Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.964295
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Pearl S. Buck International literally saved my life! Fifty years ago I was living in an orphanage in Seoul, Korea - abandoned at birth on a doorstep, I was fortunate to be taken to a Christian orphanage that cared for me my first 4 years of life. And then through the Pearl S. Buck adoption program, I became a "chosen child"! Yes, that is how my American family of 6 referred to my adoption - they chose me because they really wanted another child. Today, with the love of my adopted family, I have the privilege of being a wife, mother, and professional nurse. None of this would have been possible without Pearl S. Buck International. They are literally saving the lives of children like me every day, every year. My only wish is that I had millions of dollars to donate to the organization. The mission and work of PSBI is amazing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My involvement PSBI is all because of the volunteers. Because of their enthusiasm, I have willing donated my art and ideas to help in their ongoing efforts to raise money to benefit the organization's mission. The professionalism of the volunteers is truly inspiring as they work in concert with a dedicated staff.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My wife, Norma, and I have been involved with PSBI since our organization, the Filipino American Association of Bucks County, Inc. started sponsoring children from the Philippines in 1988. However, Pearl 's legacy gave us even a new meaning and profound impact when we started visiting the children and witnessed firsthand the difference it made . Not only did the children's lives change tremendously but the whole family too. For a small amount of money, a whole new world was open to them . Norma has been on the board for 10 years now and is honored and proud to be part of this wonderful organization with the best staff under the leadership of Janet Mintzer, CEO.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I am honored to be involved with this wonderful non-profit organization. I have volunteered, sponsor a child from Thailand, have an ongoing commitment to financially contribute, and attend many functions throughout each year. The staff and volunteers under the outstanding leadership of Janet Mintzer, are extremely dedicated, professional and promote the mission and legacy of Pearl S. Buck to the fullest. One of the best non-profit organizations!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

PSBI is an incredible foundation. Janet Mintzer (CEO/President) has dedicated her time and energy to help continue Peal Buck's Legacy. Her leadership and her staff are terrific all around. We sponsor a child from Thailand, have a nephew that will be participating in the Korean Culture Camp next week, we are Corporate Sponsors, and have helped with the Legacy Tour promotions. I have attended and helped with many events at PSBI and find the attendees have nothing but praise to say about the grounds and the employees at PSBI. This organization is run like a real non-profit should be run...responsibly...Congrads to all the employees and the volunteers at this organization...your work is incredible

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I will admit bias, I worked for Pearl for a year in '04-05. Aside from all the good work the organization does in this world, there is one greater good here: This is an organization dedicated to an amazing woman. How many organizations are there out there dedicated to the legacy of a woman? Not many. This is one of them. She was not only globally recognized - she was globally focused. If they had more money, the good that PSBI could do in this world is without bounds. The worth of an organization is in its ability to touch the lives of specific individuals. Research them and discover.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Give an interpretative house tour of the Pearl S. Buck House, work in the International Gift Shop, process letters from sponsored children, work in the gardens, assist in the archives, and more. Volunteer