Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.55
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

They do not return calls in a timely manner. I had to leave so many messages for a nurse to call me back. IThey keep you on hold for a long time and forget about you. The phone would ring and they wouldn't say anything, but put you hold right away. It says you can leave a message but no one call you back! I have donated to this office many times and if my kids didn't like them I would definately change offices.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unsure

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Somewhat badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 21, 2012

more

September 21, 2012

Pedi Place has worked cooperatively with the LISD school nurses to help students with acute need and no resources. Our nurses are able to call and arrange medical appointments usually within a day allowing students to get relief from their illness and return to school as soon as possible. Their staff works with us as a team and this is so important when dealing with families with limited resources; effectiveness and efficiency make a critical difference! Many thanks to Pedi Place for all that they do for our school communities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 12, 2012

more

September 12, 2012

As a longtime public educator, I am proud to recommend this community-based organization. PediPlace works tirelessly to make healthcare a reality for all children. When you help with healthcare, dentalcare, nutritiion of a child, you actually are investing in more than one generation. As a proud American, it disappoints me that we cannot take care of the basic needs of our children - our most valuable asset! I'm proud of the PediPlace staff that take care of the medical needs of over 100+ kids each day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 7, 2012

more

September 7, 2012

We have a healthcare crisis in this country and in Texas. We have an increasing number of children who no longer have access to healthcare due to being uninsured or underinsured. PediPlace has helped fill this void and make healthcare a reality for those children also. Without PediPlace, our most vulnerable members of society would be without healthcare. Thank you for all you do for our children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012

more

September 6, 2012

PediPlace is an incredibly valuable resource to the community they serve. Without PediPlace, thousands of children would not have a medical home and would depend on our overburdened emergency rooms for their primary care needs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012

more

September 6, 2012

The mission of PediPlace is to make healthcare a reality for every kid. How do we do that with so many uninsured and underinsured children? Well, we have to start at the local level and PediPlace does that. Instead of going to an emergency room just when they are sick, PediPlace gives the kids in its area a doctor's office to go to when they are sick or well. It accepts kids with Medicaid, kids without insurance and even kids who have insurance but it has high deductibles or it otherwise leaves them exposed. I have been proud to have been a part of PediPlace for seventeen years in one capacity or another whether its volunteer, donor or board member. When you go into the office and see how kids are treated the same as you would at any doctor's office across the country, you see that it is possible to make healthcare a reality for evey kid.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers