Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.928575
Write A Review
July 22, 2013

more

July 22, 2013

I support this organization because it is working to help those in need around the world and it's leaders are Christians. I am a supporter because of calls for help just like this: "HELP US PROPERLY CARE FOR AIDS ORPHANS IN UGANDA. A dilapidated rental home has served as our Uganda orphanage home for the past five years. In this home we’re housing and caring for children left orphaned by the AIDS crisis." By being made aware, I can help to bring relief to children, women, and men who have nothing - who labor in garbage dumps, have no clean water, and who are exposed to the elements - to girls and women in the most horrific type of bondage.... I, so far, have not been to these places - but sitting at my desk at work - contributing financially is my small way of helping. God has called us to help widows and orphans...Peace Gospel International is helping ME fulfill this call. For me, photos taken of these places and the people who live there, bring life to this organization's work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 20, 2013

more

July 20, 2013

This is an amazing organization aimed at helping those most unfortunate in some of the hardest parts of the world to live. I saw the very beginnings in India and was so impressed with the light in the eyes of the children. The light of hope where surely before there was none. This organization not only helps those in need but also teaches them how to sustain themselves, and each orphange has the ability to help support itself through some kind of marketable enterprise - hen house, pig farm, etc. A vital charity so very deserving of support!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more money!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 20, 2013

more

July 20, 2013

Peace Gospel is walking the walk. They earnestly and feverishly serve those who have no choice of their circumstances or ability to help themselves, in countries most of us will never see. Regardless of the beliefs or faith of the peoples they serve, Peace Gospel Volunteers tirelessly and faithfully serve, turning pennies into dollars and giving the orphan, widow and victims of abuse the ability to begin again and have what we all need - HOPE. If you have ever felt hopeless here in the United States, multiply it by 100,000 meters of pain and you would touch the edges of despair that these victims feel. Peace Gospel is changing their world - one person at a time. Peace Gospel is the most worthwhile non-profit organization I have personally ever seen and I have been in church most of my life. Please consider helping. A small monthly donation makes a huge difference. HELP CHANGE THE WORLD! Give so that these volunteers have the tools to save lives and inject hope into these dark corners!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 20, 2013

more

July 20, 2013

Rarely have I seen an organization produce more effective changes and grow at a more rapid pace. I have watched as this company expanded from India into the neighboring countries, Africa, and now farther east. Amazing results, with women and children rescued from slavery as well as orphans given a safe haven. Perhaps most impressive to me was when the area of India where Peace Gospel built an orphanage suffered a series of serious electricity blackouts. The orphanage run by Peace Gospel had installed solar energy so that the orphans were not ever without power. Excellent foresight and outstanding leadership and planning.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Though I usually like to write in these sections for objectivity's sake, I honestly do not know of anything specific that I would change about the way that Peace Gospel runs its organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

The folks I know who are involved with peace gospel are exemplary Christians. I have consistently learned about the good works being done by them in foreign lands among disadvantaged peoples. I am so happy to know Christians that help their brothers and sisters who are far away to be empowered themselves. To me this takes a putting aside of one's self to carry out Christ's commands.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Peace Gospel has an incredible heart for widows and orphans and a fruitful plan to give them a better today and a hopeful future. Through resources such as shelter, education, practical skills, livestock and land Peace Gospel supplies these children and woman with tools that multiply their chances for a brighter tomorrow. You may have heard the saying "Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day, but teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime.". Peace Gospel expands on this concept. What an honor and a privilege it is for those that participate in this vision! I urge you to check out this ministry and support it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I was able to travel to India with Peace Gospel back in 2006 and personally observe what was going on, and was deeply impacted by the way this charity is set up. They have indigenous people on the ground in each country that are able to work in their own context and are doing a great job! They are also working to make each donated dollar go farther by utilizing micro enterprises that enable money to reproduce and feed back into the ministry. As a CPA, I am always interested in seeing what percentage goes into the actual charity and the goal of Peace Gospel has been to have more than 100% go back in. Outstanding organization!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have been volunteering at Peace Gospel for the last 8 years. You will be hard pressed to find a ministry more adequate to represent the great commission. The focus of Peace Gospel is to change lives by helping people out of poverty in a sustainable manner. The ministry has a solid and nurturing environment that promotes a healthy and joyful life for orphans and widows who come from dire circumstances. This is how the world is changed! Purpose with Love.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Peace gospel has the pulse of the communities they minister to, allowing them to meet needs more efficiently than larger organizations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Peace Gospel stands out to me as an excellent organization and trustworthy nonprofit! Coming from someone who knows what it is like to work in India and Nepal, I am really thankful to see Peace Gospel making a difference. It is such a blessing to hear about the lives that are being changed and I am blown away by the dedication of Peace Gospel. It is incredibly encouraging to see the love and joy that the rescued children have!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Since our facilities are overseas, the best way to volunteer right now is to become an orphan advocate. You can volunteer without stepping away from your desk! Raise awareness through Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram. Volunteer