Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.851855
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have visited many animal rescue organizations & this one deserves 5 stars plus. Every animal is clean, well fed & very content even in the small enclosures awaiting their permanent homes. I see few non-profits where the animals are top priority but this one is definitely it. I admire their dedication & energy as they rebuild in an even better location.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them dozens of dependable & hard working volunteers to help care for every animal.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

I brought my family there for Christmas to see all of the animals receive their presents. It was amazing. The animals were just so happy and it was as if they were in their own environments.

I worked with Lisa and Kurt when I was at Pelican Man years ago when we had animals that we
couldn't keep and they could take. They were amazing then and have just continued to shine years and years later. They are such caring people who keep their focus even when it is a difficult job. Love their cause and their focus!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them get more help from the State and less problems from the State

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2013

more

March 27, 2013

PRR&R DROVE ALL THE WAY FROM FLORIDA TO ILLINOIS TO RETRIEVE TIMBER! (MY MOTHERS FORMER WOLF) TO BENEFIT THIER NEWLY LONESOME WOLF ECLIPSE. I WANTED TO SAY THANK YOU & I CANT POSSIBLY WRAP MY HEAD AROUND ALL THE HARD WORK YOU GUYS DO FOR THESE ANIMALS. IF I AM EVER IN THE AREA I WOULD LOVE TO COME VOLUNTEER.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 8, 2013

more

March 8, 2013

I met Kurt and Lisa three years ago when they purchased the property here in Silver Springs. I have never met/seen anyone so compassionate and dedicated about animals like these two are. I have seen these two go without so that their animals will have the proper care. These animals are loved and well cared for. We enjoy volunteering here and absolutely love Kurt and Lisa.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2012

the refuge will be moving spring of next year up to the Ocala area! They could sure use some volunteers to help them build habitats! Contact them and offer your support! These folks truly care about t... more

March 7, 2013

I love what these folks are doing! They truly care bout the animal welfare and what they can do to make a differenceA,

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

the refuge will be moving spring of next year up to the Ocala area! They could sure use some volunteers to help them build habitats! Contact them and offer your support! These folks truly care about the well being of their animals!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2013

more

February 27, 2013

Care nothing more than for themselves. If you know them at all, than you know that its only how they can benefit that truly matters. Be careful with your interactions with these people. (Things are not always what they appear to be.)

From "their last community"

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

http://www.gainesville.com/article/20130217/ARTICLES/130219624/-1/news?Title=Animal-rescue-finds-new-home

A part of a motorcyle club "Gator Riders", I have volunteered my time and enjoyed myself completely. Not only do I feel I am giving back to the community and the animals, BUT, I am
doing something good for my soul and my Karma!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Kurt and Lisa have been working non stop, to get the animals new home here in Ocala National Forest. The volunteers help too. They can always use more help! This is a huge endeavor to take on. And they are putting their all into . I hope the animals will be happy here in their new forever homes. We think they are a great asset to the community, and look forward to being able to help them for a long time to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 10, 2013

more

January 10, 2013

Kurt and Lisa Stoner are truly great people with a passion for the animals that they care for. They have on numerous occasions gave me and my family tours of the facilities, and have been very nice in many regards. I remember showing up for a tour, only to find out that I had the wrong time, and Lisa was very nice to give me a personal tour of the place. Since then I have worked with them on at least a dozen occasions, as I have conducted research on the behavior of bears. They truly are good people, and I hope to work with them again as part of a group project for my class at USF. Any donation is nice, and that's why I've been a longtime supporter of them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 27, 2012

more

December 27, 2012

As wildlife filmmakers we met the folks at Peace River Refuge over ten years ago when we were working with a national TV network to identify potential sanctuary based programs. We continued following the work they have done, including filming (as volunteers) some of their dramatic rescues. Over the years we've watched those animals thrive! Lisa and Kurt Stoner are amazing! Not only are the animals beautifully cared for, but their habitats are constantly upgraded to give the animals a sense of space and freedom. A rare treat to visit. Best way is to volunteer! We wish them well and much support in their new home, nestled inside the Ocala National Forest. —Mari Carswell, Executive Producer, Spyhop Productions (www.spyhopproductions.com)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help build a habitat for a rescued animal....after they have been moved you can help feed and care for them Volunteer