Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
108 Reviews
1234.898155
Write A Review
December 11, 2013

more

December 11, 2013

My fiance and I visited Peggy Adam's on a whim shortly after loosing our 10 year old pit bull to cancer. I personally wasn't ready to adopt a new family member yet, but then we came across Spanky, a 1 year old Chihuahua mix with a personality 100 times bigger than his 10 lb stature. He came home with us the next day.

Peggy Adam's is by far one of the best animal rescues I have visited. The facility is beautiful and the staff was all friendly. Everyone was so happy and excited that Spanky found a new home. It isn't very often you find people who are so passionate about what they do anymore, it was a breath of fresh air.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The facility was very clean and well kept. The kitties had plenty of toys and food and water. The staff were not only very helpful and nice, but very patient with us while we tried to choose 2 cats with our 2 children. The process was made easy and affordable. I would highly recommend Peggy Adams to anyone...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

We had one rescue dog named Bella (Jack Russell) and two rescue cats (Mia & Moostacheo) and decided that Bella needed a playmate. We began our search at Peggy Adams and found a Jack Russell named Blitz who we immediately feel in love with, unfortunately he was already up for adoption. We decided to check on him anyways just in case the "owners to be" backed out. Upon meeting with Michelle, she told us that in fact the owners had not shown up and they had until noon the following day to pick up Blitz. Michelle then put an additional hold on Blitz for us and we went home and waited. Sure enough the next day at 12:01 Michelle called and told us we could come pick up Blitz. They had us bring Bella as well so she could meet Blitz and see how they interact. After their date went well we signed our docs paid some cash and took Blitz home. His new name is Rosco and he is the perfect addition to our family! I should also mention that Rosco is Heartworm positive and Peggy Adams is paying for his treatment which cost around $1,200.00!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Had 16 min Great Dane & found victor 14 mon Great Dane at your place . Wow what a great dog he's perfect & they love each other look like brothers. Your place was so clean & impressive . Telling everyone how great your place is . Thxs so much for victor

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

In 2009 the staff at Peggy Adams Animal Rescue League helped my family when our 14 1/2 year old cat was sick. Everyone was caring, supportive, and Frankie died peacefully. In 2011, our other 14 1/2 year old cat was sick. Once again, the staff at Peggy Adams was there to help our family through Angie's loss. About a month ago, my husband and 4 year old daughter came with me to find new family members. We spent much of the afternoon finding 2 kittens to complete our household. We met many cats and kitties who were very well cared for. Once again, we felt supported by the caring staff who made sure Tommy was healthy enough to come home with us and that Misha could handle living with a preschooler. As our kittens settled comfortably into their new home, Peggy Adams staff checked in on their progress. We are grateful for this wonderful place that cares for animals and the people who love them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Less than a month ago, I lost my dog of 15 years. My son took me to Peggy Adams and I thoght that it was too early for me to be there. He was right and I was wrong. My son had seen a 7 month old female dog who was small which was the reason we came to Peggy Adams. I have always had big dogs prior to this and needed guidance.

When we met the adoption specalist, she explained why the dog my son saw might not be a good match. After the informaton she gave us, my son and I agreed with her. She then told us about a dog who she wanted us to meet. He was also a small dog and they estimated that he was at least 5 years old. We agreed to meet him first before discussing or meeting any other dogs.

I am a 66 year old female who lives alone and needs to use an electric wheelchair and other adaptive equipment each day. They called the dog Cheech and by trying many names over the next few days, I found out that he responses best to the name Jake. Yes, he walked into the room and straight into my heart.

We have been together for 3 weeks but you would guess it was much longer than that after seeing us together. The specialist was right even more than she thought. From the moment I took him up the ramp into my house, Jake has been Mr. Calm. He must have been around someone in an electric wheelchair, ramp and other adaptive equipment. He knows how he had to go down the ramp one way and go up it in a completely different way. Jake knows how close he can be to me when he is on the side of the wheelchair but how far away he has to be from it if I need to back up. I did not teach him this....he knew it from the moment he walked into his new home.

Thank you to Peggy Adams and their caring, knowlegeable staff! Jake and I will grow older happily together!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

we searched for a DOG AT Peggy Adams FOR A YEAR....

