Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
1234.894745
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

Being a dog owner for years and having multiply dogs ,,this boy I adopted by far has become one that is truly treasured by not only my human family but my animal family. Adopt don't buy puppy mill dogs
March 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Thanks to lori and Peggy Adams for finding us such a lovely and loving Kitten. After my 21yr old passed and buried in Peggy Adam's pet cemetery (wonderful) and the grieving time passed,we realized how much love a little one has added to our lives. Lori found the perfect little guy to add to our home. My other 21yr. old just loves him.
The folks at Peggy Adams do such great work not only for the animals but to families as well.

I can't thank them enough for all the love they helped provide my family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

March 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My sister had found a wee little kitten and had taken her to Peggy Adams. When she showed me the picture, the kitten was too adorable for me to pass on. I contacted them told them that my sister dropped the kitten off and I wanted to adopt her. They immediately took my info and placed it in the adoption folder for the kitten. I would be the first to adopt her and she was mine. They took excellent care of her and followed up with me on all of her medical needs. It's a wonderful thing they do there and it is even more rewarding to the clients who want to open their homes to these poor animals. The love we get from this little kitten is astounding and watching her play with our other cat gives us so much pleasure. They are inseparable now. Please adopt first! It is well worth it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I were looking for a forever fur baby and arrived at Peggy Adams Animal Rescue around 4pm on a Sunday. We had such an amazing experience. The dog cages were extremely clean and the information on each dog was thorough and up to date. We found our dream puppy and we were able to meet with her and get to know her before we proceeded. The adoption specialist, Linda, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. She did an HOA check to ensure we were allowed to have dogs in our development. She provided us with all the information she could on our puppy. She also helped us choose an appropriate leash, collar and toys for her. The entire process took a little over an hour which was reasonable when making such a big commitment. Overall our experience adopting from Peggy Adams was fantastic. We love our new forever fur baby, Kaleesi. Thanks Peggy Adams!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Peggy Adams rescue was a great experience for me. I recently lost a cat of 18 years. Peggy Adams helped me to pick a new cat hat would fit into our home. Having other pets in the household i knew this would not going to be an easy task, but with there help it was. Our new 8 year old cat could not be happier.
Thanks Again
Pete

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We recently moved to a community that allowed pets. We wanted a senior dog that may not be a popular choice and be hard to find a home for. I was online at Adopt a Pet and saw Chrissy at Peggy Adams. I emailed her information to myself and over the next week I kept looking at her picture and information. Something just moved me and on Sunday February 2 we went to see her. Everyone from the staff at the front desk to Michelle who brought Chrissy to a private room so we could meet her were very patient and professional. As it turned out, Chrissy is blind in one eye and requires drops twice a day, a small price to pay for a little bundle of love. The first night she came home, she jumped on the be and has slept with us ever since. We went to the cage area and found them to be very clean and large so the animals are comfortable. We were concerned that Chrissy barked at people and other dogs when we took her for a walk, I was given an appointment with Huck, a behaviorist at Peggy Adams who helped to deal with the issue, not a problem. We are so happy with the help we got from everyone at Peggy Adams and will be looking for a friend for Chrissy in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

After losing my pet of 19 years I wasn’t sure I wanted another kitty, I was a huge loss to my wife and I, but after a few months the house seemed very empty when I or my wife returned home at night. We live in MA. But had friends in Boynton Beach who called us before Thanksgiving and asked if we were ready for a new kitten, a neighbor of theirs cat had had kittens a few weeks earlier. We got pictures of the litter and picked out 2 we wanted from photos (you can’t just have 1). We flew down for Thanksgiving with a carrier very excited. When we arrived we found out the neighbor had taken the litter to Peggy Adams Animal Rescue, because she didn’t think we were serious about coming down to adopt the kittens. We got in the car and drove over in hopes of finding them.
I was amazed to find such a fantastic Animal Rescue. I had never seen anything like it up in MA.
We were greeted and explained our problem. They tried and help us locate the kittens, but they were already gone. We decided we weren’t going home empty handed. We spent the next 2 hours driving poor Lori crazy playing with the kittens and finally picked 2. While finishing the adoption I was shocked to be handed a full medical report on both kitten’s and the amount of attention they had already had.
This is really a special place for anyone who would like to adopt a special animal in their life or 2.
Kittens are adjusting to the snow in MA, but both doing great

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

we adopted kitten 2 months ago. Peggy adams is the best by far.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make no changes its great.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted my cat here and the staff took the time to give me the cat's history and also to make sure that he was a great fit with our family. He was a very clean, healthy, and happy cat who adjusted to the move very quickly. All the cats there were well-loved by the staff and volunteers and it shows. We couldn't be happier with our Toffee, who's such a sweet, loving cat.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I went there to look for a female cat. i was greeted by a volunteer and filled out an application. I was matched up with a number of different cats. I originally went there to see a siamese cat but it was being fostered at the time. i did go online and saw the photos of all the available females. my 2nd choice from the pictures was a female named mucci. I was brought in to see her and it was love at first site for me and for the cat. she came over to me, jumped in my lap,was purring and just looked so loveable. I decided to adopt her and i am glad i did because another person was also interested in her. It was my luck that i said yes first. the staff and the volunteers were so friendly and knowledgeable about all the cats and kittens. it was explained to me about her health, her likes and her medical history. adopting her and changing her name to shayna was so easy. when i brought her home and released her into my condo, it took only 5 minutes for her to look like she lived there. having just survived cancer surgery i was advised by my doctor to get some kind of a emotional support or therapy animal. adopting her was one of the best decisions i have ever made. your staff knew what i was looking for and matched me up with the best, loveable, affectionate cat ever. keep up the good work and i have recommended your shelter to so many senior citizens looking for pets

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers