Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our students at Cristo Rey Atlanta Jesuit High School have not been exposed to the idea of service to others like in most Catholic, college prep schools. Pebble Tossers generously donated their time and expertise to help us develop our first Service Day. As a Jesuit school we foster the idea of 'men and women for others'. We could not have done that without Jen Guynn and Pebble Tossers. This is a great resource for any school and I would highly recommend partnering with them!
August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I am the Director of Children's Programming at a non profit downtown and Pebble Tossers volunteered at our big Back to School Bash. We handed out over 460 back packs to kids at the shelter and in the community and the event was a huge success. The Pebble Tossers have helped for two years in a row now and they are absolutely wonderful. The volunteers came in with a helpful and positive attitude and worked hard for the entire event. The even worked hard to help breakdown the even and clean when a few other volunteer groups had already left. I would highly recommend working with them. They are wonderful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Pebble Tossers has been a fantastic organiztion for my community. I am an Activities & Volunteer Coordinator in Buckhead for an Assisted Living Community and Pebble Tossers reached out to offer opportunities for our residents to interact with children. They have been phenomenal in thier service. They have showed up in droves with awesome kids that have a friendly and giving spirit. They bring all thier own supplies and I couldn't be any more pleased! Can't wait to have them back!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More availablity and opportunities to utilize the services.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

Pebble Tossers made it so easy for me to help my 6 year old engage in service to others. They made arrangements for us to interact with senior citizens at an assisted living facility. My son and I were able to talk to the residents, help them make a patriotic craft, and serve them a snack of cookies and lemonade. The team from Pebble Tossers were amazing. They had all of the craft supplies and gave clear instructions for us. It was fantastic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2014

more

June 6, 2014

Pebble Tossers is a unique non profit organization that serves as a vital link between our communities that need assistance and support, to youth and their families that are looking for ways to give back to their communities. The organization has quickly grown in membership over a very short time, indicating a great demand in the Atlanta area for an avenue for volunteers to learn more about volunteer opportunities in their communities. What better way to show our youth how easy and effective it can be to give back to those around you.

Lara Long

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more

June 5, 2014

Pebble Tossers is a great organization that helps families connect with charities in their community. The website makes it easy for parents to find fun, free and safe charity opportunities. By investing in our youth today, teaching our children about giving and serving...we are creating a better tomorrow.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I needed to complete some service hours and didn't have much spare time between work and school. Pebble Tossers, and Jen Guynn worked with me so I was able to get it done! I also learned a lot about homelessness and child abuse in the process which really opened my eyes. All the research that I have done makes me want to volunteer more, on my own time. Overall, an awesome experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

My daughter needed some serice hours and
we found Pebble Tossers to be an incredible
resource.
Also, Jen Guynn was exceptional helpful with some
technical issues we were having with the website.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I volunteered with Pebble Tossers for the Arthritis Foundation and it was a great experience! Not only was it a good way to help the community, but it was also a fun way to spend my day! The event was well organized and drew people of all ages. If someone is looking for a way to help and volunteer Pebble Tossers is the way to go!
May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

We have volunteered with Pebble Tossers several times. It is a very family friendly organization and a wonderful way to spend family time and teaching your children what it means to be a good citizen of the community. It also allows my girls to go online and find community service opportunities that they see a need for and also ones that they have a strong interest in helping. Thanks Pebble Tossers!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers