Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our students at Cristo Rey Atlanta Jesuit High School have not been exposed to the idea of service to others like in most Catholic, college prep schools. Pebble Tossers generously donated their time and expertise to help us develop our first Service Day. As a Jesuit school we foster the idea of 'men and women for others'. We could not have done that without Jen Guynn and Pebble Tossers. This is a great resource for any school and I would highly recommend partnering with them!
June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

Pebble Tossers made it so easy for me to help my 6 year old engage in service to others. They made arrangements for us to interact with senior citizens at an assisted living facility. My son and I were able to talk to the residents, help them make a patriotic craft, and serve them a snack of cookies and lemonade. The team from Pebble Tossers were amazing. They had all of the craft supplies and gave clear instructions for us. It was fantastic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I needed to complete some service hours and didn't have much spare time between work and school. Pebble Tossers, and Jen Guynn worked with me so I was able to get it done! I also learned a lot about homelessness and child abuse in the process which really opened my eyes. All the research that I have done makes me want to volunteer more, on my own time. Overall, an awesome experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

My daughter needed some serice hours and
we found Pebble Tossers to be an incredible
resource.
Also, Jen Guynn was exceptional helpful with some
technical issues we were having with the website.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I volunteered with Pebble Tossers for the Arthritis Foundation and it was a great experience! Not only was it a good way to help the community, but it was also a fun way to spend my day! The event was well organized and drew people of all ages. If someone is looking for a way to help and volunteer Pebble Tossers is the way to go!
May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

We have volunteered with Pebble Tossers several times. It is a very family friendly organization and a wonderful way to spend family time and teaching your children what it means to be a good citizen of the community. It also allows my girls to go online and find community service opportunities that they see a need for and also ones that they have a strong interest in helping. Thanks Pebble Tossers!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

Goodmorning Jen-

Pebbletossers are the best!!

I'm writing to thank your wonderful daughter and her volleyball friends for their generous
time and energy this past Saturday at our Arthritis Walk.

Our 2014 Walk to Cure Arthritis was a huge success. Please let them
know that we couldn't have done it without them. Volunteers are the backbone of all our community events!!

Many thanks from the entire Arthritis Foundation staff.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

My son volunteered with Pebble Tossers this weekend to visit with the elderly. This experience for him was wonderful. The staff kept the afternoon moving along by being well prepared and organized and offered suggestions to him on ways to engage the elderly in conversations. We look forward to participating in more Pebble Tossers service projects.
October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 26, 2013

Pebble Tossers does a great job of connecting people who need service hours or opportunities with the organizations that need them most. I follow their Facebook page and have seen several posts about ... more

October 28, 2013

Great family friendly volunteer events with a genuine impact on the Atlanta community! The event went really well and I had a bit of fun also. I love the constant communication through Facebook keeping me updated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Possibly more volunteer events in the summer time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

Pebble Tossers does a great job of connecting people who need service hours or opportunities with the organizations that need them most. I follow their Facebook page and have seen several posts about nonprofits that need help that the whole family can get involved!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Post more pictures.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Pebble Tosser is a great organzation. They keep you informed of the lastest events serving the community. They have a great website that is user friendly and always up to date. I thank PebbleTosser for giving me and my family the oppurtunity to work with them to help others organizations in need. We got a lot out of the 7 Bridges to Recovery feed the homeless on Oct. 12, it was a humbling experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers