ya saw her interact with my cats and my husband and I . She runs 90 miles an hour and then crashes just like a puppy for a 30 minute winker. Like me... Ha Senior to Senior adoption . To the Family who did the most Loving thing by giving her up for an adopted home. I am sorry for your loss. But know well That Zsa Zsa is in a Super Well Loved Home where she is going to live out her days , however many they will be.... we will enjoy every one :) Comfort is our goal. To the Lady who returned Zsa Zsa ,,, your loss our gain! The Staff at Peggy Adams was sweet. Jan our Adoption Counselor was the BEST Kudos Miss Jan.. will be bringing Zsa Zsa for a visit !!! If your looking for a healthy adoptee Peggy Adams Is the BEST ! We adopted from the local animal pound 2 kitties that landed up being God awfull ill. Thank God we have an awesome vet. Thanks to Peggy Adams Staff I have a forever Girlfriend !!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 8, 2013

more

March 8, 2013

Great staff. I've been to Peggy Adams several times to pick up items in the small pet supply store. Staff is always tending to the animals in some way: playing,holding or just soothing.

I adopted 3 cats: 2 kittens (8 mo.) 1 cat (6 yr.) All were healthy and well adjusted. The kittens were
timid and took some time but are very loving. Rosie and Sparky are "the bestest kitties in the whole world" and Auntie Cleo,the 6 yr old, is very tolerant of their antics.

I encourage anyone who loves animals to support Peggy Adams!! I was a donor before I was a client, so I was very happy to see my monies being well spent.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 28, 2013

more

February 28, 2013

When I first saw "Maggie" she was so very quiet, and withdrawn. She had been found wandering the streets, and did not seem to be accustomed to a real home and love. Peggy Adams took her in, and cared for her until I saw her....it was instant love at first sight. We set up a meeting with my other dog the same day, and they hit it off great! It took less than a week of her being here with us at her "permanent home" to really blossum. She is so full of love and fun, we cannot thank Peggy Adams enough for helping us to find our forever friend. They had told me at first that she did not play very much with toys or other dogs.....you should see her now....what a fun lively beautiful little girl she is. If she cannot "entice" any of the other dogs to play....and boy oh boy she tries...she gets a toy and throws it in the air and plays all by her self...of course stopping now and then to make sure we are watching! What a character! She is a wonderful, healthy, beautiful little gal that we are so thankful to have with us. Thank you Peggy Adams, keep up the good work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 27, 2013

more

February 27, 2013

CAUTION!!! BEWARE!!! PEGGY ADAMS KILLS DEFENSLESS PETS I stupidly brought in a sweet little kitten that was homeless it showed no signs of agression whatsoever but it was scared even so it did not attempt to bite or scratch me it trusted me and I stupidly trusted Peggy Adams when I called back a week or so later to inquire how it was doing they told me it had been destroyed can you imagine how I felt they said it had behaveour problems IT WAS A KITTEN what and how do these people think! they say they are a humane non kill fascility that do not euthanize unless of agreesion or desease they are LYERS I urge you to be careful of these so called do gooders unless you wish to adopt a pet stay away they are NO DAM GOOD!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

| 1 ... 5 6 7...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers