Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.979175
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
June 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

PCI media impact is an amazing organization that i hope to have the opportunity to serve in.

My name is Beyan F. Pewee from Liberia and from the time I came across PCI media my community has experience a life changing action from their programs and projects like Eat some keep some and the
End violence against children campaign.

PCI media impact is a very great institution that is not just using storytelling to change the world but they are also empowering and teaching people how to sustain themselves.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

just recommend that the team continue to work harder and stay united as they I.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 8, 2014

more

June 8, 2014

PCI is an excellent organization doing innovative and really strong work. The creativity using storytelling and accessibility to hard-to-reach and marginalized communities to improve social and environmental issues is absolutely worthwhile and helps move our world towards peace and sustainability.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to see more shared resources from PCI. With such a wealth of experience and success, PCI could offer some entertainment education resources and good practices to other organizations.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2014

more

June 8, 2014

Working with PCI Media Impact has been an honor. From my first meeting with the CEO to my latest international trip, with their Communications Manager, I have come to know this organization inside and out. I can honestly say they impact people from all over the globe. Moreover, one of the best indicators of the power of PCI Media Impact would be the fact that every employee and contractor (around the word) is proud to serve and is dedicated to the mission and goals of this crucial organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Scale up their work and tell PCI Media Impact's story- they do impressive work that could easily be hit online videos for every type of audience (policymakers, youth, donors... ).

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 8, 2014

more

June 8, 2014

The work of PCI media impact is truly inspiring. The way they connect with the local communities where they are trying to get a change and raise awareness of different issues like environment, women empowerement, and others, is unique and powerful. They really understand the power of story telling.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

PCI Media Impact is truly an organization that helps one connect people with stories that matter the most. The write-ups on various sensitive issues are praiseworthy to say the least. The board members are accessible and always ready to lend a helping hand to a common cause which is bringing people together for a common cause. Kudos to the entire team and wish them all the success in their future endeavors.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

PCI tells the stories that connect people to their environment. Working with PCI has opened my mind and heart to the power of storytelling for changing the way people see the ocean. I look forward to working with the professionals at PCI for many years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would provide PCI with millions of dollars so they could work in more places telling more stories making connections that matter and changing the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

PCI Media Impact is a truly inspirational organization that does the job they set out to do. Through interesting and entertaining means they reach the hearts and minds of people in the communities they work in. Everyone loves a good story and PCI Media Impact gives people this and in so doing promotes social change. With a tightly knit staff who build off each others' skills and experience and work with locals to produce truly remarkable work, both the work atmosphere and their final product is life changing. From schools in NYC, to the jungles of West Africa, to the slums of India and villages of South America - PCI Media Impact spreads a positive message and empowers communities to do better for themselves. My greatest wish for the organization is to spread their model to every corner of the world!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Reduce the reliance of donor funds so that they do not limit the work they do. Their capacity is limitless and I would love to see them grow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Management is nimble, responsive and helpful, and understands when a good deal is presented.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

What a great organization and team! It is wonderful to see a such a great group of people doing new and interesting work in innovative ways. Having spent time in developing countries, I think that empowering citizens of these nations through media is a great technique.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

PCI Media Impact does a wonderful job by empowering communities to become agents of change in their own contexts. I had the opportunity to closely follow the work they do within public schools in the city of New York with their My School – My Community program and I can say that through this experience students gained a higher sense of awareness about social issues that affect their schools and lives, and more importantly they got the idea that by raising their voices and concerns about specific issue they could help on bringing positive changes. It was interesting to see how for some teachers the program allowed certain students to feel a degree of success that they did not necessarily experience in other classes, and everybody who works on the field of education knows how important this is for academic success! Great job!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who has three hours to volunteer could help us with a number of different things- ranging from subtitling episodes of dramas to creating rebroadcast packages. Contact us for more information! Volunteer