Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

My son volunteered with Pebble Tossers this weekend to visit with the elderly. This experience for him was wonderful. The staff kept the afternoon moving along by being well prepared and organized and offered suggestions to him on ways to engage the elderly in conversations. We look forward to participating in more Pebble Tossers service projects.
October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 26, 2013

Pebble Tossers does a great job of connecting people who need service hours or opportunities with the organizations that need them most. I follow their Facebook page and have seen several posts about ... more

October 28, 2013

Great family friendly volunteer events with a genuine impact on the Atlanta community! The event went really well and I had a bit of fun also. I love the constant communication through Facebook keeping me updated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Possibly more volunteer events in the summer time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

Pebble Tossers does a great job of connecting people who need service hours or opportunities with the organizations that need them most. I follow their Facebook page and have seen several posts about nonprofits that need help that the whole family can get involved!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Post more pictures.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Pebble Tosser is a great organzation. They keep you informed of the lastest events serving the community. They have a great website that is user friendly and always up to date. I thank PebbleTosser for giving me and my family the oppurtunity to work with them to help others organizations in need. We got a lot out of the 7 Bridges to Recovery feed the homeless on Oct. 12, it was a humbling experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

The folks at Pebble Tossers are amazing. Every event they host that we have participated in has been exceptionally well organized. Each event has been great to bring the whole family along and has allowed us as a family to easily find ways we can help "give Back' to the community.

If
your looking for a great way to get involved in your community and make a difference, we suggest you give Jen and her staff a call right away.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would help them find more funding so they could expand their model throughout the region and even nationally.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

I have loved my time spent with Pebble Tossers as an intern! They are very committed to their mission, and make sure everything they do is family oriented. From the youngest child to the oldest adult, there is something everyone can do in a Pebble Tossers service project.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

This is a wonderful charity that helps promote volunteering not just for kids but for families. Bringing families together to tackle service projects together builds a stronger foundation for kids to grow upon. I love the idea behind this organization, especially because they do all of the hard work finding places to volunteer. They are wonderful to work with, the provide a multitude of opportunities each month and they are doing great work in their community! I would 100% recommend them to friends and family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Post more pictures!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have read about this group and interacted with a staff member. I have been impressed with the effort to engage young people in service projects.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

Pebble Tossers provided a group of volunteers for our Dunwoody Friends of Children's Healthcare of Atlanta's Run For Your Heart 5K last fall. It was a great resource for us to tap into to recruit young people to help out at our event. Their website is user friendly and it was simple to register our organization and submit information about our event. Pebble Tossers provides a unique opportunity for our youth to get involved in their communities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

Pebble Tossers is an amazing organiztion that keeps families and children involved in serving our communities. They constantly provide exciting ways to help serve those people and organiztions in need while bringing an awareness of these needs to so many of us. Their vision and passion is evident in all they do and our family is thankful this organizatin exists.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

Pebble Tossers is a great organization. The two ladies that run this organization are passionate about helping give back to the community. They spend countless hours of their own time filling the needs of our community and finding numerous ways for our children to get involved. If you want to give back to the community, go to Pebble Tossers, they will find the perfect opportunity for you and they will make it a fun experience. You will definitely walk away knowing you made a difference. Thank you Pebble Tossers for all you do.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

helping volunteer

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

win the lottery and help them

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers