Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
March 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Very good rescus organization. Donated funds to help a mare in need at a kill auction. Those funds were used for what I donated to. Very trustworthy. Very nice. Very respecting. A+++

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I donated money to this rescue toward a horse that was pulled from a broker program. The money was never put toward what I intended it to go toward. The horse was never picked up from the Quarantine barn and the person who did the Quarantine was never paid. I asked for my money back and was denied the funds.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Many times this lady has been reported for abuse and neglect. She is not trustworthy!! Do not I repeat do not deal here. There are more respectful rescues that are CERTIFIED 501(c)3 not for profits!! Do homework!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Reports of violations and numerous reports of neglect and abuse

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure Sherry Ford and affiliates are never allowed to have animals in their possession ever again!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Person advised me to make contact and report back.

July 19, 2011
4 people found this review helpful

more

July 19, 2011
4 people found this review helpful

Be very leary in donating time or money to this rescue! Look up Sherry ford Rock n acres rescue and google her name phone number and you will see years of deciept and bad dealings ,,,,,,,,,,,, seek the truth in donating to any rescue! But be careful of this one

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

i have donated funds to a horse that was left at a qt facility without payment after she collected funds

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close her down permanantly

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers