Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
88 Reviews
1234.897735
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Peggy Adams was very informative and knowledgeable about the beautiful English Cocker Spaniel my family adopted. We really went to the shelter to just adore the animals but immediately fell in love with Lulu and therefore adopted her. We were there during the "adopt a pet for free week" and we were not pressured to pay at all but we waned to make a donation to assist the shelter in caring for the animals.
I highly recommend Peggy Adams to anyone looking to adopt a pet.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I always wanted a rescue animal and alot of my friends and family suggested peggy
adams rescue league. I saw my furever friend on the peggy adams website
I was looking for an animal on mothers day I didnt see
Any dogs I was interested in into a logged on to the peggy adams website 2
days
after and I saw a picture of a shih shu named gucci he looked so
Cute friendly and innocent I fell in love at first site.He is the perfect addition to my
Family he is loved and well taken care of and we are so happy we
Have him thank you peggy adams I will recomend them to all my friends
and family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

To Get more rooms for more dogs to be adopted

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

My wonderful little Pika (19 + yrs old) had passed away and I wanted to make a home for another little rescue. Although not looking for a kitten I ended up with an adorable 2 month old. The staff was very helpful and the animals are kept in virtually spotless condition. I received a wonderful, healthy little girl cat and named her Kattie. She's now almost 5 months old, adorable, curious, strong and growing prettier every day.
Peggy Adams also provides inexpensive vaccination services. In addition, you will go home after adopting with a supply of high quality dry food. Just a wonderful place.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

My husband & I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary on August 15th of this year. Our gift to each other was to be a furbaby. We had lost our sweet loving cat of 14 years in April & felt by August we would be ready to adopt a rescue. I was a ShihTsu rescue Mommy prior to our marriage & had decided that I wanted a furbaby who would also get me out of the house & walking. We sent to Peggy Adams just willing to look. We found one sweet little baby who was already adopted pending surgery. I requested that if that adoption didn't go thru, could we be 2nd listed. The wonderful lady who was working with us, putting all our information in the computer as we told her all our info, found this sweet loving black & white Lhasa or Shih tsu, who was 5 years old, trained, sweet, & has completed our home.
I was so pleased with our experience. How I wish we were allowed more that one pet in our complex, as there's plenty of room in my heart for more, but rules are rules.
Thank you again

Ilene & Barry Goldberg, & Tibby Too :o)))
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I hear od Peggy Adams from a friend so that same night the facility was on the news with a horrible story. I saw a dog that I have liked to meet, and I drove to the facility. I found a beautiful facility, friendly workers, very clean kennels and all aminals where safe, clean and seemed ok.

I would recomend anyone looking for a pet to try Peggy Adam's place, get to know the volunters, and the other staff, get to see the pets hoping for a good home. Don't let yourself down, we all need someone or thing to love and to love us back, what better to have a pet, they don't hold grudges, dislike you or get angry at you, they are always there with love and more to give. So try looking for your pet at Peggy Adams, you will be happy and suprized to see this place

Jack
August 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

On May '14 a friend Marcela and I saw a big, HUGE dog - Huskita - abandoned on the street. We had some food on the car and we invited him into the car...he jumped! We went straight to Peggy Adams Animal Rescue. When we got there a VERY nice staff helped us to received this big gentle giant. They took a very good care of him...I was thinking on him for more than two months and I mentioned to my friend...if the dog is still there I will pick him up...he was there...I saw his picture online....I went there and all the staff gave me all the information, support and his medical history and they were very good organized....then I took him at home...where I have another female dog...her name is Milla...they were VERY good together BUT for me was a drastic change on my live...after too stressful 5 days...I was ready to returned him to the shelter...I didn't want to take that decision because he was so nice, very good behavior, cute and very intelligent dog...I needed a little more time to understand him...but I collapsed into my couch crying like a baby with my hands on my face...Milla came to my left side licking me...and at my right side BLUE came and he started licking me also.....I gave him a chance...he gave me a chance...and I am VERY happy that I took that decision. HE WILL STAY WITH US FOREVER.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...do nothing else. They followed me up and they were closer me all the time...answering all my questions and doubts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Adopting my dog from Peggy Adams was a great experience but their great service did not end there. I went back for booster and rabies shots at their clinic and also went back for the free training classes on Saturday mornings with wonderful professional trainers. My puppy and I learned so much that we went back for other classes offered by them as well and last Saturday we graduated from the "AKC STAR PUPPY PROGRAM" .
Every Saturday morning, when going to classes, I could see the volunteers participating on special training sessions with the dogs that were still on the shelter ! I had never seen that in any other place.
They take such good care of the animals!
I strongly recommend this shelter if you are looking for an addition to your family. It is wonderful place!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted a small Chihuahua/Jack Russell mix, named Toby, recently. He is a senior dog and had been at the shelter for ten months. He is doing quite well and gets along wonderfully with my Pomeranian and my Maltese. His owner had to turn him in after an illness. Peggy Adams is a wonderful facility and every SPCA/Animal Control Shelter in the Nation should be required to visit this facility at least once, in order to see what their shelter could be in the best possible circumstances. This is a very well funded shelter with a compound of buildings and an army of very motivated volunteers. The dogs are treated very well and as a result, they are fantastic animals by the time they get to their new owners. My dog was housebroken and motivated to be with other pets. He was used to being walked on a lead daily. The volunteers clearly loved him. He had a small growling issue and was given time with animal behaviorists to help correct this issue. I cannot say enough good things about this wonderful organization. If only every shelter could be this well funded and managed, there would be few animal issues in the US.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There was a requirement to buy a collar and lead. It would be nice if those items were given free (not the ones I bought, but a lesser version). I had collars and leads at home, but did not know to bring them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a foster parent for Peggy Adams for many years now, and an animal lover my entire life. Every case I have taken in I have fallen in love with, I have been very fortunate to know that they've all gone to very special forever homes. This past March I was blessed to foster a beautiful five month old American Bulldog that I named Luna. After three weeks with us my husband and I decided we just could not live without her and adopted her in April. She has been a delight and a wonderful addition to our beautiful family.

Thank you to everyone at Peggy Adam Org. Your work and loving hearts do not go unnoticed.

Thank you,
Gisela and Bill Shore
May 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

After my 19 1/2 year-old cat passed away, I spent a lot of time looking for a new cat on the Internet. The Peggy Adams website was, by far, the best. There were Individualized, thorough descriptions of the animals, great pictures- even a video. I found the perfect cat on their site.
I
corresponded about her via email and got prompt, helpful responses that really made me want to see her (I live far away).
I visited the facility the next day. I was so impressed. It is clean, well-lit, well-appointed and modern.
The staff is great. From the Greeter, to the Adoption Coordinator, to the check-out lady, everyone was helpful and caring. I felt like they were really trying to match the animal and the human. They even provided me with a personality test that they had given her!
She is so healthy and well-socialized. Peggy Adams already gave her all of her shots and a microchip. Very impressive.

Everything about Peggy Adams is amazing. I would never go anywhere else!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers