Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
82 Reviews
1234.902445
| 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
March 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

The Peggy Adams rescue was a great experience for me. I recently lost a cat of 18 years. Peggy Adams helped me to pick a new cat hat would fit into our home. Having other pets in the household i knew this would not going to be an easy task, but with there help it was. Our new 8 year old cat could not be happier.
Thanks Again
Pete

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

We recently moved to a community that allowed pets. We wanted a senior dog that may not be a popular choice and be hard to find a home for. I was online at Adopt a Pet and saw Chrissy at Peggy Adams. I emailed her information to myself and over the next week I kept looking at her picture and information. Something just moved me and on Sunday February 2 we went to see her. Everyone from the staff at the front desk to Michelle who brought Chrissy to a private room so we could meet her were very patient and professional. As it turned out, Chrissy is blind in one eye and requires drops twice a day, a small price to pay for a little bundle of love. The first night she came home, she jumped on the be and has slept with us ever since. We went to the cage area and found them to be very clean and large so the animals are comfortable. We were concerned that Chrissy barked at people and other dogs when we took her for a walk, I was given an appointment with Huck, a behaviorist at Peggy Adams who helped to deal with the issue, not a problem. We are so happy with the help we got from everyone at Peggy Adams and will be looking for a friend for Chrissy in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

After losing my pet of 19 years I wasn’t sure I wanted another kitty, I was a huge loss to my wife and I, but after a few months the house seemed very empty when I or my wife returned home at night. We live in MA. But had friends in Boynton Beach who called us before Thanksgiving and asked if we were ready for a new kitten, a neighbor of theirs cat had had kittens a few weeks earlier. We got pictures of the litter and picked out 2 we wanted from photos (you can’t just have 1). We flew down for Thanksgiving with a carrier very excited. When we arrived we found out the neighbor had taken the litter to Peggy Adams Animal Rescue, because she didn’t think we were serious about coming down to adopt the kittens. We got in the car and drove over in hopes of finding them.
I was amazed to find such a fantastic Animal Rescue. I had never seen anything like it up in MA.
We were greeted and explained our problem. They tried and help us locate the kittens, but they were already gone. We decided we weren’t going home empty handed. We spent the next 2 hours driving poor Lori crazy playing with the kittens and finally picked 2. While finishing the adoption I was shocked to be handed a full medical report on both kitten’s and the amount of attention they had already had.
This is really a special place for anyone who would like to adopt a special animal in their life or 2.
Kittens are adjusting to the snow in MA, but both doing great

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

we adopted kitten 2 months ago. Peggy adams is the best by far.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make no changes its great.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I adopted my cat here and the staff took the time to give me the cat's history and also to make sure that he was a great fit with our family. He was a very clean, healthy, and happy cat who adjusted to the move very quickly. All the cats there were well-loved by the staff and volunteers and it shows. We couldn't be happier with our Toffee, who's such a sweet, loving cat.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I went there to look for a female cat. i was greeted by a volunteer and filled out an application. I was matched up with a number of different cats. I originally went there to see a siamese cat but it was being fostered at the time. i did go online and saw the photos of all the available females. my 2nd choice from the pictures was a female named mucci. I was brought in to see her and it was love at first site for me and for the cat. she came over to me, jumped in my lap,was purring and just looked so loveable. I decided to adopt her and i am glad i did because another person was also interested in her. It was my luck that i said yes first. the staff and the volunteers were so friendly and knowledgeable about all the cats and kittens. it was explained to me about her health, her likes and her medical history. adopting her and changing her name to shayna was so easy. when i brought her home and released her into my condo, it took only 5 minutes for her to look like she lived there. having just survived cancer surgery i was advised by my doctor to get some kind of a emotional support or therapy animal. adopting her was one of the best decisions i have ever made. your staff knew what i was looking for and matched me up with the best, loveable, affectionate cat ever. keep up the good work and i have recommended your shelter to so many senior citizens looking for pets

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My family has adopted several pets over the years from Peggy Adams Animal Rescue League of the Palm Beaches.
It's wonderful. I can't say enough to praise the love and care that the animals receive at Peggy Adams, the staff and the volunteers are devoted, and patient, what's more the facility
is kept very clean.
We love Peggy Adams.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make no changes, it's great the way it is.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

We lost a dog and were looking for a companion for our other dog. We were invited to Peggy Adams and not only found the perfect dog, but one that has brought so much joy into our lives, and all who meet her. We were so impressed with the care and attention that the staff at Peggy Adams gave to the adoption process. The dog was well trained and obviously cared for at the facility. It was obvious that volunteers and professionals love the work they do and they do it very well. We could not have been happier to receive the little bundle we call Coco. The facilities are outstanding, and it clearly shows how well the staff care for the animals in their trust.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

What a surprise to find a wonderful shelter. I had not known about Peggy Adams until I went with my daughter. There were many kittens and cats for adoption. I could not get over the loving care that the attendants gave the animals. They were all so well cared for and happy. While I was waiting for my daughter to get her kitten examined, I spotted a little siamese mix kitten sleeping all curled up and not playing with the other kittens in hjer area. I was allowed to pick her up and fell in love with her. She had no tail and had just been spayed. I adopted her immediately. I took her home. That was seven weeks ago. I could not be happier.

Peggy Adams is by far the most loving shelter for animals. The attendants there are devoted and loving.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing, but I would love to see them expand tom other parts of Florida. They are very special.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I absolutely love Peggy Adams. In the past 15 years I've rescued 2 cars & recently 2 jack Russell puppies (talk about luck). We went there to adopt one female puppy for my 4 year old daughter but we feel in love with her brother as well. It was Christmas time so we were able to name or price. The draft and volunteers are very carrying and accommodating. if that hasn't sold you then you'll love that they offer FREE doggy training classes on Saturday. This is the place to adopt, no need to look further.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers