Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
82 Reviews
1234.902445
| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review
June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I had to put my 16 year old cat Capone to sleep March 8, 2013 I had him since he was 5 months old. My 30 year old son came with me We were both traumatized I have had to put several of my beloved animals to sleep. I will say that Peggy Adams made this a comforting time for my son and myself We both cried like babies
When i picked up Capone's ashes they were wrapped in a lovely wood box and a blue velvet bag I cry when I walk by his ashes and touch it. He is with several other animals on my memorial table.
If you want a quiet, calm experience this is the place to go

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've always used Peggy Adams to have my pets spayed/neutered. Last year I became involved in the TNR program with the help of a trapper friend. We've been able to have almost every stray feral in the area neutered and released.. Earlier this year I fostered a litter of 5 kittens born to a feral mother. After they were 8 wks old, Peggy Adams was kind enough to accept them into their kitten adoption program. After surrending them, I decided I wanted to adopt two. Peggy's kept them for one more week for health checks, shots, neutering.. When I picked them up, they were in beautiful healthy condition.. I'm not a wealthy woman but I do donate to Peggy Adams when I can because I feel they're the most awesome no-kill Animal Rescue in Palm Beach County, maybe the State of Florida. Their always making improvements & have high standards.. Check out their new kitten adoption enclosure; it's fabulous...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Well the only thing is there is a bit of a wait to get a neuter appt for your pet. So making that quicker would be nice. However they do neuter the trapped ferals right away & that's great..

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

We adopted Daisy over two years ago. She is such a wonderful dog. Now we take our dogs to Peggy Adams for shots and heartworm/flea meds. Everyone there is so helpful. You don't even need an appointment. My dogs like going there because they know I will buy them a treat in the store. We have also gone to training. It was a lot of fun for us and our dogs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

In 2002 I adopted a cocker spaniel named Esperanza from Peggy Adams. She was a wonderful dog. 10 years later when it was time for her to go, we returned to Peggy Adams where she was euthanised. She came full circle and the staff and volunteers at Peggy Adams were so wonderful, both in the joyful time of her adoption, and the heart wrenching time of her leaving. I am very grateful to this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Last month we adopted a 4 month old black lab from Peggy Adams Rescue in West Palm Beach. What a great facility and organization. They truly care for the animals and perspective new owners. I was impressed with their interview process and the caution they take to ensure their dogs and cats go to the right home and to be cared for properly. They were thorough and provided affordable adoption and med prices. I would most definately recommend someone looking for their 'forever' addition to their family to visit them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

June 1, 2013

A friend wanted to adopt a kitty named Bella. Today was the day Bella could go to her forever home. We were greeted by very friendly and caring people. In addition, the entire process of adopting the kitty was very easy and informative. The entire team at Peggy Adams
were just terrific!! I would recommend anyone interested in adopting a kitty or dog to go to Peggy Adams. The entire team is just terrific!

Thank You!!
Kathy Schlechting

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

On May 19, 2013 I went to the Peggy Adam's Rescue Center in hopes of adding a new kitty to my household. When I walked in I was immediately greeted by an elderly man who asked if he could assist and he directed me to where the kitties are housed. My family and I wandered around the kitten room and the older kitty room and tried to spend time with as many kitties as we could. We were also greeted by one of the adoption coordinators, Linda, who basically told us to take our time and not rush because choosing a pet is a big decision and you want to make sure the one you choose, or in my case the one that chooses you, is the right one. Rob, or as we've since renamed him Nero, was in a kennel with some kitties with an upper respiratory infection. I opened their kennel and gave every kitten in there a nice head scratch and Nero immediately sprung up out of the bed and literally leaped out of the kennel into my arms and ran his little motor non-stop. That was it, I was in love, I knew he was the one. What is even more special is he's almost an entirely little black baby boy minus a small tuft of white on his chest and his belly. Black kitties sadly are one of the last ones adopted and usually the first to be euthanize when they're in a high-kill environment. Thankfully Peggy Adam's is a no-kill rescue but even still Nero was not a statistic, he was adopted, and he's beautiful and loved like we've had him for years. He's so playful but when its time to settle down for bed or its cuddle time he certainly can curb his enthusiasm and snuggle up cuddle bug. We have certainly loved having him as a part of our family and we are also very happy with the help we received at the rescue.

Oh and also being that Nero was sick, they had given me medication for him and instructions on how to dose it out for him. Following their specific instructions within 8 days he was healthy again. No more sneezies and mucky eyes. When I did have concerns about dosage I had no problems with their on staff vet getting back to me to answer my questions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to draw more attention to the kitten enclosures in the front lobby. You almost forget they're there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 1, 2013

more

June 1, 2013

We adopted our kitty last month and the experience was nothing short of outstanding. Their facilities are top notch and all the volunteers were on top of their game. When the time comes to adopt another animal this is definitely my first stop, they made the who,e experience wonderful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, it's by far the best place I've been to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 1, 2013

more

June 1, 2013

We adopt Shemi our beautiful Catahula, in January 2013. She is a wonderful addition to our family, very loving, playful and patient with our 5 yr old son. Shemi spent about 6 months at Peggy Adams, as they nursed her back to health. Peggy Adams is a wonderful facility, very clean, the adoptees are all well taken care of, clean, loved on, walked. I would highly recommend Peggy Adams when deciding to adopt a pet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Honestly, it's such a wonderful organization, I don't think there's any improvements to be made.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

I was very impressed with my whole experience at Peggy Adams. Best of all, I went home with Alphonse, now answering to Alphie! This loveable kitty had been neutered, micro-chipped, was vaccinated for rabies and FVRCP and dewormed at Peggy Adams. All I had to do was take him home and start loving him. I highly recommend Peggy Adams if you're looking to adopt a dog or cat. The animals deserve homes and Peggy Adams deserves our support for making it happen.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers