Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
108 Reviews
1234.898155
Write A Review
February 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I went there to look for a female cat. i was greeted by a volunteer and filled out an application. I was matched up with a number of different cats. I originally went there to see a siamese cat but it was being fostered at the time. i did go online and saw the photos of all the available females. my 2nd choice from the pictures was a female named mucci. I was brought in to see her and it was love at first site for me and for the cat. she came over to me, jumped in my lap,was purring and just looked so loveable. I decided to adopt her and i am glad i did because another person was also interested in her. It was my luck that i said yes first. the staff and the volunteers were so friendly and knowledgeable about all the cats and kittens. it was explained to me about her health, her likes and her medical history. adopting her and changing her name to shayna was so easy. when i brought her home and released her into my condo, it took only 5 minutes for her to look like she lived there. having just survived cancer surgery i was advised by my doctor to get some kind of a emotional support or therapy animal. adopting her was one of the best decisions i have ever made. your staff knew what i was looking for and matched me up with the best, loveable, affectionate cat ever. keep up the good work and i have recommended your shelter to so many senior citizens looking for pets

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My family has adopted several pets over the years from Peggy Adams Animal Rescue League of the Palm Beaches.
It's wonderful. I can't say enough to praise the love and care that the animals receive at Peggy Adams, the staff and the volunteers are devoted, and patient, what's more the facility
is kept very clean.
We love Peggy Adams.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make no changes, it's great the way it is.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

We lost a dog and were looking for a companion for our other dog. We were invited to Peggy Adams and not only found the perfect dog, but one that has brought so much joy into our lives, and all who meet her. We were so impressed with the care and attention that the staff at Peggy Adams gave to the adoption process. The dog was well trained and obviously cared for at the facility. It was obvious that volunteers and professionals love the work they do and they do it very well. We could not have been happier to receive the little bundle we call Coco. The facilities are outstanding, and it clearly shows how well the staff care for the animals in their trust.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

What a surprise to find a wonderful shelter. I had not known about Peggy Adams until I went with my daughter. There were many kittens and cats for adoption. I could not get over the loving care that the attendants gave the animals. They were all so well cared for and happy. While I was waiting for my daughter to get her kitten examined, I spotted a little siamese mix kitten sleeping all curled up and not playing with the other kittens in hjer area. I was allowed to pick her up and fell in love with her. She had no tail and had just been spayed. I adopted her immediately. I took her home. That was seven weeks ago. I could not be happier.

Peggy Adams is by far the most loving shelter for animals. The attendants there are devoted and loving.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing, but I would love to see them expand tom other parts of Florida. They are very special.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I absolutely love Peggy Adams. In the past 15 years I've rescued 2 cars & recently 2 jack Russell puppies (talk about luck). We went there to adopt one female puppy for my 4 year old daughter but we feel in love with her brother as well. It was Christmas time so we were able to name or price. The draft and volunteers are very carrying and accommodating. if that hasn't sold you then you'll love that they offer FREE doggy training classes on Saturday. This is the place to adopt, no need to look further.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We were looking for a small older dog to love and keep us company. I looked on adopt a pet for about a week and e-mailed stories and pictures to myself of many dogs. i kept going back and looking at Chrissy, a 9 year old poodle/shitzu mix with special needs. I e-mailed them and received a prompt reply from Linda Weissman. She was very honest about Chrissy, timid and her eye issue. We went to Peggy Adams 2/02/2014 to meet Chrissy, Michelle took us into a room and brought Chrissy in, she loves tennis balls so she played with one while with us, then another young lady (unfortunately I can't remember her name) who fostered Chrissy came in to describe her to us. Everyone was very patient, I couldn't ask for a kinder group of volunteers. We adopted Chrissy, our first night together, she slept on our bed with us. This day was especially significant as it was the 3 year anniversary our last dog Teddy passed away, it was absolutely a coincidence, I think Teddy helped us find Chrissy. They have a senior to senior program, if a person over 55 adopts a dog over 5 years old there is no charge for the dog. I was so impressed with their program, I made a donation anyway.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

We lost our little chihuahua suddenly and my husband was devastated; the saddest I've ever seen him in 35 years of marriage. I would have waited awhile but the house was so quiet and empty. He found Peggy Adams online and saw that they had a few chihuahuas for adoption. We went for a visit and saw Pedro and we were hooked.
The facility was clean. The dogs were clean. There seemed to be plenty of volunteers to give the dogs attention. Our adoption counsellor was great. She made us, and the dog feel comfortable. I did have a question and the behavioral counsellor called me back right away.
I think the best part has been the follow up. They don't just give you a dog and send you on your way. They offer weekly obedience/socialization classes. We've had dogs all of our married lives and have never had trainers explain how to work with a dog so well.
They have also contacted us to see how things are going. This was a wonderful place and I would recommend it to anyone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After losing our last two cats, the house seemed so empty. We went to Peggy Adams seeking 2 older cats, but after several hours we could not find the right match, so despite our ages (76) we looked for kittens. I cannot say enough about the environment and the attention these little guys enjoy here. The place is spotless, the affection of the staff and volunteers is genuine, and the warmth of the place is infectious. In over 50 years of marriage, and now, our 9th and 10th cats, I can honestly state that these two are the most affectionate, devoted and beautiful little guys, and I thank the Peggy Adams shelter with creating the right environment to prepare these little guys for adoption. Soho and Chelsea display love for us and each other - and everyone who comes to visit. I wouldn't consider any other place for adopting a great loving pet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

As Shakespeare said, "Don't fix what ain't broke"

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 18, 2013

more

December 18, 2013

I spent several months debating whether to add a playmate for my cat Buddy. I felt bad for leaving him alone for so many hours while my husband and I were at work. When we finally decided to adopt, I looked online and came across an adoption event at Peggy Adams Animal Rescue. I had never been in a pet shelter, but I expected to see sad little cats in solitary confinement. Instead, mostly all the cats were grouped in cubicles with glass fronts and room to move around. I was able to narrow my choice by the personality descriptions listed for each kitty. We adopted little Olivia that day! I only wish we had done this sooner! She is sweet with us and is teaching Buddy good manners.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 11, 2013

more

December 11, 2013

My family and I went to Peggy Adams and adopted our adorable Manchester terrier mix puppy Cookie. The interview was extensive and thorough, to ensure that WE were acceptable for HER! This was very pleasing to see--that the organization cared so much to ensure the safety and well-being of their animals. The facility is immaculate, state-of-the-art, and spacious. Anyway, three weeks later, after I saw that Cookie's brother still had yet to be adopted, I went back to Peggy Adams and brought home her brother Buddy. Now our family is complete!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more fairs and festivals. I love to see all the vendors at one time and in one place--one stop shopping (and learning)!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers