Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I totally agree with Nouleng...The Peer Recovery Art Gallery welcomes the local communities with so much more then just the love and support. The center helped me rehabilitated myself back to find a whole new meaning of life to embrace our communities and cultural roots.

Thank you so much
PRAG and the staff/members ^_^

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The Peer Recovery Art Gallery is truly community based. The center is accepting of all individuals without regard to their artistic ability or community standing. The focus is sincerely one of authentic acceptance. As a member of the general public, I have been impressed by the array of services/events available. As a non-profit partner, I am astounded by the level of support the Gallery extends and the expertise of their volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The Gallery maximizes their space well. Perhaps allowing for room to grow could be in their long term plan. Their emphases on wellness is clear so maybe offering informational seminars on how art and other expressive mediums aids in promoting well being.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Some of the best mental health/art advocacy Ive ever seen in Modesto.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

My daughter has shown her art with Peer Recovery Art Project for over the past two years. This oganization promotes an opportunitiy for all artist to gain self-respect and provides a positive enviornment, which includes individuals of all ages. Thank you Anna McCuistion

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my family and the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

extent their buisness hours to be Monday-Saturday.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Many of my friends have known Mr. John Black, CEO of Peer Recovery Art Project, for the past 25 years.

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I work for another local non-profit and collaborated with John Black to procure handmade and painted bowls created by local artists. John put the word out and the Peer Recovery Art Project clients stepped up! People of all ages, races, disability, and varying levels of recovery worked together to create some of the most beautiful pieces of art I have ever seen. I have visited the gallery on several occasions and am always touched by the support given to the clients of the program. Not only has this program helped individuals overcome personal obstacles, it has helped to revive the artistic presence in downtown Modesto. The community as a whole is better because of the Peer Recovery Art Project.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers