Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
99 Reviews
1234.888895
Write A Review
January 29, 2015

more

January 29, 2015

I am so grateful to the staff at the Peggy Adams Animal Rescue League, especially Jan Peeler for she found the perfect little dog for me and my husband. The state of the art facility is so clean and welcoming. I am sure that the cats and dogs who arrive there to be adopted, feel a little more safe and secure with the kindnesses shown to them. I could not be more pleased.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 27, 2015

more

January 27, 2015

When I decided it was time to adopt a kitten after losing my beloved cat of 20 years, there was no doubt about where I would go. Peggy Adams is a wonderful organization, full of fantastic employees and volunteers who make your visit so welcoming. As soon as I set eyes on Sofia (then called Sophie), I was in love. Michele was so helpful and eager to assist. They give you all the information you need to start your life with your new furry member of the family. Since I've been following and donating to Peggy Adams for years, I know all the hard work they put in to help these beautiful animals. I love Sofia to death and I can't thank Peggy Adams enough for allowing me the privilege of giving Sofia the best home and all the love and attention she deserves!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 27, 2015

more

January 27, 2015

Me and my wife adopted a pair of beautiful cats from Peggy Adams through Petsmart.

It has been the best decision we've ever made, everybody was extremely helpful, both cats were already fixed, and one of em had a little issue with his stomach and they just took care of it immediately when
we told them.

Would definitely recommend to everybody without hesitation!

Thanks Peggy Adams for giving us our two little babies. ( Ash and Royce )
January 22, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 22, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I got to adopt a wonderful 3 year old mix the perfect dog but it was my first time adopting and was not sure how to go about things so I saw somebody with a dog and asked them how to go about things she was so helpful got me the perfect dog so kind the staff was just amazing the kennels were clean the staff knew all dogs by name they are awesome place for any pets for anytime..
January 11, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 11, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I reacused my lab mix from Peggy Adams about 3 months ago. From the minute I walked in, I was impressed with how helpful everyone was and with how clean the entire place was. I found a puppy named Zac and fell in love right away. Michelle helped me to make sure Zac was a good fit for me! She also took the time to go over all the services Peggy Adams offers (shots, training classes, etc). I couldn't be happier with my experience!
December 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Even though it was a very busy time when I visited Peggy Adams and it took a while for someone to help us, it was a really nice experience adopting Salem, our 9 month old kitty. The facilities for the cats is wonderful and you can tell that they are really well taken care of. My kids had a fun time playing with all of the cats. Salem stood out to us and like they say, sometimes the cat picks you. He is a good boy and a sweet addition to our family. We received everything we needed when we adopted him and Jose followed up to see how he is doing. Thank you Peggy Adams and I will definitely recommend others adopt from here!
December 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We adopted a furry friend for Christmas at Peggy Adams, Our experience from start to finish was a great one. The volunteers are warm and friendly!!! Thanks Peggy Adams!!
November 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 5, 2014

We recently moved to a community that allowed pets. We wanted a senior dog that may not be a popular choice and be hard to find a home for. I was online at Adopt a Pet and saw Chrissy at Peggy Adams. ... more

November 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Was looking for a senior dog rescue and saw Chrissy online, a 9 year old Shih Tzu/poodle mix blind in one eye. All the staff from the response I received to my e-mail to everyone at Peggy Adams was very patient, helpful, professional and truly involved in the animals best interest. They took us to a small room then brought Chrissy to meet us. She is a 12 pound bundle of love that has made our life so much better! The facility is spotless, truly a wonderful place to adopt a pet. Many thanks to everyone who helped us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything I'd change. Very well run organization.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

We recently moved to a community that allowed pets. We wanted a senior dog that may not be a popular choice and be hard to find a home for. I was online at Adopt a Pet and saw Chrissy at Peggy Adams. I emailed her information to myself and over the next week I kept looking at her picture and information. Something just moved me and on Sunday February 2 we went to see her. Everyone from the staff at the front desk to Michelle who brought Chrissy to a private room so we could meet her were very patient and professional. As it turned out, Chrissy is blind in one eye and requires drops twice a day, a small price to pay for a little bundle of love. The first night she came home, she jumped on the be and has slept with us ever since. We went to the cage area and found them to be very clean and large so the animals are comfortable. We were concerned that Chrissy barked at people and other dogs when we took her for a walk, I was given an appointment with Huck, a behaviorist at Peggy Adams who helped to deal with the issue, not a problem. We are so happy with the help we got from everyone at Peggy Adams and will be looking for a friend for Chrissy in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Lilly, a mixed breed of maybe, Jack Russel, Pappion, Terrier, no one knows for sure, except that she is the BEST! Our rescue of 13 years crossed the rainbow bridge and we needed someone to fill our lonely hearts again. With little prompting from my family and friends I reluctantly went to look for another little dog. My husband and I found ourselves at Peggy Adams. What a wonderful place! We were greeted and all our questions were answered and we went looking. Around the first corner was this little cutie, with sad little eyes. We requested a visit and she was just a perfect match right away. At 7 lbs, we found she had come to Peggy Adams with pneumonia, and then got kennel cough. She had just been declared healthy enough for adoption. and we found her. We did change her name from Molly to Lilly and she is a happy little girl. She regularly goes for check ups and has grown to 10 lbs....no more skinny bones. At 11 months she is still a puppy and loves to play ball. I truly thank Peggy Adams for the wonderful care and the clean facility and everything they did for Lilly to keep her safe until we found her and brought her home. We love her and she has happy playful eyes now. THANK YOU SO MUCH, Marilyn and Gary
November 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Six months ago I found my baby girl kitty on Peggy Adams website and it has been the best 6 months ever/ I am convinced that Mischief my sweet and loveable tortoise shell cat is the smartest cat in the whole world. I can't thank Peggy Adams enough for bringing such joy to my life. I only wish I could adopt more animals. The staff was a real delight to work with and I would wholeheartedly recommend them.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers