Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
82 Reviews
1234.902445
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

Adopting my dog from Peggy Adams was a great experience but their great service did not end there. I went back for booster and rabies shots at their clinic and also went back for the free training classes on Saturday mornings with wonderful professional trainers. My puppy and I learned so much that we went back for other classes offered by them as well and last Saturday we graduated from the "AKC STAR PUPPY PROGRAM" .
Every Saturday morning, when going to classes, I could see the volunteers participating on special training sessions with the dogs that were still on the shelter ! I had never seen that in any other place.
They take such good care of the animals!
I strongly recommend this shelter if you are looking for an addition to your family. It is wonderful place!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted a small Chihuahua/Jack Russell mix, named Toby, recently. He is a senior dog and had been at the shelter for ten months. He is doing quite well and gets along wonderfully with my Pomeranian and my Maltese. His owner had to turn him in after an illness. Peggy Adams is a wonderful facility and every SPCA/Animal Control Shelter in the Nation should be required to visit this facility at least once, in order to see what their shelter could be in the best possible circumstances. This is a very well funded shelter with a compound of buildings and an army of very motivated volunteers. The dogs are treated very well and as a result, they are fantastic animals by the time they get to their new owners. My dog was housebroken and motivated to be with other pets. He was used to being walked on a lead daily. The volunteers clearly loved him. He had a small growling issue and was given time with animal behaviorists to help correct this issue. I cannot say enough good things about this wonderful organization. If only every shelter could be this well funded and managed, there would be few animal issues in the US.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There was a requirement to buy a collar and lead. It would be nice if those items were given free (not the ones I bought, but a lesser version). I had collars and leads at home, but did not know to bring them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

I've been a foster parent for Peggy Adams for many years now, and an animal lover my entire life. Every case I have taken in I have fallen in love with, I have been very fortunate to know that they've all gone to very special forever homes. This past March I was blessed to foster a beautiful five month old American Bulldog that I named Luna. After three weeks with us my husband and I decided we just could not live without her and adopted her in April. She has been a delight and a wonderful addition to our beautiful family.

Thank you to everyone at Peggy Adam Org. Your work and loving hearts do not go unnoticed.

Thank you,
Gisela and Bill Shore
May 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

After my 19 1/2 year-old cat passed away, I spent a lot of time looking for a new cat on the Internet. The Peggy Adams website was, by far, the best. There were Individualized, thorough descriptions of the animals, great pictures- even a video. I found the perfect cat on their site.
I
corresponded about her via email and got prompt, helpful responses that really made me want to see her (I live far away).
I visited the facility the next day. I was so impressed. It is clean, well-lit, well-appointed and modern.
The staff is great. From the Greeter, to the Adoption Coordinator, to the check-out lady, everyone was helpful and caring. I felt like they were really trying to match the animal and the human. They even provided me with a personality test that they had given her!
She is so healthy and well-socialized. Peggy Adams already gave her all of her shots and a microchip. Very impressive.

Everything about Peggy Adams is amazing. I would never go anywhere else!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted a precious Pom from Peggy Adams Rescue League in Palm Beach. The facility was stupendous. They were totally committed to the animals and very kind. The gentleman that helped me was compassionate and very involved in helping animals.
April 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We went to Peggy Adams looking to adopt a cat. Their staff was very friendly and helpful and all of the animals seemed very happy there. Their cat room was very impressive. Some cats roaming around free, others in rooms with doors so you can visit with the cats in a more personal environment. And "fact sheets" about each cat was posted outside each room or cage. And the staff was able to easily pull up a full history of any cats we were interested in. We fell in love with this one cat. He was a bit scared when we met him, but the moment we brought him home, he became the friendliest, most loving lap cat ever. I was very happy with the ease of the adoption process and would highly recommend Peggy Adams if you are looking to adopt a cat or dog.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Being a dog owner for years and having multiply dogs ,,this boy I adopted by far has become one that is truly treasured by not only my human family but my animal family. Adopt don't buy puppy mill dogs
March 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Thanks to lori and Peggy Adams for finding us such a lovely and loving Kitten. After my 21yr old passed and buried in Peggy Adam's pet cemetery (wonderful) and the grieving time passed,we realized how much love a little one has added to our lives. Lori found the perfect little guy to add to our home. My other 21yr. old just loves him.
The folks at Peggy Adams do such great work not only for the animals but to families as well.

I can't thank them enough for all the love they helped provide my family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

March 22, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

My sister had found a wee little kitten and had taken her to Peggy Adams. When she showed me the picture, the kitten was too adorable for me to pass on. I contacted them told them that my sister dropped the kitten off and I wanted to adopt her. They immediately took my info and placed it in the adoption folder for the kitten. I would be the first to adopt her and she was mine. They took excellent care of her and followed up with me on all of her medical needs. It's a wonderful thing they do there and it is even more rewarding to the clients who want to open their homes to these poor animals. The love we get from this little kitten is astounding and watching her play with our other cat gives us so much pleasure. They are inseparable now. Please adopt first! It is well worth it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 22, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My husband and I were looking for a forever fur baby and arrived at Peggy Adams Animal Rescue around 4pm on a Sunday. We had such an amazing experience. The dog cages were extremely clean and the information on each dog was thorough and up to date. We found our dream puppy and we were able to meet with her and get to know her before we proceeded. The adoption specialist, Linda, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. She did an HOA check to ensure we were allowed to have dogs in our development. She provided us with all the information she could on our puppy. She also helped us choose an appropriate leash, collar and toys for her. The entire process took a little over an hour which was reasonable when making such a big commitment. Overall our experience adopting from Peggy Adams was fantastic. We love our new forever fur baby, Kaleesi. Thanks Peggy Adams!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers