Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.979175
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
June 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Pci-Media, a non-profit I would love to work with again. They are on point with the direction of their projects and executes them precision. I help them with their video department, and storytelling and education aspect is done like I never seen before. They are very organized and does a ton of great work, can't wait to see what they will produce in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 5, 2013

I had a very exciting and enriching opportunity to work with PCI Media Impact on one of their international projects. Media Impact as an organization and team are focused, diligent and very profession... more

June 10, 2014

A group of energetic change-makers using storytelling for social change. This HERO organization not only uses storytelling for health related behavior change, but also for environmental conservation, animal rights and many more issues around the world. A perfect team of skilled individuals who employ Entertainment-Education strategy for social change, but are not limited to it. Recently the team started to use Positive Deviance and Liberating Structures in their work. I have been very fortunate to have worked with PCI Media Impact and participate in social change with them. WE NEED MORE SUCH GREAT NONPROFITS.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013

I had a very exciting and enriching opportunity to work with PCI Media Impact on one of their international projects. Media Impact as an organization and team are focused, diligent and very professional with skills that relate and empower communities around the world. They have for years, used the power of story telling to change the world and indeed have had a great impact. They not only change behaviors but empower communities to take action for themselves, adding the crucial sustainability component to wherever they work. Definitely, they are excellent strategic communication planners, program managers, facilitators, and partners to work with.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

PCI Media Impact is my favourite non-profit! I have worked with them in Ghana and seen first hand how their storytelling methodologies put into practice, work! They were able to build the capacity of many different sectors of the community; from fishermen to radio producers to local government officials. Through participatory approaches, the community took ownership of the project and it has had a lasting impact on their lives. This is what I like the most. They do not have a top-down approach. They listen to the community and then teach them and show them how to make a difference themselves. They give the community the tools to empower themselves and best of all, in an entertaining way! They really do tell the stories that change lives! Brilliant!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

For such a small team, they do extraordinary work. If I could, I would give them more resources to expand into more regions and develop new partnerships, which have such a meaningful impact on so many.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

Brilliant work, Brilliant team! The edutainment strategies that PCI Media Impact uses for storytelling and behaviour change on a large are amazing! Looking forward to some regional amazing stories as always!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

Participatory approach is the key component of Media Impact’s work, where the final product is not as important as the process. When beneficiaries own the process and learn from it, then we are talking about sustainable impact.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

PCI do tremendous important work - the time and dedication they spent with my organization was insightful and inspiring. The staff I have met are accessible at all times, are able to stretch their minds in ways I've never seen and it is an honour and a privilege to know and work with them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

PCI Media Impact is an extraordinary non-profit organization that creates models of entertainment in collaboration with hundreds of communities in need across the globe for the purpose of social change. The Sabido method of Entertainment-Education that they employ is consistently successful in educating said communities through something that is exciting to watch or listen to together. I had the pleasure of working in collaboration with members of PCI Media Impact two years in a row through a class in Universtiy of California, Los Angeles (UCLA), and their support, integrity, and warm, well-intended nature in tackling many tough social issues we all face in one way or another today is truly inspiring, unique, and remarkable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

PCI-Media Impact commits extraordinary work, talent, and effort to empower people all over the world to share their stories in order to create change. I cannot say enough good things about this organization! I will always cherish the time I worked with Media Impact as a student of the Clinton School of Public Service in St. Lucia with the My Island My Community program. Not only did Media Impact impart the necessary tools to create a positive change in behavior regarding Climate Change but working with the entire team was a wonderful experience. Sean, Brenda, Alleyne and everyone else with Media Impact treats everyone with such kindness and respect.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

clone them so they're able to replicate the program everywhere that needs Entertainment Education

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

PCI Media Impact is at the forefront of design and execution of entertainment education programming. At the center of their success is a combination of community collaboration combined with the highest production standards possible. I have had the opportunity to work with PCI MI staff on several occasions, and they are creative, dynamic, and entrepreneurial--always ready to share and always ready to learn.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

PCI Media Impact is an extraordinary organization that creates models of entertainment in collaboration with communities in need for the purpose of social change. The method of Entertainment-Education that they employ is successful in educating communities through something that is exciting to watch or listen to. I had the pleasure of working in collaboration with members of Media Impact two years in a row and their support and integrity in tackling tough social issues is truly inspiring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who has three hours to volunteer could help us with a number of different things- ranging from subtitling episodes of dramas to creating rebroadcast packages. Contact us for more information! Volunteer