Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

My son volunteered with Pebble Tossers this weekend to visit with the elderly. This experience for him was wonderful. The staff kept the afternoon moving along by being well prepared and organized and offered suggestions to him on ways to engage the elderly in conversations. We look forward to participating in more Pebble Tossers service projects.
October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 26, 2013

Pebble Tossers does a great job of connecting people who need service hours or opportunities with the organizations that need them most. I follow their Facebook page and have seen several posts about ... more

October 28, 2013

Great family friendly volunteer events with a genuine impact on the Atlanta community! The event went really well and I had a bit of fun also. I love the constant communication through Facebook keeping me updated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Possibly more volunteer events in the summer time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

Pebble Tossers does a great job of connecting people who need service hours or opportunities with the organizations that need them most. I follow their Facebook page and have seen several posts about nonprofits that need help that the whole family can get involved!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Post more pictures.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Pebble Tosser is a great organzation. They keep you informed of the lastest events serving the community. They have a great website that is user friendly and always up to date. I thank PebbleTosser for giving me and my family the oppurtunity to work with them to help others organizations in need. We got a lot out of the 7 Bridges to Recovery feed the homeless on Oct. 12, it was a humbling experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

I have loved my time spent with Pebble Tossers as an intern! They are very committed to their mission, and make sure everything they do is family oriented. From the youngest child to the oldest adult, there is something everyone can do in a Pebble Tossers service project.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

This is a wonderful charity that helps promote volunteering not just for kids but for families. Bringing families together to tackle service projects together builds a stronger foundation for kids to grow upon. I love the idea behind this organization, especially because they do all of the hard work finding places to volunteer. They are wonderful to work with, the provide a multitude of opportunities each month and they are doing great work in their community! I would 100% recommend them to friends and family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Post more pictures!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

Pebble Tossers is an amazing organiztion that keeps families and children involved in serving our communities. They constantly provide exciting ways to help serve those people and organiztions in need while bringing an awareness of these needs to so many of us. Their vision and passion is evident in all they do and our family is thankful this organizatin exists.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

Pebble Tossers is a great organization. The two ladies that run this organization are passionate about helping give back to the community. They spend countless hours of their own time filling the needs of our community and finding numerous ways for our children to get involved. If you want to give back to the community, go to Pebble Tossers, they will find the perfect opportunity for you and they will make it a fun experience. You will definitely walk away knowing you made a difference. Thank you Pebble Tossers for all you do.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

helping volunteer

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

win the lottery and help them

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Pebble tossers is a great organization. It promotes volunteering and makes it easier to help children get involved in their community. This is an organzation that makes a difference

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I love the volunteer opportunities provided by Pebble Tossers - my 12 year old son has really enjoyed the times he's volunteered - Pebble Tossers just makes it enjoyable! The number of charities that are served by Pebble Tossers volunteers is simply amazing - they have really made a huge impact in so many lives - both for the receipients and the volunteers.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered at pebble tossers for the past two years and it has always been and extrodianry experience. It is a strong family oriented orginization. It is great for kids my age because we are always in need for service hours. Pebble tossers is a fun way to get the amount of hours you need. There is a perfect variety of things to do at each event so that many ages can participate in at least one activity. It is also fun because you can pick an activity to do with friends which makes it even more enjoyable. I love pebble tossers and will continue to do it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers