Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.985
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 31, 2014

more

August 31, 2014

PCI Media Impact, Inc. has been an interesting organisation that works to enhance our quality of communication through story telling techniques. I have had an opportunity of working with this team to enhance our communication skills through an innovative method of capturing the story by capturing the moments of our activities through a visual camera! It is always a pleasure to work them again, any time any where.

Best,

Hari
June 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Pci-Media, a non-profit I would love to work with again. They are on point with the direction of their projects and executes them precision. I help them with their video department, and storytelling and education aspect is done like I never seen before. They are very organized and does a ton of great work, can't wait to see what they will produce in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 5, 2013

I had a very exciting and enriching opportunity to work with PCI Media Impact on one of their international projects. Media Impact as an organization and team are focused, diligent and very profession... more

June 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

A group of energetic change-makers using storytelling for social change. This HERO organization not only uses storytelling for health related behavior change, but also for environmental conservation, animal rights and many more issues around the world. A perfect team of skilled individuals who employ Entertainment-Education strategy for social change, but are not limited to it. Recently the team started to use Positive Deviance and Liberating Structures in their work. I have been very fortunate to have worked with PCI Media Impact and participate in social change with them. WE NEED MORE SUCH GREAT NONPROFITS.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013

I had a very exciting and enriching opportunity to work with PCI Media Impact on one of their international projects. Media Impact as an organization and team are focused, diligent and very professional with skills that relate and empower communities around the world. They have for years, used the power of story telling to change the world and indeed have had a great impact. They not only change behaviors but empower communities to take action for themselves, adding the crucial sustainability component to wherever they work. Definitely, they are excellent strategic communication planners, program managers, facilitators, and partners to work with.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

PCI Media Impact is my favourite non-profit! I have worked with them in Ghana and seen first hand how their storytelling methodologies put into practice, work! They were able to build the capacity of many different sectors of the community; from fishermen to radio producers to local government officials. Through participatory approaches, the community took ownership of the project and it has had a lasting impact on their lives. This is what I like the most. They do not have a top-down approach. They listen to the community and then teach them and show them how to make a difference themselves. They give the community the tools to empower themselves and best of all, in an entertaining way! They really do tell the stories that change lives! Brilliant!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

For such a small team, they do extraordinary work. If I could, I would give them more resources to expand into more regions and develop new partnerships, which have such a meaningful impact on so many.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

PCI Media Impact is an extraordinary non-profit organization that creates models of entertainment in collaboration with hundreds of communities in need across the globe for the purpose of social change. The Sabido method of Entertainment-Education that they employ is consistently successful in educating said communities through something that is exciting to watch or listen to together. I had the pleasure of working in collaboration with members of PCI Media Impact two years in a row through a class in Universtiy of California, Los Angeles (UCLA), and their support, integrity, and warm, well-intended nature in tackling many tough social issues we all face in one way or another today is truly inspiring, unique, and remarkable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

PCI-Media Impact commits extraordinary work, talent, and effort to empower people all over the world to share their stories in order to create change. I cannot say enough good things about this organization! I will always cherish the time I worked with Media Impact as a student of the Clinton School of Public Service in St. Lucia with the My Island My Community program. Not only did Media Impact impart the necessary tools to create a positive change in behavior regarding Climate Change but working with the entire team was a wonderful experience. Sean, Brenda, Alleyne and everyone else with Media Impact treats everyone with such kindness and respect.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

clone them so they're able to replicate the program everywhere that needs Entertainment Education

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

PCI Media Impact is an extraordinary organization that creates models of entertainment in collaboration with communities in need for the purpose of social change. The method of Entertainment-Education that they employ is successful in educating communities through something that is exciting to watch or listen to. I had the pleasure of working in collaboration with members of Media Impact two years in a row and their support and integrity in tackling tough social issues is truly inspiring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

PCI Media Impact is a truly inspirational organization that does the job they set out to do. Through interesting and entertaining means they reach the hearts and minds of people in the communities they work in. Everyone loves a good story and PCI Media Impact gives people this and in so doing promotes social change. With a tightly knit staff who build off each others' skills and experience and work with locals to produce truly remarkable work, both the work atmosphere and their final product is life changing. From schools in NYC, to the jungles of West Africa, to the slums of India and villages of South America - PCI Media Impact spreads a positive message and empowers communities to do better for themselves. My greatest wish for the organization is to spread their model to every corner of the world!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Reduce the reliance of donor funds so that they do not limit the work they do. Their capacity is limitless and I would love to see them grow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

PCI Media Impact, through its participatory approach, gives communities the media tools and skills to tell stories which inspire discussion and debate and help to change attitudes and behaviour. Their approach is rigours and has a strong theoretical basis in theories of social learning. The professionalism and dedication of the staff here is very impressive and I'm sure this will mean that the organisation continues to grow and build on the great work being done.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

Through research into the work that PCI Media Impact does and through my own personal experience with them I can not stress enough the good work they do. The results do not lie, for example the program in India where a young girl asked "why don't I have a birthday?" which lead to girls throughout the region celebrating their own birthdays. These things may seem small to some but can have an incredible impact on the lives of the children who they affect. These programs are important because they reach audiences who are illiterate and have limited access to schools or social workers. By mixing education and entertainment, PCI Media Impact teaches people important lessons about equality and environmental issues without them ever feeling that they are being lectured.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who has three hours to volunteer could help us with a number of different things- ranging from subtitling episodes of dramas to creating rebroadcast packages. Contact us for more information! Volunteer