Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

This is a wonderful charity that helps promote volunteering not just for kids but for families. Bringing families together to tackle service projects together builds a stronger foundation for kids to grow upon. I love the idea behind this organization, especially because they do all of the hard work finding places to volunteer. They are wonderful to work with, the provide a multitude of opportunities each month and they are doing great work in their community! I would 100% recommend them to friends and family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Post more pictures!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

Pebble Tossers is an amazing organiztion that keeps families and children involved in serving our communities. They constantly provide exciting ways to help serve those people and organiztions in need while bringing an awareness of these needs to so many of us. Their vision and passion is evident in all they do and our family is thankful this organizatin exists.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

Pebble Tossers is a great organization. The two ladies that run this organization are passionate about helping give back to the community. They spend countless hours of their own time filling the needs of our community and finding numerous ways for our children to get involved. If you want to give back to the community, go to Pebble Tossers, they will find the perfect opportunity for you and they will make it a fun experience. You will definitely walk away knowing you made a difference. Thank you Pebble Tossers for all you do.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

helping volunteer

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

win the lottery and help them

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Pebble tossers is a great organization. It promotes volunteering and makes it easier to help children get involved in their community. This is an organzation that makes a difference

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I love the volunteer opportunities provided by Pebble Tossers - my 12 year old son has really enjoyed the times he's volunteered - Pebble Tossers just makes it enjoyable! The number of charities that are served by Pebble Tossers volunteers is simply amazing - they have really made a huge impact in so many lives - both for the receipients and the volunteers.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered at pebble tossers for the past two years and it has always been and extrodianry experience. It is a strong family oriented orginization. It is great for kids my age because we are always in need for service hours. Pebble tossers is a fun way to get the amount of hours you need. There is a perfect variety of things to do at each event so that many ages can participate in at least one activity. It is also fun because you can pick an activity to do with friends which makes it even more enjoyable. I love pebble tossers and will continue to do it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Pebble Tossers is a great non- profit because there are only 2 fabulous women that run this organization. They spend hours of their own time filing the needs of the community. Also, the Pebble Tosser site makes finding a volunteer opportunity easy as well as a central place to "bank" your volunteer hours. The saying "is it is better to give than to receive"- pebble tossers shows the ripple effect from spending time in service helping others will hopefully continue the simple acts of kindness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

As a mom of two young children and a long-time volunteer of several organizations, I understand the importance of instilling the spirit of giving through contributions of time and effort to assist others. Pebble Tossers is an amazing organization that allows my kids to discover volunteering by matching their hobbies and interests with the many non-profits we have in Atlanta. The outcome for me as a parent is that I see my children having fun and learning to give back. Pebble Tossers has made a subsantial impact in our community through its efforts to bring awareness to the act of giving back and providing volunteering opportunities for our children now and ultimately in their future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Pebble Tossers is a dynamic organization that is fueled by the passions of its principals. They put worthy non-profit agencies in touch with families that want to give of their time & talent. Research is carefully done on the agencies with projects, and families can easily select opportunities that suit them best. Their website is easy to navigate, and Pebble Tossers does a great job of communicating with everyone on a regular basis when significant vounteer needs surface. The metro Atlanta area is so fortunate to have this research as a way for all of us to show more love.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

Pebble Tossers is a fun way for me to do service projects with my friends. My favorite project was visiting an animal shelter and getting to see all the dogs that would use the towels we brought them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers