Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.964295
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 26, 2013

I have been a fan of Pearl S Buck and associated with Pearl S Buck International for decades. Pearl Buck was an amazing author, woman and humanitarian. PSBI carries on that legacy with sponsorship, ... more

March 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have decades of experience with the PSBI organization as a volunteer, child sponsor, visitor and attendee at events. I know first hand that the missions are clearly defined, the staff is fully dedicated, and the majority of donated funds go directly to the programs and children. PSBI has a global impact with it's U.S. based historical landmark headquarters and outreach in numerous countries around the world. Pearl S Buck's legacy is truly being kept alive. A worthwile destination and non-profit in every sense. Sincerely, Wendy Miller Thomas, resident of New Jersey
November 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a fan of Pearl S Buck and associated with Pearl S Buck International for decades. Pearl Buck was an amazing author, woman and humanitarian. PSBI carries on that legacy with sponsorship, adoption, global and community programs. Pearl Buck's house is a museum of treasures, exposing us to both the country life she led with her family and world wide cultures she exposed her readers to. Worth a visit to the website and home. The Global Marketplace at www.psbi.org is one of my favorite gift options for those who have everything or those who need a reminder that others don't.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none at this time-the staff is dedicated and hard working as is the Volunteer Association

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the privilege of being involved with PSBI for 13 years of which the past nine have been in the capacity of a board member. I have seen this organization grow and excel in the transparancy of their many projects and goals. I have had the thrill of traveling with the CEO on several trips to Asia. I have seen the work of PSBI firsthand, in schools, in orphanages, in memorial halls that were dedicated to Pearl S.Buck. I have witnessed the how successful the sponsorship program is in meeting several very successful adults who say they owe their life and success to having been a PSBI sponsored child. I am glad that the good works of PSBI are being recognized.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It is an honor to be on the Board of an organization that started with Welcome House by my Gran. The growth the organization has made through some tough times has been one that would make our founder proud. The mission and legacy of the organization will continue.The first Welcome House child, David Das Yoder

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For me it is about the stories of lives changed forever through the vision of one extraordinary humanitarian and the good works of ordinary citizens inspired by her legacy. We are the stewards of that legacy. When a child who has no one, no hope, nothing at all, then has YOU because Pearl Buck inspired you to act, we write new stories for the human family, we continue the legacy of caring. That is extraordinary. That is Pearl S. Buck International.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It is such a pleasure to work with such a professional Board at Pearl S. Buck International, Inc. where the enthusiasm for the legacy of Pearl Buck is so evident. What a wonderful mission we have to affect the lives of so many young people and their families both here in the United States and throughout the world. And what a treasure we have in the Pearl S. Buck House where a tour of this historic home can tell the story of compassion and caring in vivid and colorful ways.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the privilege of serving on the Pearl S. Buck International board for more than 3 years now, and continue to be tremendously impressed with the sophistication, professionalism, and dedication of the PSBI staff and volunteer groups who focus on the needs of disadvantaged children in many countries. This organizaiton exemplifies the highest values of a non-profit organization focused on helping others and has worked with superhuman effort to preserve and extend the vision of Pearl S. Buck, impacting >2 million children. I have been repeatedly touched by the positive and life-changing impact PSBI has had on the lives of children and adults alike through the many stories told by those so affected. Through the PSBI Opportunity House Program, I have been privileged to have a channel to sponsor a wonderul young girl in the Phillipines. Our periodic correspondence is delightful and her life challenges are eye opening lessons in humility for my family. The benefits of connecting with PSBI are too numerous to highlight in this short review.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Give an interpretative house tour of the Pearl S. Buck House, work in the International Gift Shop, process letters from sponsored children, work in the gardens, assist in the archives, and more. Volunteer