WE FINALLY FOUND THE RIGHT THE DOG, WELL WE GUESS SHE FOUND US. WE WANTED A MEDIUM SIZED DOG AROUND 2 years old we ended up with a puppy who we named Ruby


thanks Lee

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

only suggestion is more communication at the front desk help person and the adoption specialist...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

WOW!!!! SO very impressed! We had always heard such tremendous things about The Peggy Adams Animal Rescue. My background, I am 42 and have ALWAYS worked with animals in some capacity, including working in a pet store, vets office volunteering at shelters and my internship in college was the SPCA in Polk County. Sadly, last month our beloved 18 1/2 year old cat died, we were beyond devastated. Soon after we were ready to get a new kitten/cat in our lives, we proceeded to call the Shelter near our home in Boca Raton, and were shocked and sad when they were not even open on a Sunday. ( I did not realize pets didn't need to be placed in a new home on a Sunday... ; ) So we decided to call Peggy Adams ( who our neighbors used to find their new kittens after their loss and were over the moon pleased). Voila, they were indeed open and we rushed over. We were greeted by a beautiful clean facility, ( I personally know just how hard of a feat this is to maintain) the staff was SO gracious, warm, friendly and helpful. We took a look around and the staff allowed us to meet some new felines, we fell in love with two, and one even had an eye condition. The staff was completely honest and forthright with the info that they had on our new kitten. The cats were already spayed, wormed and current on vacinations as well as micro chipped. We are SO very grateful for such a positive experience and will happily and have recomend Peggy adams ( one already got their dog there 2 weeks ago : ) May you continue to do such an OUTSTANDING job, from your cleanliness, to the great staff, the beautiful pets, the follow up and the love all around. Thank you and blessings from Team Walsh.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Only have more like them!!! : )

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013


A friend of mine suggested Peggy Adams when our sweet Cat Lucy died and I wanted her cremated. My husband and I were devastated over the lost of Lucy but if there were anyway to make these times easier Peggy Adams helped us through it.
After 3 weeks I was not doing well without Lucy and
decided to stop at our veterinarian which is right up the street from where we live which I past twice a day to and from work. Finally one day my car just steered itself in. I wanted to see if this beautiful black cat was still there waiting to be adopted and low & behold there she was.
"Jazzy" had been at the Vet's since November of 2012 and no one would adopt her. When I heard the story of Jazzy I could not say NO and adopted her immediately.
Jazzy had been in her cage in the waiting room for almost 2 years and was use to a very busy office and a lot of noise and both my husband and I work so I felt she was lonely and needed a friend. Now mind you, I had no intensions of adopted another animal!
After about 2 weeks with "Jazzy" I felt we had no choice but to get her a brother or sister.
Soooooooo I called my husband at work and asked him to come home early so we could go to "Peggy Adams" and check out a playmate for Jazzy. When we got to Peggy Adams everyone was so kind, sweet and extremely knowledgeable which was so amazing to me for all the cats that were available! My husband picked out the cutest faced kitten and off we went in one of the glassed in rooms to spend time with "Bailey". There were adult cats roaming freely which I thought was wonderful and "Bailey" just kept close to my husband and stayed as far away from the adult cats as possible. One of the women came in and checked on us occasionally and I asked her if she had a black kitten that we could also visit with and she came back with a feisty little guy named "Woddy". After another half hour of spending time with both "Bailey" & "Woody" the same women came back and said "I am sorry but we are starting to close so you will only have another half hour, however you can come back tomorrow and spend as much time as you would like in order to make your decision". I said "no" we will be taking one of these kittens home with us before we leave here. So my husband went and filled out the paperwork not knowing which kitten we would be taking and on his and our wonderful helper's return, "Bailey" was sound asleep on my shoulder with her face was up against mine and "Woddy" was sound asleep on my stomach. The women walked in first and said "OH OH!" It was so cute! Then my husband came in and the look on his face was "Oh My GOD who am I going to send back to the cat condo and who is going to be coming home with us?" It was obvious to me that the only answer was going to be "we will take them both." Which we did! "Jazzy, "Bailey" and "BIG" (formerly "Woddy") were meant to be with each other form birth. They have all given my husband and I a complete heart that was broken from the loss of our "Lucy".
Peggy Adams was a clean, friendly and healthy atmosphere and if I could adopt more I would from "Peggy Adams". Our new kittens came with all the details needed to continue there healthy lives and reminders of when exam's and shots etc. are due. They were both neutered & spade and micro chipped as well. Such an organized operation. Very Impressive!
Thank you so much to that kind women who was so patient with us and I feel horrible I do not remember your name.
I encourage everyone to visit Peggy Adams and donate your time and or money for such a wonderful facility.




© 2013 Microsoft
Terms
Privacy
Developers
English (United States)


















Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If at all possible............. offer free or discounted neutering & spading and advertise heavily. (perhaps you already do?) Support laws as much as possible to implement heavy fines and serve community service and/or serve time in jail to eliminate abuse & abandonment (again, perhaps you already do) we need all pets registered as well. Oh my I have written a book! Hahahaha! Sorry for going on & on!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I already had two dogs but I wanted a third dog that was bigger. Peggy adams helped me pick the perfect one! At first I picked a different one but when I brought mine for a compatibility meeting we saw that it wasn't going to work out. But the second one was beyond perfect and now we are all really happy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers