Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.985
Write A Review
June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

PCI Media Impact is at the forefront of design and execution of entertainment education programming. At the center of their success is a combination of community collaboration combined with the highest production standards possible. I have had the opportunity to work with PCI MI staff on several occasions, and they are creative, dynamic, and entrepreneurial--always ready to share and always ready to learn.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

PCI Media Impact is an extraordinary organization that creates models of entertainment in collaboration with communities in need for the purpose of social change. The method of Entertainment-Education that they employ is successful in educating communities through something that is exciting to watch or listen to. I had the pleasure of working in collaboration with members of Media Impact two years in a row and their support and integrity in tackling tough social issues is truly inspiring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

When I first learned about PCI Media Impact's agenda I was amazed a group of people would get together to do this. Such a great idea using stories to save lives! Their portfolio has so much variety in terms of the issues they approach and the different media they use. I hope they continue to make more exciting projects all over the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

Media Impact have changed the perceptions of people through Education Entertainment to abetter understanding of issues ranging from climate change ,HIV and Aids ,behavior change ,wildlife conservation to good governance ,When i met them in Tanzania i learned from them a lot and it is evident from the work i am doing for Enkusero Sampu Conservancy in Kenya

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

To make This organization have the right brainees , they know where they come from and where they want to go .

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

PCI Media Impact is a great organization with great leadership. Unlike most of the NGOs in the education field, PCI Media make education interesting and attractive to the general public.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

I have been fortunate to see the results of Media Impact's work around the globe: marginalized individuals turned community leaders, silenced voices creating a broadcast platform, and lives changed because of a story. The organization's unique community-building approach to their programs enhance the entire experience and magnify the broadcasts' impact. The staff are top-notch and their partners world class. If you are interested in changing the world, this is an organization you should support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2014

more

June 8, 2014

PCI Media Impact is creative, inspiring, and educational. Utilizing the power of story telling to make positive changes in a community encourages creativity while validating individual experiences. Congratulations PCI Media for truly making an important impact!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue to expand its reach with more communities and countries.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 8, 2014

more

June 8, 2014

PCI media impact is one of the strongest institutions that are of youth interest.

Ranging from their EE fellow program,Volunteer service and school clubs.

With all of these i think PCI is the best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

suggest that they increase their volunteer program

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 8, 2014

more

June 8, 2014

When I first hear about PCI media impact i thought of some kind of organization that wants to make money rather than helping or changing the lives of people but all my thoughts were wrong about PCI.
I found out that they are hard working,committed,serviceable and honest.

I love the
structure of their organization and wish to have opportunity in the future to work with them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

suggest that PCI media impact try to reach out to many other countries rather than just the 30 they have reached

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2014

more

June 8, 2014

TODAY IS AN OPPORTUNITY GIVEN ME TO RATE MY FAVORITE ORGANIZATION WHO I BELIEVE HAS NOT BEEN IMPLEMENTING JUST PROJECTS BUT PROJECTS THAT CAN CHANGE LIVES AND PROJECTS THAT THE COMMUNITY CAN FEEL A PART OF.

THANKS PCI MEDIA IMPACT.....

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

appreciate them for their great work done.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who has three hours to volunteer could help us with a number of different things- ranging from subtitling episodes of dramas to creating rebroadcast packages. Contact us for more information! Volunteer