Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.909095
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I totally agree with Nouleng...The Peer Recovery Art Gallery welcomes the local communities with so much more then just the love and support. The center helped me rehabilitated myself back to find a whole new meaning of life to embrace our communities and cultural roots.

Thank you so much
PRAG and the staff/members ^_^

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The Peer Recovery Art Gallery is truly community based. The center is accepting of all individuals without regard to their artistic ability or community standing. The focus is sincerely one of authentic acceptance. As a member of the general public, I have been impressed by the array of services/events available. As a non-profit partner, I am astounded by the level of support the Gallery extends and the expertise of their volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The Gallery maximizes their space well. Perhaps allowing for room to grow could be in their long term plan. Their emphases on wellness is clear so maybe offering informational seminars on how art and other expressive mediums aids in promoting well being.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

One of a kind! They have a great youth program for aspiring artists and they participate in the community such as in the Thursday night Art walks and youth outreach programs. Everyone is made to feel welcome and at home. I volunteer as a scrapbook teacher and am a mom of a youth art teacher. They have the best mental health advocacy in this area.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Modesto Artists have worked with Peer Recovery Art Project for years and feels that this non-profit has enriched not just the lives of the artists that it helps but also has enriched the community. It is admired how empowering the organization is to people of all cultures and ages. Thank you Peer Recovery Art Project for all you do and will do in the future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Some of the best mental health/art advocacy Ive ever seen in Modesto.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

I have worked with Peer Recovery Art project as a catalyst, and momentum builder for many of our youth who need an outlet and alternative to programs that may not be able tor relate. Our youth have shown an interest and a desire for more creative programming as such.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

My daughter has shown her art with Peer Recovery Art Project for over the past two years. This oganization promotes an opportunitiy for all artist to gain self-respect and provides a positive enviornment, which includes individuals of all ages. Thank you Anna McCuistion

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my family and the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

extent their buisness hours to be Monday-Saturday.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Many of my friends have known Mr. John Black, CEO of Peer Recovery Art Project, for the past 25 years.

May 28, 2012

more

May 28, 2012

Peer Recovery Art Project has given my son a voice via his Art about the Injustices in Society. Expressing himself via Art has allowed him to grow, be aware of his emotions and take his Art to a whole new journey/level. He is proudly a Tattoo Artist in one of the best Tattoo/Piercing Shops in the East Bay. His career as an Artist began in Modesto via Peer Recovery Art Project. Thank you to John Black, Monica Silva and all the Staff that make people's Creative Expression come alive. Si Se Puede...Que Viva La Salud Mental :)! Ana G. Aviles

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 27, 2012

more

May 27, 2012

I have worked within the mental health field as an Occupational Therapist for 20 plus years, and became acquainted with Peer Recovery Art Project several years ago, when they launched. SInce then, I have remained in contact-several times a year and participated in Peer Recovery Art Project, both as a participant in showing art, and overall attendance to their events. Peer Recovery demonstrates there is a road towards a worthwhile life beyond a mental health diagnosis. As my involvement grows, I realize that Peer Recovery Art Project is at the forefront of living this concept, and demonstrating this to surrounding communities. No one mentions mental health within the organization-yet everything that is Peer Recovery is about promoting sound mental health. It is all about welcoming inclusion, and the knowing that everyone now, has a place to go where they can feel involved, creative, and grow within an active recovery. Truly this organization is at the forefront of something remarkable-art, in all its forms-in a setting which promotes wellness for young through old-all within a design that not only states community involvement but ACTIVATES community involvement. This is accomplished by attracting all members of the community-together, with no boundaries. Recovery within a mental health diagnosis is now a possibility for many, and a program such as Peer Recovery assists the individual to remain a part of their own communinty. Truly, this is a concept whose time has come! Debra@loving1withmentalillness.com

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

I found out about PRAP through my involvement with a BHRS program's painting group. Since my first visit here, the Peer Recovery Art Project Gallery has become a second home for me. The environment is so open welcoming that this normally-introverted person is able to interact with fellow artists, art enthusiasts, and other peers. I look forward to staying with this group of awesome people for many years to come!

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I have made some really cool new friends here.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It has helped to elevate my self-confidence. I have now promoted my introverted status to that of a situational extrovert/ :D

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers